Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Lee from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good loavtion
but the price is little high..
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rosa from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel accessible to shopping centers
Delicious breakfast and dinner buffet!
We always stay in this hotel when we arrive in Manila. It is in a good location for shopping and not far from the airport. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. We always recommend this hotel to our friends.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Aaron from Philippines
Family with young children
Club Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Hotel
Great amenities and friendly staff.
It was our first time to try a local five star hotel and was pleasantly surprise at the level of hospitality and friendliness of the staff even if we're locals. The pool and gym facilities are clean and great. The happy hour at the club lounge is the best where people can meet up with friends or just stay and relax and take free drinks and light snacks.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

gary from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
great locotion nice hotel
good knowlegible staff,right beside restarants and shopping centre
helpful and knowlegible hotel staff ,hotel was fully decked out in christmas decorations which were great ,comfortable bar,and good service again,breakfast is excellant ,including good coffee,50 metres to major glorieta shopping precint,which includes many restarants and a couple of bars,taxis always available as there is a large taxi rank on the side
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ernestina from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Couldn't sleep
Lobby was decorated nice for christmas
Room was big, but, I couldn't sleep because room smell like cigarettes. I had asked for a non smoking room. As soon as I walked into the room, I smell cigarettes, I informed front desk. They said they will send someone up to spray it. No one ever came. Didn't sleep because I had difficulty breathing. I am asthmatic. I told them the next morning and all they said was "so sorry". Heard good things about Dusit Thani in Makati, but, after my personal experience, I don't think I'll ever go back. By the way, get a metered taxi to a hotel next time. So much cheaper, than, from the hotel. The hotel charged $70.00 (U.S.) one way from airport to hotel, and another $70 from hotel to airport. A week later we went from airport to hotel a few doors down from Dusit, and it cost us only 360 pesos, with traffic on a metered taxi. (I gave the taxi driver 400 pesos).
Reviewed December 16, 2012

ANTONIO from
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great place to stay but expensive
location
Service was excellent except that I booked for a double bed and I got a king-sized bed
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great hotel Very good location
Good upgrades available, Great food
The Dusit Tani Hotel is a wonderful hotel right in the heart of one the the best shopping areas I've ever seen. I took advantage of the upgrade to a suite, best move I ever made, it was definitely worth the extra.Bathroom could have done with a little detailing but generally a very nice suite.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

GRAHAM from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Wonderful hotel - Good location
affordable luxury
Located in a most convenient area of Manila for business in Makati and to the major shopping Malls of Ayala and Glorietta, The Dusit thani is elegant, luxurious and reasonable in cost. Rooms are well presented and provide adequate space. The breakfast is a mass of choice and good quality. The servcie from point of stepping out of the taxi upon arrival to stepping back into the taxi for departure is first class.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Tanya from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel
Excellent Buffet restuarant - Basix
As with most hotels of this calibre, this hotel has welcoming staff members eager to assist and whom are all smiling and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped. The restuarant - Basix - can be highly recommended as the selection of food caters to all tastes. I have used it several times now, both for couples dining and larger informal business meetings. I would most definatly stay here again.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

WEESIT from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location but very expensive
Thai hotel culture
This hotel is so closed to shopping area such as Glorietta, Greenbelt mall and SM mall and also near the Ayala metro station and bus station.
Reviewed December 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: