Excellent 8.3
Based on 4486 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Eamon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Our base in Makati
Welcoming staff, location, breakfast included in the great value rate
We loved staying at the Dusit Thani. The staff could not have been more friendly. It is just across the road from SM and Glorietta malls and Greenbelt is an easy walk away. Yes, there is some noise during the day because of the ongoing refurbishment. However, this is not a problem between the hours of 5pm and 10am which is when we mostly wanted to enjoy our room. It is a shame also that the building work restricted our access to the Japanese garden which would have been a tranquil place for a stroll. I hope that we can stay at the Dusit again but after the building work is completed.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Maximino from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Fantastic
Helpful staff, good location, good food
It was nice
Reviewed February 12, 2015

chris from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
It is a 4 star hotel
Gym, staff, pool.
I stay only in 5 star hotels for there condition, have stayed many times in this hotel over the last 5 years, feel that it needs TLC as it has been neglected. As I stay only in 5 I star hotels, this hotel at this stage in my option rate it a 4 star which I would not have looked at staying unless no other option. Pitty:( was on the top floor)
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Derek from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Tired Dusit
Staff, free wifi and location
Our stay was OK, though the room itself is in desperate need of an upgrade.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Kym from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Needs updating
Good breakfast buffet, good service and location.
Pleasant stay at this hotel but for the price I would expect better quality rooms. In need of refurbishment .
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Shahrullizam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Dusit thani
1) Good location, 2) Friendly staff
Hotel room a bit smelly and has minor leaks on aircond, others are good.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

mokhtar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Clean hotel at Good location
location, staff and Well Maintain
Good location. Near to Shopping Mall.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Business Travel
location, airport transfer, staff
Average
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Manuel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Hotel under maintenance e
Food, location and service
I had to change room because the floor was under maintenance and paint fumes was all over the floor and can be smelled inside our room. So we had to change room. The room given was smaller and didn't meet my expectation . Food was great though.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Deserved Break
1. the friendly staff, 2. enjoyable breakfast 3. efficient reception staff
Relaxing but could have been better if the staff qctually informed you of all the amenities in the hotel. When i arrived in my car was told to park my own car even though there was a valet service, this is a major minus for the hotel. As professional as they are the reception staff still need some fine tuning. For the dining staff all were professional in there work, with a bright smile. This was all apart from one woman dressed in green, she was so sour faced and if she smiled it would crack the make up. Sorry she needs some serious help, did not get her name, think she was a supervisor or manager. Working in this industry I can see many faults, but we are not perfect otherwise life would be dull. Overall a great break for me, would love to work for this great company, they can email me anytime!
Reviewed February 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: