Excellent 8.3
Based on 4483 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4483 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location for every places of shopping.
Friendly service and great facility
I was really happy with the service and the facility, it really is a value for money for 5 star hotel.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Robert from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location for shopping.
Nearness to all shops and restaurant.
Dusit Thani is one of the best 5 star hotel in Makati, that shows professionalism in their services and their facilities. I'll recommend it to my friends as I have experience their friendliness and their effort to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Weni from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with excellent hospitality.
Tried at best to show Thai hospitality through very hospitable Filipino personnel.
We had no problem whatsoever during our stay. The location is very convenient for shopping and night life. Traveling through public transportation is so easy.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Alexander from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Ran out of bubbly for NYE countdown!
Reasonable price for new years eve
It was new years eve and I got the all you can eat buffet and drinks for the countdown. The food was excellent, but the drinks tasted cheap and felt like they had very low alcohol content. The band was pretty awful also. That said, I can't completely complain as it was $40 for unlimited drinks and live music. However, about 30 minutes prior to the countdown, they ran out of bubbly! Whoever planned that event is a moron. The room had some substantial problems as well. The paint was peeling in the bathtub, and the bathroom door wouldn't stay shut. Further, when I sat on the couch, the cushion would slide off so that you kept having to readjust it just to stay seated.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

ESTRELITA from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location
location
room was standard, clean, nice view from the 12th floor, the staff was exceptionally courteous, always willing to help,service with a smile, felt secure cause only people with access card can enter the elevator, the location was the greatest, it was close to the shopping center and transportation to mrt and buses,we had a wonderful quiet and restful stay at this hotel very impressive high end hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nicely renovated hotel; warm smiles from staff
location, although it's still a bit of a walk to Greenbelt 5 where most of the restos are; but it's quite central location
It was new year's eve, 31st of december and a long queue for check-in and check out greeted me. It was quite crowded that day and Jan 1st. They had hotel staff assisting everyone in any way they can, to make guests comfortable. It would be good if they can actually just go to the reception and process the check-in so it will be so much faster. It would be good to have them equipped with say an iPad that has apps for check-in. Or better if they can just have self-check-in kiosks or check-in online as how airlines do it. The room is quite comfortable. They could improve on the bathroom, though as the flooring and walls are a bit old, some showing cracks.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Melissa from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location
Location, security, service
The Dusit Thani is in a great location, close to the main shopping malls just across the road. The security in the hotel is also very good so you feel that they do take it seriously and not just for show. The hotel is only about a 15min drive from the airport - around 200-300pesos by meter taxi. I heard the spa/massages are supposed to be very good but didn't get a chance to try it out.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

margarita from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
excellent location
the lobby!
The first thing that catches my attention is the lobby, very warm,accomodating and spacious this what u call 'Grand Entrance'. Rooms are very clean, staff very friendly, close to shopping malls, no need to ride a taxi, walk and have your exercise. Certsinly, will come here again!
Reviewed January 11, 2013

sharon from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellant hotel
Pool, rooms, luxuary feel
loved our stay here, couldn't fault the hotel. the delux rooms were spacious, quite, modern & clean. has all the usual amenties on offer, comfortable bed, great pool and excellant staff. had a indian head massage at the spa, loved it.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

IWAO from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Cozy hotel and delicious food
Nice Massage Spa
Cozy room and nice view from the room. Especially on new year's eve, we could enjoy fireworks from our room. Fantastic! Bath room is rather old but we can have enough hot water shower, it is precious here in Manila.
Reviewed January 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: