Excellent 8.3
Based on 4483 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4483 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Suling from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Comfortable stay in the city centre
Convenience to food and shopping, comfortable room and bed, friendly and attentive staff
I enjoyed my stay at Dusit, it's reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel, comfortable room and bed, and really close to the large malls with supermarkets and plenty of restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is an old building, some of its facilities look visibly old - carpets, sofa, window panes, bath tub, sink. Also there is a stale room smell I noticed on the first day of my stay. Nonetheless the hygiene seems ok, the housekeeping staff did a good job during my stay. My room had an unblocked view of the city which was quite a fantastic experience. Some other minor bad feedback is the TV system that is pretty hard to navigate. Also the buffet breakfast isn't that fantastic (there were lots of houseflies). The VIP lounge on the 17th floor seems pretty basic and there's nothing much to do there aside from enjoying the bar and the view of the city. Overall I think the hotel seems aged but they have a good team running it. It's a highly accessible place as well and I wouldn't mind coming back if I'm in Manila again.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
comfortable, elegant, well worth the price
cleanliness, luxury, well worth the price
overall stay was exceptional. if you are looking for a five star hotel centrally located near shopping and entertainment areas of interest, the dusit thani is your hotel. highly reccomended for both business or staff meetings and families visiting makati.
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pavel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice Hotel, however rooms are showing their age
location, staff, pool area
Good Location, close to all the malls in Makati. Friendly staff, nice outdoor pool area, but noise from street too prevalent. The rooms are small, bathrooms even smaller for the price, carpet and fixtures showing their age, rooms need total make-over.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

April from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location and comfortable hotel.
location, cleanliness and nice staff.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good
Friendly staff specially at the CLUB, nice location
Its a good place to, nice location, friendly staff the only problem is the wi- fi very slow
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucille from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Memorable
Fantastic service, great Japanese restaurant and comfortable bed
Being a solo traveler, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff are so warm and welcoming. The housekeeping personnel are also very nice and have in fact, been very conscientious in keeping my room very clean and smelling good… The hotel is also centrally located in the business district and has really some awesome facilities. It has a huge lobby--- and with so many guests around, one does not feel "cramped." I thoroughly enjoyed the live piano music at the Lobby Lounge. Too bad, the pianist only plays at night.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Reynauld from Philippines
Group
Stayed one night in November 2013
Fun, relaxed and memorable stay at Dusit Thani
Clean rooms, good service, close to restaurants/malls/groceries
Good customer service. No-hassle check-in and check-out. Quality buffet food. Nice Christmas ambiance.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pia from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
pleasant
very warm welcome by guest relations officer; accommodating staff; location - very accessible
It was relaxing & fun. The warm welcome set the mood for a pleasant stay. It is nice that children are so welcome in the hotel.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JANUARY from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Stay wa very good
great breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location
i had a good stay in this hotel. Will surely be back soon
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Merlyn from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Old hotel & not value for money
Too good to be true. We were spec ting a 5 star hotel but it was much less than what it was suppose to be
The hotel & rooms are old, the hotel is in need of total renovation. The swimming pool was not that great. We prefer other 2 star hotels to this hotel.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: