Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Vincent from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
I had a great time.
Large Fragrant Room, Comfortable Bed, Good Service.
I had a good time. The room was large and the airconditioner was running when we checked in. The only down side was there was no WiFi in the room. You would think it wifi would be standard in 5 star hotels.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Allan from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Relaxed hotel and staff
Relaxed atmosphere, Buffet Breakfast great Staff
Very Good with a relaxed atmosphere and attentive staff who looked after us
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Rachel from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice stay
Location, Wifi, Comfortable Room
We enjoy staying at this hotel because it is right off of EDSA, it is close to the shopping, and the rooms are comfortable. This is a hotel we use for weekend escapes and we recommend it to friends who are visiting the city. We will stay here again.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Joseph from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Definitely a 5-star hotel.
Staff, food and location.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. He easily knows what I want and how I want. Easy check in and out. I really enjoyed my stay and loved the breakfast at Basix. Excellent overall.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Martyn from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Very pleasant business visit
Location, Thai restaurant, spacious
Very comfortable hotel, with pleasant attentive staff, close to Makati shops and restaurants
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good Location
Cleanliness and location
It is not the first time I stay in this hotel when I am in Makati, it is just few steps from SM and green belt. The only draw back is that sometimes it is difficult to get a taxi when needed but staff SOMETIMES help on that.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great HOTEL
Location, Cleanliness
It is one of the best hotels in Manila, Sometimes I don't like it when I try to get a taxi in rush hours because of the difficulty of having one due to it is location. it is just few steps from SM mall and green Belt. The Wifi signal was week in The room and I used Cellular data often!!!
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Carlo from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Fabulous and worthy of what I paid for.
High Quality of facility, Great Breakfast buffet & Clean and comfortable room.
Excellent! Staff was very friendly, helpful yet respectful. The room was big and it had clean, comfy beds, pillows & blanket. The bathroom was clean and very functional as well. The location was walking distance to all of my favorite shops & restaurants in Ayala and the location is walking distance to the MRT train Ayala station.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

YUSUKE from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Confortable
Good Food, Nice Staffs and clean rooms
It was a gorgeous hotel. It is expensive but I felt that it is worth the price. There are other 5th star hotel near by, but I would definately like to use this hotel again.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Palle from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good to be in the middel of Makati
Central located Close to shopping areas Breakfast
Reviewed January 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: