Book Now: E-Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo

E-Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo Reviews

Very good7.6
Based on 3567 reviews
84% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (3567)
Booking.com Reviews (1451)

7.6

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 3567 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 1535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 1045 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 한국어
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • Español
  • Français
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • Svenska
  • Русский
  • Português (PT)
  • Nederlands
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Suomi
  • Українська
  • Català
more less

Room type
  • Double - Non-Smoking
  • Twin - Smoking
  • Double - Smoking
  • Twin - Non-Smoking
  • Economy Twin Non-Smoking
  • High Floor Double Non-Smoking
more less

Sort by
Showing 3391 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.8
Songthum from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Everything good :)”
near the subway Oedo line Exit A1, but if you have big baggage you need to go to Exit A3. not far from this hotel too. :) the room is small but it is okay.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sugihati from Indonesia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
the hotel is nice”
the room is small but clean. near station and near family mart, lawson, restaurant.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Momo from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good value for money.”
I learnt from one of the staff that it is always cheaper and easier to book with Agoda than to hotels directly. And she was right (learnt this on an expensive way) I love that they have free instant umekobucha that I can drink in the mornings. Nice place to stay - close to our favourite coin restaurant which is just a few metres away and on the ground level is Lawson's!
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Patrick from Philippines
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Excellent place to stay”
Excellent place to stay. Great location just 1min walk to the subway. Both subway lines were pretty efficient in going to the touristy places. Nearby eating places and convenience stores. Excellent english speaking staff. Rooms were small but ample enough for us to do stuff even if we had lots of baggage. Would stay here again 10/10
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Fonnie from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Really nice hotel!”
The hotel is located near the hype of the red light district area (kabukicho) and the harajuku stylish area! And the nicest things there is metro station less than 1 mins from the front of your hotel. It also got a cafe right beside your hotel. Overall it's a really good stay and the room is considered spacious enough!! (Especially when you compare to most of the hotel in Tokyo) And it also cozy enough as well. We had a really great stay here!
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
FRITZIE from Philippines
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Clean Hotel”
Clean hotel. And polite staffs
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
FRITZIE from Philippines
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Clean rooms”
Clean rooms but small bathroom.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
FRITZIE from Philippines
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Clean and polite attendants”
The room was smaller than expected but regardless everything was excellent.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
David from Singapore
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Sakura seeing trip”
Hotel is really small in modern standard but after a few days, I do realize that the space is ample for needs . Location is good and near the subway. Shinjuku is a mere 10 min walk
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jeff from New Zealand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great location and service ”
Only part on my behalf is not choosing a smoke free room. everything else in this accommodation is fantastic.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
SIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Suhaimi from Singapore
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
clean but small room. very near subway”
a good hotel to stay if on a budget. room is small but clean. no view though.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Location”
Love e location of e hotel . Very convenient
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
TEOH from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
good location”
it is located next to the MRT station, many grocery store around the hotel eg: Lawson, family mart, 7-11. easy to find food store during midnight and got 1 24hr shopping store near the hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Kevin from France
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good location next to metro”
Good location but room was too small, cannot even unpack my bag. Even though the metro is right to the hotel you have to walk quite far inside the station like 300m. Other than that everything is good, has lawson next to hotel, McDonald and CoCo curry etc, walking distance to Shibuya.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
LEUNG from United Kingdom
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
OK”
The hotel is close to the E02 station (Higashi shinjuku). Less than one min walk when you reach ground level. However, you have to walk down more than 60 steps in order to reach the station level where you could start to take train. For upward move, escalator is provided. To solve the problem, you may approach F12 station, which interlinked with E2 underground, with lift service provided up from ground floor to the station level. For cleansing service in room, no one cleans the carpet as we checked when we returned to hotel. English and Mandarin speaking staff is available and communication is not a problem.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Ching from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very nice place”
Nice
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Victoria from Philippines
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Charged me extra for my child.”
Location is great. Im a solo mom travelling with my two children and still charged me extra head for my child. they charged me extra but didnt add up for the extra towel and toiletries for the extra head that i paid.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Tyrel from Philippines
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Our stay at E Hotel was very good! Great location!”
The best thing about E hotel is its location. Beside it are 2 subway stations. It is very near the Shinjuku central business district. Shopping and dining places are within walking distances. The rooms are very small though. You can't even unpack your luggage bcoz there's no space! Although we understand its the norm in Tokyo. What dissapointed us though is the lady front desk staff who happens to be a Caucasian or European. She is not accomodating at all to us Filipinos considering we are quite a big group, in contrast to all the Japanese we have encountered during our stay.
Reviewed March 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Edwin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very good”
Good location, next to the train station, convenience store.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
alex from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will definitely stay again when we return to Japan for the 3rd time in a year or so.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Raweepim from Thailand
Couple
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Room was clean but very small and if stay 2 nd floor very noisy from outside ”
Clean but small
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Yew from Singapore
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Gd location ”
Hotel room is small but it's clean. Location is good as subway is just stone throw distance.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Yew from Singapore
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
gd location ”
Room is small but location is gd as train station is just a stone throw from hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Izabella from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Good, comfortable stay ”
The location is fantastic, easy to get to anywhere in shinkuju, right next to a metro station. the rooms were clean and comfortable but very small. very happy with our stay although we could probably find something better next time.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Mo from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
location not very nice”
it's quite far away from Shinjuku shopping and dining area, like 15-20 mins walk. Or you could take metro but if you've got few people to travel together, it would be quite expensive.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
WEIKAI from China
Solo traveler
Double - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice located n good price”
If I back Tokyo, it still my best choice
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
noviana from Indonesia
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Great location”
The location was great
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Jenny from Singapore
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
No comments
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Jenny from Singapore
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
No comments
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Alexander from Canada
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice, clean and affordable hotel for budgeted travellers”
Good location and close to many amennities
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Danis from Indonesia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great location”
Right next to higashi shinjuku station, walking distance to shinjuku shopping and entertainment scene. Very very small room.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Tiffany from Singapore
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Affordable hotel near town”
Quite a walk to JR Shinjuku Station although it is just beside another subway line. Room is small but clean and adequate facilities, towels and robe are changed daily. Only once was surprised when the cleaner just knock and opened the door while I was still undressed because she wanted to replace the towels... lucky it was a lady. It was so awkward because I was hiding behind the wall while she still held on to the door trying to communicate with me for the next 15 seconds.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jimmy from Indonesia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Good hotel”
Very near to mrt and many restaurant and mart. Recommended
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Alessandro from Italy
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Good place to stay in Tokyo”
Clean and renewed hotel in a great place in Tokyo. Metro station is very very close.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
E hotel review”
Good location with beside met station, very convenience
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
shufeng from Taiwan
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Small room”
Building appearance looks new, but the interior needs to be renewed,
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
pannapat from Thailand
Group
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Rooms too small ”
Rooms too small but Clean
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Sivaram from Singapore
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Pebbles and sirens ”
Situated next to a train stop this hotel is most convenient with execellent service. The staff left us towels on our door when we asked not to be disturbed. However, the sirens from ambulances never seem to stop. It is as if someone is getting seriously injured near the hotel every 10 minutes. Further more when you do catch a rare break from the sirens the pillows feel as if they are filled with pebbles and. It feathers. It's extremely uncomfortable. unless you're looking for an extremely painful head massage, I wouldn't recommend the pillows. These two issues completely, which are out of the hands of the curtious staff, does create a dent in this almost perfect little hotel for the price point.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Joanes from Philippines
Couple
Double - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
good locationl but very small room space”
good location just adjacent to a train station. room had no aircon so we had to open the windows but then it became very noisy.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
Helen from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Not suitable for tall and big sized people.”
The room was extremely tiny. Bathroom was too tiny that we keep on hitting the walls during baths. The receptionist weren't friendly. Figured out this hotel might be suitable for a transit hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
December from Hong Kong
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great location”
Room is very small but location is great
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Natt from Thailand
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Best location in Shinjuku. ”
Close to subway !! Just in the front of train's station. Very easy to find shops and restaurants around hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Chia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Exit A1 Higashi Shinjuku Station”
It's nearer to higashi shinjuku subway compared to higashi shinjuku metro. Right outside the hotel, there is McD, other restaurants, coffee place and convenient store.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Kairen from Singapore
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Ok”
Room was too small
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
andarini from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
good place to stay”
3 steps away to the higashi shinjuku station
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
gingsawan from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Cheap and convenience.”
Good location just few steps from subway station. All staffs are nice and helpful.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Pakakamol from Thailand
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good location ”
Good location but room too small
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Nice little hotel right beside station A1 Exit”
If you are looking for a hotel with great location, this is it. Friendly staff, clean room. Beside that the room is real small but it's a common issue in Japan. Will still come and stay if I am visiting Japan again. Thank you the staff for all sort of assistance + being polite and friendly.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Kwan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Small but clean”
The room is very small and very difficult to walk. It's just right beside the subway exit and very convenient.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: