Excellent 8.3
Based on 4482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Mark from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
An oasis in the big city
The lobby and its atmosphere is just great, the food is very good and it's so nice to relax in the garden
I enjoyed the stay at the Dusit Thani very much. However, there were some conferences going on and check-in time was so slow. The rooms are okay but nothing special. Interesting is to see how many young girls enter/exit the hotel rooms in the middle of the night, but that has not much to do with the hotel itself.
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Almost perfect
Customer service, cleanliness and hospitality
My stay at Dusit was exquisite. The staff's attention to detail was impeccable. They were all so warm and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices to suit every hotel guest's palate.
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Faysal from Lebanon
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good hotel greatly situated BUT rooms needs uplift
Location, attentive staff and near major attraction
Good but rooms really needs an uplift. Decently price for the location but rooms needs refurbishment. BUT good hotel
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Faith from Philippines
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not so great hotel.
Big room, Big room, and attentive staff
At first when i came in to the hotel i was expecting a world class quality until i came in to the room. I understand that the hotel is quite old well that is not a problem. I just felt that the hotel room was too simple for a 5 star hotel. it was so bare and the television was so small that i could not even see the TV properly cos it was placed quite far from the bed. The breakfast was good because there was a lot of food variety. The hotel staff was also very attnetive to our request and quick to response.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nico from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Amazing Club Lounge, Room was "MEH"
Club Lounge, Proximity to Malls, Great Restaurants
The rooms are way dated, and for that amount, it's not exactly worth it. However, it's worth staying at the executive floor for the Club Lounge alone. The Club Lounge is perhaps the best in ASEAN, almost 360 degree view of Manila with great food and impeccable service. The best Thai restaurant in Manila is also in this hotel. Spa's excellent, if only the hotel's not too old looking.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

trevor from Singapore
Couple
Club Premier
Stayed one night in February 2014
club access
The access to the new club room. The central location to the business and shopping districts
I normally stay at the Shangri-La and was recommend to to switch over. It was an overnight stay and was suitable for just that 1 night.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing excellent staff and service.
The Club floor, location to shopping, attention of Staff.
Excellent, we were made welcome from the start, the Staff were very attentive, but not obtrusive.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Thai Food
Location, Breakfastand swimming pool
The hotel lobby was superb but the rooms were old and require updating broken and damage bathroom fixtures. The room and toilet was very small with poor lighting system. VERY disappointed with the room but room service FOOD was Excellent. I would not stay again at this hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martyn from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Comfortable and spacious international hotel
Location, staff, restaurants
I have stayed at the Dusit on many occasions and it is my hotel of choice in Manila, mainly because of its location, the excellent staff, and the overall value for money. It is about to begin renovations, which are due because it is showing its age in some parts of the hotel. This upgrade should make the hotel even more attractive.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikki from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very Relaxing
Relaxing, Great Breakfast and Near Shopping Malls
Thumbs up for this hotel. A bit expensive though. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great with many choices. It is very near Sm Makati, Landmark, Glorietta and Greenbelt.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: