Dynasty Tourist Inn
HD Image
Deluxe  Dynasty Tourist Inn
Lobby Dynasty Tourist Inn
Lobby Dynasty Tourist Inn
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
6.9
Good
6.8% this month
/10
(772 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.6
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Ayala Center Cebu1.66 km
  • Museo Sugbo2.04 km
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral2.32 km
  • Basilica De Sto. Nino2.42 km
  • Magellan's Cross2.45 km
  • Taoist Temple2.49 km
  • Fort San Pedro2.77 km
  • SM City Cebu3.06 km
  • Chapel of San Pedro Calungsod3.47 km
  • Tops Lookout6.83 km
  • 2-star Hotel
    Free Wi-Fi

    Dynasty Tourist Inn

    Jasmine Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines, 6000 - See map

    Don't miss out!

    5 travelers are looking at this property right now | 5 travelers have booked today.

    "Regular returnee here with tremendous experience again and best value for a hotel in the capitol/osmena circle area."
    Eugene - July 1, 2018
    Very good service
    7.3 rating for service
    Good cleanliness
    6.6 rating for cleanliness
    • Located in heart of Cebu

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Room service [24-hour]

    Cheaper than 99% of all properties in Cebu in the last 24 hoursCompared to 4,968 Cebu properties at Agoda for various dates
    Value for money7.5
    Distance to city center0.4 miles
    Location rating7.6
    Nearest airportMactan-Cebu International Airport (CEB)
    Distance to airport9.7 km

    Rooms available at Dynasty Tourist Inn

    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive
    Executive
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Single room - Executive
      Single room - Executive
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        EXECUTIVE 2 BEDS DOUBLE BED
        EXECUTIVE 2 BEDS DOUBLE BED
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Deluxe Single Room
          Deluxe Single Room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            DELUXE 2 BEDS DOUBLE BED
            DELUXE 2 BEDS DOUBLE BED
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices

              What people love about Dynasty Tourist Inn

              • 8.0
                Very good
                Location

                "It was really a good hotel and accessible to some historic or tourist destination around cebu and the price was really good."

                Robie

                |

                September 17, 2018

              • 5.6
                Review score
                Staff 

                "Staff are hospitable"

                Nordan

                |

                September 17, 2018

              • 6.0
                Review score
                Cleanliness

                "Room is clean, paint chips on the lower portion of the wall, comfortable and clean bed and pillows."

                Lea

                |

                June 1, 2018

              Property ranking|Compared to 4,968 Cebu properties
              See all rankings
              Cheapest price score
              Room size
              23 sqm.
              Review score - United States
              7.9/10
              Room comfort score
              6.0/10
              Better than
              99
              %
              of Cebu properties
              Bigger than
              96
              %
              of Cebu properties
              Better than
              96
              %
              of Cebu properties
              Better than
              94
              %
              of Cebu properties
              Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

              Prices drop the moment you sign in!

              Sign in now
              More about Dynasty Tourist Inn

              More about Dynasty Tourist Inn

              10.0
              Exceptional

              "Clean and nice staff."

              suzette

              |

              November 15, 2018

              Description

              Show less

              Most talked about facilities

              Internet
              35 mentions
              Housekeeping
              27 mentions
              Breakfast
              10 mentions
              Food & Dining
              4 mentions

              What they offer

              8.0
              Very good

              "Very affordable reasonable price"

              Ma

              |

              November 26, 2018

              View all reviews
              Show less

              Nearest essentials

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show less

              Food and dining

              Nearby restaurants

              Filipino cuisine
              Filipino cuisine
              Muvanz Pocherohan and Seafood
              510 m Filipino, Seafood
              Simply J's Cafe & Restaurant
              1.6 km Filipino, Italian
              American cuisine
              American cuisine
              Shakey's
              150 m American, Italian, Pizza
              Starbucks
              220 m American, Cafe
              McDonald's
              350 m American, Fast food
              Asian cuisine
              Asian cuisine
              Yayoy's Grill
              90 m Asian, Barbecue, Filipino
              Isidra Comfort Cantina
              140 m Asian, Filipino, Mediterranean
              Yakski Barbecue
              150 m Asian, Barbecue, Filipino

              What's nearby

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show less

              Property's guest policies

              Show less

              Some helpful facts

              Show less

              Reviews of Dynasty Tourist Inn from real guests

              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              6.9
              /
              10
              Good
              6.8% this month
              Cleanliness6.6
              Facilities5.9
              Location7.6
              Room comfort and quality5.9
              Service7.3
              Value for money7.5
              High score for Cebu
              Rating
              9+ Exceptional (46)
              8-9 Excellent (53)
              7-8 Very Good (68)
              6-7 Good (36)
              <6 Below Expectation (123)
              Time of the year
              Mar - May (94)
              Jun - Aug (88)
              Sep - Nov (80)
              Dec - Feb (64)
              All guests (772)
              All room types
              All languages

              Show reviews that mention 

              Showing 326 verified guest comments
              12345
              8.4
              Excellent
              Gilles from Belgium
              Solo traveler
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in April 2019

              Good and cheap hotel”

              The hotel is as indicated in other reviews not the newest one, but everything works perfectly. The Wifi is pretty fast, the mattress is good and the shower hot. It is a quite area so you get a good night sleep.

              Reviewed April 14, 2019
              8.8
              Excellent
              Larnell from Qatar
              Solo traveler
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in April 2019

              Worth It”

              It is my second time to stay in this property. What I like in this property is the location. I also like how spacious the room is. The staff was also very helpful esp Jennifer. Superb staff and definitely an asset of the company. Just a heads up, if you have a luggage like a heavy one pls request a room located at the first or second floor bec they do not have an elevator atm. Looking forward to check in again, next year.

              Reviewed April 07, 2019

              Dear Larnell, Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded May 29, 2019
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              6.4
              Good
              Rejie from United States
              Couple
              Deluxe
              Stayed 8 nights in June 2019

              Good”

              Price is alright but the bathroom shower curtain has molds on it, so yucky. The breakfast does not have much choices. I am now staying on another hotel about same price but so much better about cleanliness. Towels are supposed to be white but the color is almost brown. We were so embarrassed to bring friends to our room.

              Reviewed July 17, 2019

              Dear Rejie, Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn! Thank for sharing your experience with us. First hand, we always show the rooms to our guests before we proceed to check-in just to make sure that everything is okay. We were very transparent about the rates and inclusive we have at the hotel. For the towels, we do have two colors, Beige and the white, the housekeeper set up a Beige towel, not a white one may be that what you meant the color is almost brown. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. Sincerely, our team is continuously striving to meet every expectation of our guests. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded July 31, 2019
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              8.4
              Excellent
              Keith from United States
              Couple
              Deluxe
              Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

              This is an excellent place to stay and not too expensive, but you can walk to many good restaurants ”

              Same as above.

              Reviewed July 02, 2019
              7.6
              Very good
              wilge from Philippines
              Group
              Deluxe
              Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

              It was great from the start until the rat and roaches came”

              -It was cheap and value for money -location was on the central side of the city, near hospitals, banks, and restaurants -rats and roaches came to visit even when they tried to shoo it away and put on wood panels to cover the hole below the ac. They were quite aggressive and came back destroying the wood panels. -was ablr to sleep well because of that.

              Reviewed June 22, 2019

              Dear Sir Wilge, Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. With warm regards from the Dynasty Tourist Inn family.

              Responded June 26, 2019
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              4.4
              kristell from United Arab Emirates
              Group
              Family Room
              Stayed 1 night in December 2018

              Needs renovation”

              It's like an abandoned building. I booked for this room because my family are coming over to spend Christmas but I was so disappointed about the building structures and the cleanliness of the rooms. Never will we go back again to this place

              Reviewed June 06, 2019

              Dear Kristell, Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize if your overall staying experience fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Please rest assured that we always strive for improved guest satisfaction and maintain the highest service standard at all times. we would appreciate that you have informed us concerns so we can attend to it during your stay. Once again, please accept our apologies for the shortcomings. We hope we can continue to have your support and we look forward to serving you better in the future. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded June 08, 2019
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              3.2
              florence from Philippines
              Group
              Family Room
              Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

              Acceptable”

              Agoda charged me with 2 adults and 2 children during my booking. Agoda did not deny me to charge the amount. But when we checked in, the staff charge for additional bed, since we were 4 occupants. How come., the agoda approved my booking., even with the ages of my 2 sons.... The hotel staff told me she don't care of the agoda booking, she just following the hotel rules.

              Reviewed May 23, 2019

              Dear Florence, Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn! We have done our thorough investigation, about your booking just to inform you that you book a Deluxe Room and our deluxe room is only a maximum of 3 pax, please check your voucher for your guide. Your Agoda voucher stated that you only book for 2 adults that's why we asked you an extra fee for the extra person. Please do not try to mislead the readers of false information nor data. To set the record straight, we have clearly stated in any advertisements or reservation information the booking details and it is also the guest responsibility to be fully understood the details given before booking. Sincerely, our team is continuously striving to meet every expectation of our guests. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded May 29, 2019
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Eugene from United States
              Business traveler
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in September 2018

              Great experience but this place is getting more and more expensive comparatively”

              Great experience but this place is getting more and more expensive comparatively. Very relaxing with queen sized beds. Very near Osmena Circle so if you need to be near downtown this is the place to stay.

              Reviewed February 18, 2019
              4.0
              John from United States
              Family with young children
              Executive
              Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

              Aircon not working”

              Aircon not working, staff not cooperative

              Reviewed July 21, 2019

              Dear John, Greetings from the Dynasty Tourist Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize if your experience with us fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issues you raised and that each one of those issues was brought to the immediate attention of the respective department heads so that we can pinpoint to our service associates where we went wrong and how we should address each problem. More importantly, we will continue to place the utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Dynasty Tourist Inn With warm regards

              Responded July 29, 2019
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              3.2
              Alvin from Philippines
              Couple
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in September 2018

              Worst hotel i've stayed”

              What would you get for a 600+ room. Old room, no maintenance. The door is broken and they wont give you your room key, you have to ask for the guard to assist you to open the door everytime you go out of the room.

              Reviewed March 23, 2019

              Dear Alvin, Greetings from the Dynasty Tourist Inn! Thank you for your comment. Sorry for your bad experiences during your stay at the hotel. Please rest assured that we always strive for improved guest satisfaction and maintain the highest service standard at all times. We would appreciate it that you have informed us concerns so we can attend to it during your stay. Since you were checked in last year. Just to clarify that time our system for keycard was malfunctioning that's why we use a manual key to open your door. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from the Dynasty Tourist Inn family.

              Responded March 25, 2019
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              6.4
              Good
              Tan from Hong Kong
              Couple
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in March 2019

              Good”

              it is away from the main road - quite deserted no water given, asked for hot water - they say we hv to buy our own water and they can boil for us. bought some ice cream at 3pm which we asked to put in the kitchen fridge but was told kitchen is closed no blanket provided, just a sheet of cloth over the bed

              Reviewed March 13, 2019

              Dear Ma'am Tan, Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn! Thank you for your comment. Sorry for your bad experiences during your stay at the hotel. Literally, we are a budget hotel. We allow our guest to bring their own water or food or coffee without any extra charges during your stay.About the blanket we do have blanket but upon request . Again, we apologize for your inconvenience. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from the Dynasty Tourist Inn family.

              Responded March 15, 2019
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Eugene from United States
              Business traveler
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in August 2018

              Great experience again...”

              Great experience at low price so great value for your hard earned money. Great as long as you are not picky. It was very peaceful to stay with many eateries shopping in osmena circle a few blocks away. I plan to return.

              Reviewed August 21, 2018

              Dear Sir Eugene, Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from the Dynasty Tourist Inn family.

              Responded November 07, 2018
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              8.0
              Excellent
              Coleen from Philippines
              Couple
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in July 2018

              Okay”

              We just need a place to stay for the night near the city since we need to be somewhere very early the next day. Its okay. Its pretty decent. The only downside is that there was no elevator and our room was at the 3rd floor. It just so happens that I had a very sore body that day and it was so hard to climb up 3 flights up. Also, their hot and cold shower doesnt work.

              Reviewed July 09, 2018

              Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded November 07, 2018
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Eugene from United States
              Business traveler
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in June 2018

              Great experience again and best value for a hotel in the capitol/osmena circle area”

              Regular returnee here with tremendous experience again and best value for a hotel in the capitol/osmena circle area. This area is far from the airport so expect to pay 250 to 300 pesos in taxi fare or you can take mybus 25 pesos from airport to/from SM Cebu city then pay 120 pesos to/from SM City Cebu to this hotel. Sometimes the TV and wifi did not work while raining for a few hours.

              Reviewed July 01, 2018

              Dear Sir Eugene, Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family.

              Responded November 07, 2018
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              8.0
              Excellent
              Joel from Philippines
              Solo traveler
              Deluxe
              Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

              Good service, bad parking space”

              Very good service. I would have wanted to have better towels in this hotel. But the space is very good inside the room. Bad side is, there is very limited parking. If you are parked against another vehicle overnight, the guard will knock at your door early in the morning just to move your vehicle. Towing happens always in this area. But if you’re not traveling with a car, this is a good hotel

              Reviewed June 13, 2018

              Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded November 07, 2018
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              8.4
              Excellent
              MA from Philippines
              Group
              Executive
              Stayed 1 night in April 2018

              Excellent”

              Towels looks dirty and old. There is a foul odor at both rooms that we stayed in something like smell from the creek or what. No shampoo was given to us only soap but we didn't mind to ask since we brought our own toiletries. When we get back from dinner the guard opened our rooms door thru the keys even if we have the key card. I asked him why is it like that then he replied "ganun po talaga mam e" . So I wonder what is the use of the keycard? And if he has the key while we are out there is a possibility that they can open the room without us knowing. Just a thought. Also, there is no elevator. Location wise it is great.

              Reviewed April 27, 2018
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Jarrette from United States
              Couple
              Executive
              Stayed 1 night in March 2018

              Nice, clean place close to Osmeña Circle”

              Nice and clean. That's what's important to me. The staff are very friendly and the location is within walking distance to Osmeña Circle and many nice restaurants. My only complaint is that they didn't have much in the line of food. But I would definitely stay there again.

              Reviewed March 14, 2018

              Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded November 07, 2018
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Eugene from United States
              Couple
              Deluxe
              Stayed 1 night in February 2018

              Superior Overall Accomodation Experience”

              Definitely 5 star experience, can 't ask for more..... only tiny weakness is the very weak wifi where we stayed. This is one of my 2 top go-to places in Cebu especially if I have to stay near the circle or downtown.

              Reviewed February 22, 2018

              Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded November 07, 2018
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              8.0
              Excellent
              Kasey from Philippines
              Couple
              Executive
              Stayed 1 night in February 2018

              Thank you very much! Love it!!!I arrived with my boyfriend. The room and the service were excellent.”

              Thank you very much! I arrived with my boyfriend. The room and the service were excellent. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was great as well. The Internet worked fine. We stayed near the city, and more convenient near to restaurants

              Reviewed February 15, 2018

              Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded November 07, 2018
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              9.2
              Exceptional
              victor from Philippines
              Solo traveler
              Deluxe
              Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

              Deserves a high 5! ”

              Maganda ang room, malinis and good for the budget. Super bait ng mga staffs and the place is magnda naman. May mga taxi sa labas ng inn. God bless dynaty tourist inn. Balik ako uli there by january 2018. 😁

              Reviewed October 19, 2017

              Greetings from Dynasty Tourist Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With warm regards from Dynasty Tourist Inn Family

              Responded November 07, 2018
              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              12345
              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices

              |

              Dismiss

              Dynasty Tourist Inn
              |Good 6.9
              ×
              Check in. Step out.
              Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

              • Very good location
              • Ayala Center Cebu
              • Cebu South Bus Terminal is within 1.61 km