Excellent 8.3
Based on 4486 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Andrew from Singapore
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Sweet old lady
Front office staff, buffet breakfast and location
This is the umpteen time I am staying in Dusit Thani however the Suite that I had this trip has seen much better days. The Dusit Thani is still my preferred hotel to stay when in Manila because of its close proximity to shopping, good security and professional front office and house keeling staff.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Elisabeth from Netherlands
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Last night in Manila
Food, Deverana Spa, location
We spent our last night at the Dusit Thani before repatriating after 4 wonderful years in the Philippines. During that time we frequented the Dusit Thani because of its excellent Spa services and restaurants. We could not have picked a better place for our last night in Manila.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Dolleth from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
hotel with confidence
comfort, food and security
It is always comfortable. I use this hotel more than any other hotels. Buffet dining is reasonable and excellent varieties of food.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Dolleth from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great Hotel
Food, comfort and security
It is always pleasant and value for money. The best hotel security. Presence of canine at the entrance and keycard to access the hotel main elevators. Staffs are very respectful to guests, and always wear a smile. Buffet breakfast is excellent, plenty of food to choose. It is located in the heart of Makati where business are located. Very close to International airport.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Cherryl from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
luxury hotel right in the heart of the action
luxurious surroundings, excellent buffet and great staff service
Reviewed August 08, 2014

mun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in February 2014
responsive staff with good impression
helpful staff, nice room and centrally located
helpful staff, nice room and centrally located
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Vincent from Netherlands
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Excellent hotel @ a great Makati location
Thai hospitality, location, comfort
The Dusit is situation at very convenient location opposite Glorietta and Greenbelt market. As a couple travelling with a young child, this hotel is eveything one can wish for. The staff is very helpful and all service meet up to the expectations. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Carmen from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Not quite 5-star
Staff accommodating and friendly
A bit disappointing stay. Room has this "old feel" to it--and I don't mean in a historical context but more of like the hotel can certainly be better with some renovations--like updating the carpets perhaps? Or perhaps replace the bathrobes--it was not the most comfortable to put on definitely! The breakfast buffer was nothing to rave about--very dissapointing. Coffee was served lukewarm--and I mean, it WAS lukewarm. Menu is very Western with about a dozen choices on pastries/sweets. The traditional Filipino breakfast items were non existent. They did have the "Taho" (Tau Pu Fa) and "Champorado" (Filipino porridge with cocoa)--both are cold! Too bad....
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Average but satisfied
Room, location and security
The stay was adequate, but not what you expect of a 5 star hotel. Staff were welcoming, however service at restaurants was poor and slow, despite not being busy. Room was nice, a little outdated but comfortable. Overall still a pleasant stay, but do not expect a high-end experience.
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Aileen from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location
Location, room, check in efficiency
The hotel is located perfectly close to shopping mall and walking distance to Greenbelt. Service in general good except at the pool bar where we has to wait for ages for the food. it was somewhat a negative surprise that the pool got crowded with small kids during the afternoon, kids who did not seem to actually be staying in the hotel. It looked like some kind of lesson going on. Room was really nice and cosy but guess a renovation soon could be due for this hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: