Dview Hotel Mersing
Dview Hotel Mersing
See all 28 photos

"Good location to access many amenities"

Mohd A.

December 25, 2017

Standard Queen - Bed Dview Hotel Mersing
Standard Queen - Bed
See all 28 photos
Lobby Dview Hotel Mersing
Lobby
See all 28 photos
Interior view Dview Hotel Mersing
Interior view
See all 28 photos
Interior view Dview Hotel Mersing
Interior view
See all 28 photos
See map Dview Hotel Mersing
See map
Very good
Location
7.6
See all 28 photos Dview Hotel Mersing
See all 28 photos
Removed from saved list

Dview Hotel Mersing

Very good location
Have a question for Dview Hotel Mersing?
Very good
From 84 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
Value for money7.4
Location rating7.6
Has restaurantNo
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Smoking area

Room choices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • River view
  • 38 m²/409 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Standard
Family Standard
...
  • River view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Deluxe
Family Deluxe
...
  • River view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 2 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
Standard Twin
...
  • City view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen
Standard Queen
...
  • City view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Standard
Family Standard
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Queen
    Standard Queen
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Family Room
      Family Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Dview Hotel Mersing?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Dview Hotel Mersing

        More about Dview Hotel Mersing

        An overview

        Show more

        What they offer

        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show more

        Some helpful facts

        The property

        Number of rooms : 18

        Announcements

        From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (84)Booking.com Reviews (52)
        7.0
        Cleanliness6.9
        Facilities6.1
        Location7.6
        Room comfort and quality2.0
        Service7.3
        Value for money7.4
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        Bahasa Malaysia
        Nederlands
        Français
        more
        Room type
        Standard Queen
        Standard Twin
        Family Standard
        Family Room
        more
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 36 verified guest comments
        12
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Elliza from Malaysia
        Group
        Family Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
        Exceptional”
        Big room, we choose the 2 queen and 1 single beds room. Iron provided at each floor. Near to the mersing city and mersing harbour. All is good except they didn’t make up the room until check out.
        Reviewed September 13, 2018
        7.6
        Very good
        Jessica from Malaysia
        Couple
        Standard Queen
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Great stopover on way to Tioman”
        Good for a cheap stopover on way to Tioman. Decent beds, big rooms, a bit noisy as on main road. Close to bus station. Everything was clean and smelled clean too!
        Reviewed August 21, 2018
        7.6
        Very good
        Alsagoff from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Family Standard
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Good location with decent coffeeshop and huge supermarket nearby”
        For Mersing standard, this budget hotel is quite a steal. Reasonably priced, with Coffeeshop downstairs selling cheap, good food (Malay and Indian food) Few doors away is a huge supermarket and other shops selling shoes, clothes, swimwear and toys etc. It is beside the river and is not smelly. Room could be a bit cleaner, dusty walls. Leaking sink in the toilet. Most important, location is quiet so you can get a peaceful night’s sleep.
        Reviewed August 21, 2018
        5.2
        Mohd from Malaysia
        Group
        Family Standard
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        ok”
        no comment
        Reviewed August 01, 2018
        5.2
        Mohd from Malaysia
        Group
        Standard Queen
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        ok”
        good as for short vacant before to go to the tioman
        Reviewed August 01, 2018
        3.6
        Naomi from Japan
        Family with young children
        Family Standard
        Stayed 1 night in August 2017
        Far from everything except bus terminal”
        we used the hotel on the way to go to an island. I booked this hotel because it is near bus terminal, didn't realize the pier is pretty far from the bus terminal. There's very few restaurant at bus terminal which closes very early. for us, location wasn't good for someone who want to go to the pier. Also young local kids were smoking almost all night and loitering at the front of the hotel; my kids got scared. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.
        Reviewed July 20, 2018
        8.4
        Excellent
        nur from Malaysia
        Group
        Family Room
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
        Value for money”
        Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. No food provided by the hotel, easily ate our breakfast by the restaurant nearby. Parking lots available. Recommended
        Reviewed June 21, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        LI from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Standard Queen
        Stayed 1 night in June 2018
        Kedudukan yang strategik”
        Dekat dengan restoran dan mini market. Keadaan hotel bersih. Tempat parking di depan pintu hotel. Receptionist juga peramah.
        Reviewed June 13, 2018
        8.4
        Excellent
        Fyda from Malaysia
        Group
        Family Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in May 2018
        Great”
        Great value for money and strategic location. If you're planning to go for daytrip island hopping i would recommend you to try this one as it's nearby jetty area. Have mamak restaurant also at same block. Only that the facilities such as iron/ironing board is shared with other customers (placed out in hall area) and sometimes went missing. I wld recommend them to provide extra. Overall i enjoy my stay 😊
        Reviewed May 11, 2018
        6.4
        Good
        Mohd from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Standard Queen
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        Moderate”
        Only moderate place to stay in mersing - value for money and nearby supermarkets and u need to make a u turn if u do not know the back way. No lift
        Reviewed May 02, 2018
        2.0
        Muhammad from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Standard Twin
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        No cleanliness. Booked for 4 pax and end up getting 2 single beds only. ”
        Booked for 4 pax but end up getting 2 single le beds with spoiled mattress and broken toilet door. Up helpful staff. No cleanliness at all.
        Reviewed May 01, 2018
        we are so sorry Sir. But, you book for 2 single bed. We follow for what you booked and how much you paid to Agoda. We are really sorry if this is our mistake.
        Responded August 26, 2018
        Dview Hotel Mersing
        6.4
        Good
        Ammarakif from Malaysia
        Couple
        Standard Queen
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        Good in saving mood ”
        Good location, but not easy to find food at night, poor air conditioner and water heater, need more cleaning, because have a cockroach at bed,, too sorry
        Reviewed April 30, 2018
        5.2
        TOH from Malaysia
        Couple
        Standard Twin
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        I feel ok for a night accomodation but my friend who feel uncomfortable to the bed. ”
        Nil
        Reviewed April 14, 2018
        3.2
        lim from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Standard Queen
        Stayed 1 night in March 2018
        Will not come again”
        Only 24 inch TVs in the room, and hold day can't received tv program signal!!! There are flying insects in the room at night.
        Reviewed April 01, 2018
        Hi, if you have any problem with our room you can tell our reception staff. So they can do something to help. Thank you so much :)
        Responded August 26, 2018
        Dview Hotel Mersing
        4.8
        SITI from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Standard Twin
        Stayed 1 night in March 2018
        Good location & easy parking”
        In town of Mersing. 10 minutes to jetty. And wide parking area.
        Reviewed March 20, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Haslinda from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Family Standard
        Stayed 1 night in March 2018
        Exceptional”
        Value for money. The room is big and comfortable and what important is, the room is CLEAN.
        Reviewed March 20, 2018
        6.8
        Good
        Sau from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Family Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in March 2018
        Hotel was old but clean”
        Very simple hotel , old but quite clean , location is near to jetty .
        Reviewed March 16, 2018
        6.8
        Good
        Tugce from Turkey
        Couple
        Standard Queen
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018
        Not very comfortable”
        The location of the hotel is good and the staff is polite and kind. Nevertheless, the room was disappointing. The sheets and pillows were kind of cleanish but there were small cockroaches around the room. Besides there were mould on the ceiling and one small worm fell onto my head while I was doing my makeup in front of the mirror. There is no fridge in the room and even our coffee table was missing a leg. Plus, the aircon worked well but you can't adjust it, it's either too cold or you have to turn it off. I know everyone stays in these hotels just for one night before the island ferry like us but still I think there may be more decent hotels around this price. I liked the kettle in the room though.
        Reviewed February 16, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Joshua from United States
        Group
        Family Standard
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018
        Clean and cheap ”
        Bedding felt and smelt clean
        Reviewed February 15, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Mohd from Singapore
        Family with teens
        Family Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in December 2017
        Exceptional”
        Good location to access many amenities
        Reviewed December 25, 2017
        12
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss