Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Anil from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Club Premier
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
A very good hotel
Staff, choice of restaurant and loctaion
A very good hotel with excellent location, close to shopping malls restaurants etc. The rooms require modernisation and were bit undated. Staffs were friendly and accommodating. Security at hotel is very good. The business centre provided free internet connection and complimentary snacks and beverages a definite plus for the Dusit was the gym facilities and the swimming pool. Choice of restaurants within the hotel is good and staff made the difference service with a smile Excellent hotel and would definitely stay there again
Reviewed December 16, 2014

D from Singapore
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
This is NOT a 5-star hotel
Could not think of any.
Not great. Inconsistent service and shabby rooms. The so-called junior suite is really a larger version of the twin/deluxe room and not worth the extra $$. And the rooms are so dimly lit, we had to struggle to open the combination locks on our luggage. The rooms have clearly seen better days and are in dire need of a major overhaul.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

D from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
This is NOT a 5-star hotel
I could not think of any.
Inconsistent service. When we requested a pair of chopsticks and some utensils to be delivered to our room, this took more than 45 minutes. And the rooms have clearly seen better days. The so-called junior suite is really a larger version of the twin (deluxe) room, not wroth the extra $$$. Altogether, the hotel is not truly a 5-star hotel as it claims to be.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Dennis from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A 5-Starrer with a toilet that backed up
Location, great staff at check-in and in the restaurant during the buffet breakfast, hotel condition is good
It was alright except that the toilet backed up (the water gushed out over the toilet bowl into the bathroom floor). We had to call housekeeping and they sent a person from Engineering to fix the toilet and mop up the floor. The manner of cleaning up after was kind of crude (using the same towel that I dropped on the bathroom floor to mop up the water on the floor, then to rinse it in the sink, the sink we would be using later). This is all at 11:15pm. We stayed at room 946. Breakfast was good though the refill of the food entrees took a while. Maybe they're not used to the Sunday rush of customers who stay for the weekend.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

ronald from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
awlful experience
location,location,location
prior advising hotel my requests for early check-in,high floor and check-out at six next morning none were met except checkout.giving seven floor out of 17 floors,no early check-in till noon. giving on a floor of renovations going on and room had issue earplugs complementary near headstand. not quiet till late night. low water pressure,tub had old plastic tub mat stickers on tub floor,very bad tv channels if your a westerner and bed was very hard.will not go back
Reviewed December 15, 2014

massimo from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
below usual standard
food, restaurant, gym
renovation works were in progress, so it was a bit noisy and the room was not as good as usual. The hall was removed in a different area with much less space
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Eric from Singapore
Business traveler
Club Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Reputable Hotel
Location, posh looking and good buffet
just beside the mall but not directly connected. the hotel is def 5 stars standard but probably the room was showing its age hence it didn't feel like it. however the room was still very clean and neat. free wifi!
Reviewed December 11, 2014

MA from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
It's a so- so hotel.
location.
below expectations hotel room wise.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Garry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great Hotel but not cheap
The Breakfast, security, close to shops
I have stayed here before and was as good as the last time
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Ana from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good Location
Nice. Good Location. Clean
Reviewed December 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: