Excellent 8.3
Based on 4483 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4483 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

song from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice location and nice service
Service
I stayed several times, great location and the staff are so polite and very helpful. The linen need to change up, blankit is so thiner than before. Looks so old.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMMAD from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel at a fairly good location
friendly staff, good smell
stayed there for few days for business. this was quite a good hotel with value for money. some shpiing places nearby. would recommend this hotel for business travellers.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rafael from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2012
Friendly service and wonderful people.
Great location, nice people, hotel itself is great.
The one night I stayed was great. The room was clean and comfortable, service was polite and friendly. Best experience I had in a hotel, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerald from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Surrounded by shopping malls
very safe as all vehicles are checked and every persons checked before coming in. the breakfast was ok but sometimes it was too crowded for the staff to handle. had to wait for more than 10 minutes for a cup of tea.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Solo traveler
Club Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Not as elegant as other Dusit hotels.
Great Service; friendly staff and a good location in Makati
Definitely not up to the overall Dusit chain of hotels. I stayed in similar priced rooms in Chaing Mai that were a lot nicer then this one. Overall the room was decent but for the price more was expected.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gregory from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Consistently Attentive
Delicious Breakfast Buffet
Having stayed here once again, I was pleased by the staff's willingness to please. We stayed at the Club level which added more welcomed features to our visit. My complaint of inadequate lighting in the room at night--a personal peeve--was appeased by two extra lamps brought in for evening reading. The Club room on mezz. level currently, was consistently full, due to size of room. They offered tasty appetizers and decent wine and spirits. Also, the wait staff in the Club were most polite and attentive. Although the shower/bath area does not match those in other high scale hotels--those large marbled rooms one walks into rather than steps into--everything else about this hotel would convince me to return to Manila. The hotel is quite safety conscious, but the security staff are always friendly as they do what is done today to ensure our protection.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel with Good Location and Service
Good Japanese Food
Staff with excellent customer service. Location is great, right in the center of Makati.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile
Convenient location with good shopping centre and lots of food
Very pleasant stay. Staffs are friendly ! ! It is good location. Break first was great with good selection of food
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent rooms
Great location & service
warmly greeted when arrived at the hotel, great service and enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel
Nice rooms, good service, good breakfast
If your budget allows it, this is the hotel to stay at in Manila. Although hardly a bargain, you get what you pay for. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and the Dusit beats them all. The Dusit is Thai owned. It is fun to see the Philippinas greet you in Thai. I have a Dusit Gold Card( I don't remember how I got this. I think they just sent it to me.), which allows me certain privileges such as expedited check in and check out. The staff is superb and the rooms are nice with all the amenities I like. The breakfast that comes with the room is fantastic. The Dusit is not cheap. The cost of laundry is so expensive that you may as well go over to the SM Mall across the street and buy new clothes. The cost is almost the same. What ever you do don't use anything in the mini bar. The prices are outrageous. If you take a guest to your room and she raids the mini bar(and she will) watch out. You will get a whopping bill. Go to the little store next to the hotel and buy bottled water, snacks, beer, candy, or what ever and save a bundle. The hotel car to the airport will cost you several times more than a cab, which is readily available outside the hotel. In spite of the cost of some hotel services, I love this hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: