Excellent 8.3
Based on 4493 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4493 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Joe from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great location for staying in Manila
Location, Breakfast buffet, Pool, and Gym
Room was old and needed to be renovated as many other rooms on the same floor had been renovated.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Tricia from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice hotel, not a great location
Cleaniless, room
We just stayed in Manila for one night and wanted something close to airport. Traffic was bad and there is construction right outside the hotel. It was convenient but now that i've been there, I would chose a airport hotel next time.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Godefridus from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good hotel
Spa breakfast Room
we enjoy our stay here good location nice staff good room good breakfast nice pool
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Anup from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Very good value for money
Location, friendly staff and comfortable room
The location of the hotel is perfect right in the heart of Makati with all the Malls like SM, Glorietta, Greenbelt and Landmark within a few minutes walking distance with plenty of great restaurants including international franchises. The Ayala MRT station is just a few minutes away, enabling you to visit any part of Manila and tourist destinations quickly by a combination of MRT/LRT/ jeepneys/tricycles. Breakfast was quite a spread and the staff were always friendly and courteous. I had requested for an early check in and sure enough, the hotel obliged by giving me a room on arrival. I liked the gym although did not use the pool that much. Some other review talks of noisy air conditioner and I must say that the aircon blower does make a noticeable sound but it did not bother me. All in all a very good hotel which provides good value for money.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Rachel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great and very comfortable stay!
fast internet, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
Fast check-in, I requested for a large bed and smoking room and got everything. Complimentary internet access is very fast! I was just confused when trying to order for alcoholic drinks. I called Room Service first and they asked me to call the Lobby Lounge directly, which in turn redirected me to Room Service. Finally, someone called me and asked me for my order, who wasn't very friendly and didn't sound keen to take my order at all. He wasn't very knowledgeable of the menu as well but offered to mix my own drink if I prefer a particular drink that they don't offer. Delivery of the orders was fast enough. They have a very wide range of alcoholic drinks, but I had to look at their website to view the menu. Breakfast was great. Check-out was kind of fast, but the personnel was not very friendly. I got the feeling that since I am already checking out, I don't need to be pleased anymore. Most staff at the lobby are very friendly, including the personnel at the entrance and valet parking.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Yu from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Tired Hotel with great staff.
Staff, Proximity to Great Shopping/Restaurants, Central Location
The rooms were tired and it appears there are some moisture issue with the structure. Lower levels such as floors 8 and 9 are in need of help.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

David from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Excellent breakfast. Great staff
Breakfast, staff, and price
Lovely hotel for the money. The bathrooms were out dated and difficult to use. The ceiling was very low, making showering difficult because of a handheld shower head.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

jay from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
very pleasant stay
quiet and pleasant close to the airport
quiet and pleasant,close to the airport and to the shopping malls
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value 5 star hotel
Location, service, value
Overall still remains as one of my favourite hotels whenever I go to manila. Staff are attentive and location is next to the greenbelt.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nelly from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good value and comfortable stay
Good restaurants, close to shopping area, free wi-fi
We've stayed in this hotel several times. While it's not as new or as big as other hotels in the area, it's good value for money because the rooms are comfortable, there's free wi-wifi and the restaurants in the hotel are all good especially the Japanese restaurant (Umu) and the Italian restaurant with an extensive wine selection. The international buffet (Basix) is also good. The shopping area/malls are just a few meters away and there are a lot of other restaurants outside the hotel. Public transportation is also accessible for tourists.
Reviewed December 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: