Book Now: E-coast Star Hotel

Excellent
From 1263 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1263)Booking.com Reviews (428)
8.0
Excellent
From 1263 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.7
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Economy
Elegant
Standard
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 928 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
YIEN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Friendly Staff”
The hotel staffs are friendly. Location is quite good, walking distance to Miao Kou Night Market & train/bus station. Breakfast is delicious than the hotel I stayed in Taipei, several choices to choose.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
5.6
Faith from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Staff good, location noisy”
Staffs are friendly and helpful, good ! Bathroom is small. Outside of room is rather noisy. Can hear TV sounds pretty clear. Doors closing and people singing karoke. Sounds from the road very noisy too. Long walk to night market.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from China
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good”
good
Reviewed February 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hoa from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great great location, excellent staff”
Pro: great service, staff is so friendly, location is central but quiet - totally worth the money!! Cons: none!!!
Reviewed January 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jun from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Clean, Near to Station, One of the best hotel I stayed in taiwan!”
Very clean with very friendly staff to guide us to bus area, banks, train station, etc. Although the room might be a bit small, but generally, it was good enough for me and my wife
Reviewed January 24, 2017
6.8
Good
YEE from Singapore
Family with young children
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Small room”
Very confine tight space. Must watch your head n the stairways
Reviewed January 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ying-Hong from United States
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very good hotel”
Friendly staff and good services.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
6.0
Lina from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Reasonable hotel”
Hotel room is small. Toilet is cramp. Shower cubicle is reasonable size. Thete is no sign to hang outside the room door to show "Do not disturb" or "Make up room". It will be good to provide, as there was misunderstanding during our stay. We booked 3 rooms, and only 1 room's guests mention they do not need housekeeping, but end up, all 3 rooms did not do housekeeping. But reception and housekeeping staff are all very friendly, and provided the replenishments we needed for our room. External environment is quite complicated, as there are Filipinos and Indonesians stores, and alot of smoking around. Quiet environment though. Overall, it is an ok hotel. Good to stay if want to sleep and most of the time is spent outside.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Karin from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Business Hotel”
Nice business hotel centrally located. Room has been nice but could be better looked after.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
YUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Not far away from train station, serves Taiwan style breakfast but room is small”
It is located 1 km away from train station. You can walk by foot in 10 mins or take a local bus and drop in 2 stations. Not bad. The breakfast mainly serves Taiwan style food. I'm fine with it. The only drawback is the small size of the room. Not spacious for 2 people.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
7.2
Very good
Elena from Singapore
Family with teens
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Value for money”
Bed frame was requested for my elder parents and it was given. However, the room has an awkward fire safety metal pole just next to the bed which caused my dad inconvenience when getting up and down the bed. Toilet was spacious and clean. However, it depends on the room given. My room was more spacious as compared to my parents' even though they were both "Elegant" rooms. The water basin of my parents' toilet was positioned outside of the toilet. Wide spread of food for breakfast but it was not as good as similar hotels we had been. Flies and mosquitoes were attracted to the food that were not covered.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Roy from Singapore
Couple
Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff”
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Convenient location. Have straight bus to Jiufen.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
5.6
Lina from Singapore
Group
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Small hotel room but reasonably good”
Hotel room is small. Toilet is cramp. Shower cubicle is reasonable size. Thete is no sign to hang outside the room door to show "Do not disturb" or "Make up room". It will be good to provide, as there was misunderstanding during our stay. We booked 3 rooms, and only 1 room's guests mention they do not need housekeeping, but end up, all 3 rooms did not do housekeeping. But reception and housekeeping staff are all very friendly, and provided the replenishments we needed for our room. External environment is quite complicated, as there are Filipinos and Indonesians stores, and alot of smoking around. Quiet environment though. Overall, it is an ok hotel. Good to stay if want to sleep and most of the time is spent outside.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
HungHo from Taiwan
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Location is very good”
Very good for short trip or business travel
Reviewed October 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Terry from Australia
Group
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Keelung overnight stay”
The hotel and the staff were very helpful. The place was relatively clean and spacious. The only thing is there wasn't much to do in Keelung.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Elegant
Stayed 10 nights in September 2016
10 day stay”
I booked for a extended business trip near keelung 1st time, good place, feel, location and service , and also looked at the alternatives in the area including airbnb, and chose the East Coast Star for a 2nd extended stay again! Front desk staff stands out!
Reviewed October 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Deon from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Excellent customer service”
Great customer service. Great location - less than 10min walk to night market nearby.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Arvind from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great”
No complaints
Reviewed September 26, 2016
6.4
Good
Teo from Malaysia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Hotel rooms very small”
The rooms of the hotel are too small. Even for two persons the space did not fit two persons comfortably.. For the price of the hotel and its size I would not recomend a stay especially for a family. The breakfast was just average.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
4.0
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Bad”
Old fashion hotel, poor in quality and poor in breakfast
Reviewed September 21, 2016
4.8
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Bad”
Old fashion hotel, poor breakfast...
Reviewed September 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ying-Hong from United States
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great Stay”
Nothing to add. It is a fantastic experience.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kern from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great experience :)”
Great service, great breakfast, close to Keelung train/bus stations and Miaokou night market. Great all-around!
Reviewed August 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Location”
Good location and easily reach by foot to night market.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from United Kingdom
Group
Economy
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great hotel for bike trip”
Once we stepped into the hotel, the receptionists gave us a very warm welcome and processed the check-in quickly. The room were tidy and well-equipped, they provided whatever we needed in our round island bike trip, i.e. washing machines, clothes cleanings powders etc. The location was great as well, we could assess to everywhere in the city on feet or by public transports. It's a pity we could not catch up for breakfast due to our early schedule to Taipei, but if i have a chance going back to KeeLung, East Coast will be one of my consideration again.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good service”
great facilities and location for night life at TW
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yik from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice staff”
Totoro wall at counter, beautiful and nice staff
Reviewed August 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
LICHIEN from Taiwan
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good experience”
Clean and convenient
Reviewed July 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Jer from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice place”
Comfortable place in Keelung
Reviewed July 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location”
Good location close to harbour and bus. Not far to night market. Breakfast good. Room okay.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good service!”
Room was ready upon arrival in Keelung to allow us to have check in and rest! Great move! Staff were polite and were helpful when asking for some direction as well as map were provided!
Reviewed July 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
SHULI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Re: Comfortable stay”
Everything was good But breakfast not much variety. 2 days breakfast the fries nuggets sausages were too cold to be eaten. The 鲁肉饭 was too salty. Overall stay was comfortable. Staff service excellent !
Reviewed July 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chuang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
HENG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great value”
Friendly staff, clean rooms
Reviewed June 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
YONGPING from China
Family with young children
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
A very good choice in Keelung”
I have shared my experience before.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
YONGPING from China
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
A very good choice for Keelung tour”
The position is quite convenient. The room is quiet, clean and comfortable, although it is not so large. The staffs were very friendly and polite. We felt comfortable when we stayed there for two nights. The major shortcoming may be the decoration, which seemed a little old. In addition, the price was a little high. But overall, this hotel is a very good choice if you want to stay at Keelung.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Economy
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good service”
Good facilities and helpful staff
Reviewed May 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Clean rooms”
Helpful staff and good facilities.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good service”
Good location, helpful staff and good facilities.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good place to stay”
Nice helpful staffs and good service.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location”
Helpful staff and nice clean place to stay. Got washing machine and dryer.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Economy
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good location and friendly staffs”
Helpful staff and nice place to stay. The great thing is got washing machine and dryer.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Elegant
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good location and friendly staff.”
Good service and clean rooms staff are very helpful.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
Arleen from United States
Group
Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Cruise Hotel”
E Coast Hotel is located in Keelung, Taiwan. Near the night market and other shopping centers. It is a stone throw away from the cruise terminal. Very nice boutique restaurant... Clean and good facilities. The front desk clerks speak English.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
6.0
Sia from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Convenient”
Location easy accessible in the area Two night stay the room was clean and comfortable
Reviewed May 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yi from China
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good choice”
The price is reasonable, location is excellent, close to the railway station.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
6.8
Good
LEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Transit for cruise, just a night of stay. It is a great location afterall.”
n/a
Reviewed May 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Hsiao from Taiwan
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good quality hotel ”
Kind service staff. Cleanly rooms. Convenient location. Yummy breakfast for both Chinese food and American food. Will recommend my friends to E-COAST STAR HOTEL in case they pay visit to KEELUNG.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Friendly staff and helpful ”
Excellent hotel to stay
Reviewed April 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Friederike from Taiwan
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very nice stuff and clean rooms”
typical chinese breakfast, clean and nice rooms, very nice stuff
Reviewed April 21, 2016