Excellent 8.3
Based on 4517 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 4517 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Mauricio from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
It's a great location. In the middle of the city
I'll give this hotel an excellent rating on people working here. Everybody smiles and treated me well. Pool was great.
Im a overseas filipino worker on vacation. I stayed here for a day just to meet up with my friends in Manila before heading to Cavite city. This hotel was rated 5 star but I think it's 3.5. The room is ok, bathroom is a bit small. I go to AC in NJ a lot and stay in Borgata. I think it's much nicer than Dusit. When I got here my friends that lives here raves about other hotels like Sofitel(not sure if I spelled it right), Midas hotel and casino and others. If your Filipino I will recommend you see other hotels but if you are from another country you can consider this one because everybody is so pleasant and will help you find your way around and hive you suggestions on whatever you like. Though other hotel workers are probably the same but I can't say that since I have not stayed there yet. One thing that stands out is the pool. I used the pool a lot and stayed pool side to relax after using the gym which is right next to it. Close to this hotel is green belt 3 where lots of restaurant are located. Warning for men!!..... Watch out for lady boys, unless your in to that. One thing I notice with staff is that they horseplay a lot w each other when they don't see any customers which I don't appreciate, they look very unprofessional but once you speak to them they are very respectful.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

adelfa from Australia
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
very nice hotel very helpful and friendly staff
we upgraded to a larger room very nice
quick check in, staff were polite and friendly nice pool check out was also quick, breakfast had good variety, nice gardens, as it is a 5 star most of these things you expect close to shopping and restaurants nice place, staff at business centre very helpful, nice business centre as well
Reviewed January 14, 2013

hyunjoo from South Korea
Business traveler
Junior Suite King
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location, friendly staffs but a bit old room
Great location and friendly staffs
I stayed there for one night and no complain. I got sick a bit and they had overnight nurse standby and was very helpful. Although the carpet and furniture needed to be refreshed, overall the hotel was fine.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Candice from Philippines
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, nice ambiance and nice staff...
Location and good service
We stayed in a grand king suite for our wedding preps. The staff were very courteous and helpful all the way giving us no headaches as we had to let a lot of people in the room for the preps, videos, photogs, etc. etc. They also have a nice garden where we had some of our photos. Taking photos around the hotel was not a problem too, esp in the grand staircase as some hotels charge for that. Location was great too as we had to run out to buy things we forgot and all we needed was just a step away. All in all a great experience and is highly recommended.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

John from New Zealand
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
lovely and always with a smile
near d many malls
Staff was absolutely lovely. Clean and everything was great
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Robert from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location for every places of shopping.
Friendly service and great facility
I was really happy with the service and the facility, it really is a value for money for 5 star hotel.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Robert from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location for shopping.
Nearness to all shops and restaurant.
Dusit Thani is one of the best 5 star hotel in Makati, that shows professionalism in their services and their facilities. I'll recommend it to my friends as I have experience their friendliness and their effort to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Weni from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with excellent hospitality.
Tried at best to show Thai hospitality through very hospitable Filipino personnel.
We had no problem whatsoever during our stay. The location is very convenient for shopping and night life. Traveling through public transportation is so easy.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Alexander from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Ran out of bubbly for NYE countdown!
Reasonable price for new years eve
It was new years eve and I got the all you can eat buffet and drinks for the countdown. The food was excellent, but the drinks tasted cheap and felt like they had very low alcohol content. The band was pretty awful also. That said, I can't completely complain as it was $40 for unlimited drinks and live music. However, about 30 minutes prior to the countdown, they ran out of bubbly! Whoever planned that event is a moron. The room had some substantial problems as well. The paint was peeling in the bathtub, and the bathroom door wouldn't stay shut. Further, when I sat on the couch, the cushion would slide off so that you kept having to readjust it just to stay seated.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

ESTRELITA from United States
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location
room was standard, clean, nice view from the 12th floor, the staff was exceptionally courteous, always willing to help,service with a smile, felt secure cause only people with access card can enter the elevator, the location was the greatest, it was close to the shopping center and transportation to mrt and buses,we had a wonderful quiet and restful stay at this hotel very impressive high end hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: