Excellent 8.3
Based on 4486 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Emma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Building is old so rooms smells damp
Breakfast Buffet, employees & location
Good, Breakfast is great too. Downside, the building is old, hence, rooms mostly smeels damp. Toilet needs a lot of improvements, you can see the black dirt on tiles and bathtubs are stained and toilets needs to be replaced. The only good thing about the hotel is Breakfast and the entrance lounge where people meet for short meetings. They focus more on the Breakfast Buffet, Lounge and the restaurants but the rooms are being left out and God knows when are they going to refurbish all the rooms. Near the lifts, already you can smell the damp. Shame
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Melvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location hotel at a resaonble price
Location, cleanliness, price
Access to and from the airport is good.. about 30 mins drive. The interior of the hotel is a bit old and needs renovation. The hotel is located near Glorietta malls and walking distance to Greenbelt where shopping, food, drinks are available. If you like Japanese KTV, restaurants etc there are several located across the street from the hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2013
Graet location with friendly staff,
Location, staff, value
I've stayed at the Dusit Thani on several occasions and would be happy to recommend it. The location is great providing easy access to shopping and dining options; and is a short walk to Greenbelt for more shopping and dining/drinks options. The staff are friendly and professional, rooms are well appointed but a little tired which is common in Manila. My only complaint is the construction noise as the block next door is being developed.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lourdes from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
welcoming and comforts quick check in & out.
location' easy access to deffirent shops and resto.
good and had a good relaxing two days 'the staff are very good and helpful to their costumer and so very like the location indeed.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Billy from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Disappointed
Staff attentiveness, close to restaurants, nice lobby and security .
The room smelled musty and smelling of cigarette fume emanating from the nearby room. There was no dehumidifier available even when requested.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It was a great location. Close to mall and night l
The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. The hotel use to be the Nikko it could be alittle updated in the rooms with new design.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Club Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great overall with one exception
Location, Food Staff
The price of laundry was ridiculous.$270 for 28 items of clothing was extortion. It would have been cheaper to buy new clothes than to have them laundered. My laundry was a third of my over all check out costs. ridiculous. Why is there no questions regarding the bad experiences in your surveys? I may stop participating if they don't become a little more objective.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aileen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Efficient staff, value for money
Location, fast check in and check out, helpful staff
The rooms are well equipped, the beds comfortable. The location is perfect since it is close to the Makati malls. There are a lot of dining options nearby. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made sure we were comfortable. The only downside is that the pool was under renovation when we stayed.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

philippe from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
nice hotel but getting little old. need to be reno
location
average. liitle bit old. need some renovation mainly bathroom
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

syed from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Superb hotel in the heart of Manila
Hotel Rooms, Spa and Luxurrrrrrryyy
This was my first stay, and i request for an upgrade for just U$50 per night to club suite. The moment i entered the room, i decided this was the best decision. The club suite is outstandingly big and free access to the most beautiful and best location on the terrace top. The lounge is just the ideal place for breakfast, meetings, meditation, etc.. a must take!
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: