Excellent 8.3
Based on 4493 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4493 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Robert from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
We had an excellent stay and will come back again
Customer Services was excellent, Friendlyness of all the staff and its location was great
Reviewed January 09, 2016

rica from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice hotel
Accessibility, ambiance, good food
Place where you can relax, close tp train stations and malls.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Marvin from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Celebrated New Year 2016
Location, Service, Ambiance
We stayed here to celebrate the New Year. We opted for 3 separate Deluxe rooms and they managed to have us all on the same floor! As expected there were a lot of people, long lines in the check in/out counters. But I think the staff did a great job of making sure their guests are comfortable. One of our rooms had a weird smell and we we're able to move to another room on the same floor. Surprisingly the bathroom sink was quite low but it's not really a problem unless you're 6 feet tall. Breakfast buffet was kind of a letdown as Basix was closed. Still I think this is a great hotel and would come back if we'll have another staycation.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Dolleth from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
5 star
Food, comfort and security
It is always great. We always come back to this hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Carmelo from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A Classic in Makati
Location, security and staff
I'm glad this hotel hasn't shut it's doors as Intercontinental has. I think Dusit Thani is quite an icon and a convenient option when needing to be within the Ayala area in Makati. The hotel is across the road from SM Mall which connects through to Glorietta, Greenbelt and Rustan's. Pool area is nice, restaurant is good and food wasn't bad at all. Rooms are well kept, I think and the lobby smells like Orchid which is my favourite part about this hotel. Wouldn't mind staying here again.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

GERARDO from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
ON CUSTOMER SERVICING
The buffet breakfast was excellent, The room was first class. The pool was clean.
Upon entering the hotel to be registered, there was a long line, before we were accommodated. And the supposed 2PM Check in, became 4pm,since room was said to be un-available. So we had to wait for two long hours, before we got room keys.There was lack of customer servicing, considering it is supposedly a five star hotel.They should be able to handle customers with proper care.Other five star hotels do better servicing.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

ALEXANDER from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Generally pleasant Stay
Excellent staff, good, but expensive food, nice location
It was generally good, except for the hallway on the 6th floor where we stayed. It had a funny smell, like coming from a broken sink. I'm sure it was not any of those exotic Thai herbs or air freshener.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Benjie from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in January 2016
Rip Off
Location, Food, Staff
It was a rip off. I booked for a Junior Suite but they transferred us to a very small room facing the parking lot. They said they don't have a non-smoking junior suite room and of course I won't compromise to a smoking floor for comfort because I have asthma. The only thing we enjoyed here is the breakfast spread. So, overall its a rip off. I hope next time Agoda won't let seedy merchants like this mar their reputation. I've been using Agoda for quite some time now and this is the first time I got disappointed. Never again, Dusit Thani, never again.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Catherine from Philippines
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not satisfied customer
type of food served
Not that good. We were given room almost 3.30 pm, long line in check in check out, even in bfast. No water in our hotel rm was dirty. We are not able to use the bath tub nor the pool.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Noreen from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location , poor cleanliness in the room.
Location is very accessible.Staff are diligent and welcoming.Comfortable bed.
Overall it was okay. If the room was really clean especially the bathroom,it would have been great!
Reviewed January 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: