Excellent 8.3
Based on 4489 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Maricel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
room smells old
location, food, staff
not amazed with the room it smells old.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Accessible
Location accessibility value
Location is central. Good choice for business travelers. Big malls and restaurants next door. Downside: Rooms need refurbishment. Bed is quite uncomfortable.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Athithan from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
POOR CHOICE
Location
I was checked into a room which I thought was 2 star! It had mouldy smell. The cupboard and the bathroom frames were chipped and grossly aged. Could not close at all and was squeaking. As I had to attend a meeting I left but reported that I am unable to occupy this room due to smell. On my return after 5 hours no action was evident. After numerous call, I was transferred to another room which resembled the delux room I had booked on line. By this time it was after midnight. My attempt to get late checkout was fruitless. In essence I paid a whopping price for only 11 hours! Will never stay again here. A 3 star or a 4 star would be better than this 5 star rated hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Impressive Renovation Upgrade
Excellent location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff
Was upgraded to the new premium room upon check-in having stayed in the old room a few days earlier. What a totally different impression I had. For a moment, I thought I checked into the wrong hotel as the new rooms looked so modern and beautifully renovated. The bed was absolutely comfortable and all design and amenities were well thought out. I will definitely stay in Dusit the next time I visit Makati.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Loida from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
key didn't work
Location
Our room key didn't work. It took 1 hour before we entered, 2 hours to repair, after 4 hours they just decided to move us in another room. By that time we missed our dinner, we were so tired, mall restaurant closed in on us. It inconvenienced us more when we were trying to relax. I don't think I will go back there again.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
My new hotel of choice in Makati
Location, Price, Service
Chose Dusit Thani Manila due to the Mandarin Oriental being closed down. Was very pleased with the close proximity to the airport as well as shopping Malls. The staff were very friendly and hotel was very well maintained. It will be an ideal hotel of choice once the renovations have been completed. Look forward to my next visit.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Hotel under renovation
Centrally Located
Been staying here for the past several trips to Manila. Didn't know the hotel is currently under renovation. Had a room right next to the working area and asked for a switch. Overall still a good place to stay.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good Asual
Good restaurant, good location
overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sook from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Overrated, poor conditions
Very friendly staffs and good location
It's a very bad experience. Room carpet is smelly, hence, I had to request to change the room immediately. Renovation going on and very noisy.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

benjamin from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best family getaway
Location,amenities and food
Our stay was fun as the kids enjoyed the pool and also was comfortable and relaxing
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: