Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

benjamin from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best family getaway
Location,amenities and food
Our stay was fun as the kids enjoyed the pool and also was comfortable and relaxing
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Martyn from Australia
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Successfully refreshed old favourite
Location, refurbishments, staff performance
I was a frequent visitor at the Dusit but swapped hotels during the much-needed refurbishment. I returned recently and was very pleased with the new public areas. These are now much brighter and more modern. The guest rooms are also being renovated - I had one of the old rooms and, although reasonably comfortable, it reminded me of the hotel's need for a facelift. Being new some things are still not quite right eg it's nice to have a choice of 4 different milks at breakfast, but without labels it's hard to tell them apart. The same is true of the fruit juices, but these are minor and will doubtless be corrected. Overall the work done so far has had the desired effect, and I will return again to the Dust.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Richard from United States
Families with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Weekend with my granddaughter
We enjoyed the friendly staff. Lots of close things do with small children. Plenty of good food and shopping just a short walk away.
My daughter angel really loves to swim and dusit thani manila is one of her favorite . She loves the food also . We love this place because of accessibility to the mall . I find it safe here . And the staff is friendly thanks to ms. Robee canton and ms. Moe ledesma for immediate action to my request...
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Richard from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Romantic get away
View of Makati. The closeness to everything walking distance. And the food.
The Dusit Thani is located in the heart of Makati. The staff and hotel are excellent. Lots of shopping and eating right across the street from the hotel in 3 separate malls. Transportation is plentiful, and easy access to many locations. Facilities are 5 star quality, and the staff is always courteous ensuring a wonderful stay in the hotel,
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Edward from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Definitely 4 star
The Pantry, Service and location
The stay was excellent. The bathrooms need upgrading.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

ERI from Japan
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A room w/out a bathroom mat and broken hair dryer
Location, food
The location is great but the service is slow.the Food is also great.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Jose from Spain
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Old hotel, poor value
Location is good but that's about it
Poor, especially considering you can stay at far newer hotels for the same price. Moldy and dark with poor service to go with, last time I'm going back there.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Daniel from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice Thai hospitality, pool & food. Construction.
Thai hospitality, thai food, pool.
Love to stay at Dusit. The ongoing construction may detract from experience for some. But Dusit is always a favorite.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Diego from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Hotel is being renovated
Nice location, staff, and beds are comfortable.
It was ok but we stayed in a room on a floor that was being renovated. We stayed at the 7th floor.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Lee from South Korea
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
good room condition
price/location
room condition is old but normaly O.K based on Price.
Reviewed September 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: