Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

ELSA from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location, good service
Good location, best staff, good food
We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. Good location, service with a smile, good food. The VIP lounge offers free food and drinks. Swimming pool is okey too.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Venus from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great hotel n location
Nice n cozy room
I reaaly like the room n location. Staff are so acoomodating.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lolita from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel and close to everything
Good buffet breakfast and very polite accommodating staff
I will always stay in this hotel everytime I go fly to Philippines
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Joegen from Denmark
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice hotel whit good service
Ikke lang fra shoping
nice room and clean good service from the staff . nice high speed on the internet . nice good breakfast buffe whit lot of good food . close to shopping area . good taxi service to . nice swim pool area whit pool bar .price for the hotel are high .
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Gail from Singapore
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Comfortable hotel with lovely service
good location, good food, great service staff
Had a really pleasant stay here. Situated centrally, super convenient, and the room was quite comfortable/clean/convenient in terms of amenities. Can't really complain!
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Yvette from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and service
Location, breakfast, staff, room.
Everything was great with our stay except for the water pressure. Also received fruits and a slice of cake since we stayed on my birthday. Staff in the hotel was friendly. When there are people starting to queue up during buffet or checking in/out, additional staff are ready to assist and to entertain. Price was great given the location (Makati). Would stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Eva from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
An excellent hotel to stay, the best for comfort.
Clean, good food and accessible for everything.
Me and my husband stayed in the hotel for three days was really great,we were looking for a comfortable place hotel to stay to rest for a while, with a touch of luxury and we found it at Dusit Thani Hotel. The staff are all polite and anticipated our needs and smiling at all times. The food were very palatable. We are looking forward for our next stay.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Simon from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Consistent friendly service at center of Makati
Breakfast has great variety, walking distance to SM Mall, Glorietta
Have stayed at eight different hotels in Makati over the past six years. Dusit remains one of the most consistent in terms of service quality without overdoing it. However, the hotel is showing its age, especially around the tarnish metal wear, chipped wooden furniture and noisy air conditioning. More economical than nearby Shangri-la and Intercontinental, but for similar price, New World is in a better condition and nearer to Greenbelt Mall.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

LOUIS from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
All Dusit hotels have a wonderfull ambience .
nothing ever seemed to be a broblem and was attended to promptly.
we booked a deluxe with breakfast, but upgraded to an exexutive junior suite, which was far too big for us. the rooms were great , but i find that most hotel rooms in the philippines suffer from lack of good lighting and always has dark areas that the normal lighting does not address.. breakfast was always a great buffet, plenty of selections at any given point. service of the waiting staff was always vert cordial judt like the thai way .. i feel anyone from anywhere should be more than happy to stay at the dusit thani in makati, which is so close to greenbelt and all the malls with as many shopping as you care to do. also only about 20-25 minutes to the airport
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Damon from Australia
Couples
Club Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good central location
staff attention was efficient
this is an old hotel run very well, staff are clearly the biggest asset, however they were always accommodating with every request we had made. Hotel is very well located close to manila's best malls and resturants. Hotel itself is quite old and needs a make over, however we obtained a good deal that dealt with that issue.
Reviewed December 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: