Excellent 8.3
Based on 4489 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Maria from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Almost perfect
Customer service, cleanliness and hospitality
My stay at Dusit was exquisite. The staff's attention to detail was impeccable. They were all so warm and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices to suit every hotel guest's palate.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Faysal from Lebanon
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good hotel greatly situated BUT rooms needs uplift
Location, attentive staff and near major attraction
Good but rooms really needs an uplift. Decently price for the location but rooms needs refurbishment. BUT good hotel
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Faith from Philippines
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not so great hotel.
Big room, Big room, and attentive staff
At first when i came in to the hotel i was expecting a world class quality until i came in to the room. I understand that the hotel is quite old well that is not a problem. I just felt that the hotel room was too simple for a 5 star hotel. it was so bare and the television was so small that i could not even see the TV properly cos it was placed quite far from the bed. The breakfast was good because there was a lot of food variety. The hotel staff was also very attnetive to our request and quick to response.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nico from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Amazing Club Lounge, Room was "MEH"
Club Lounge, Proximity to Malls, Great Restaurants
The rooms are way dated, and for that amount, it's not exactly worth it. However, it's worth staying at the executive floor for the Club Lounge alone. The Club Lounge is perhaps the best in ASEAN, almost 360 degree view of Manila with great food and impeccable service. The best Thai restaurant in Manila is also in this hotel. Spa's excellent, if only the hotel's not too old looking.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

trevor from Singapore
Couple
Club Premier
Stayed one night in February 2014
club access
The access to the new club room. The central location to the business and shopping districts
I normally stay at the Shangri-La and was recommend to to switch over. It was an overnight stay and was suitable for just that 1 night.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing excellent staff and service.
The Club floor, location to shopping, attention of Staff.
Excellent, we were made welcome from the start, the Staff were very attentive, but not obtrusive.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Thai Food
Location, Breakfastand swimming pool
The hotel lobby was superb but the rooms were old and require updating broken and damage bathroom fixtures. The room and toilet was very small with poor lighting system. VERY disappointed with the room but room service FOOD was Excellent. I would not stay again at this hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Martyn from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Comfortable and spacious international hotel
Location, staff, restaurants
I have stayed at the Dusit on many occasions and it is my hotel of choice in Manila, mainly because of its location, the excellent staff, and the overall value for money. It is about to begin renovations, which are due because it is showing its age in some parts of the hotel. This upgrade should make the hotel even more attractive.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nikki from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very Relaxing
Relaxing, Great Breakfast and Near Shopping Malls
Thumbs up for this hotel. A bit expensive though. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great with many choices. It is very near Sm Makati, Landmark, Glorietta and Greenbelt.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

EJ from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Well equipped hotel, with nice restaurants
Location, service levels, price
I enjoyed staying in the hotel. Price was abargain, but bathroom of room offered needs to be refurbished soon not to fall out of range you expect from this hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast and restaurants inclued in te hotel (Japanese) very much.
Reviewed February 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: