Book Now: E & O Residences Kuala Lumpur

Excellent
From 4731 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of E & O Residences Kuala Lumpur Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (4725)Booking.com Reviews (2511)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.1
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (4725)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2673 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Dayang from Singapore
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Best Apartment so far in KL”

Big & Spaceous room & living room. Booked 2 bedroom, master room toilet so huge. Comes with big bathtub n separate shower. And 2 wash basin. Living room so big n open concept with the kitchen. And there's a study room also. There's a washer & Dryer. Full equipment of kitchen utensil. Defintely will return back here when in KL

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Location... location... location”

Pros: - Tight Security - nice pool at ground level - fast check in and out - Great location near pavilion - ample parking lots - nice view of KL tower Cons: - apartment was not clean properly, floor not sweep, found kids snack in between sofas left by previous family - stained pillow n towels - few equipments need replacement, bathroom mirror, torn ironing board, shower pipe not adjustable - cleaner never clear rubbish We did not try the breakfast as we stayed during the fasting month. Overall, the stay was great... we like the room space n would recommend.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Celesta from Singapore
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

I love it ”

It was a very pleasant, comfortable stay. Clean rooms with ample light in the living room and master bedroom. Huge toilet with tub and two sinks for Him and Her which is a plus. I would come back here again, definitely. Only one point to nit pick is there is no ironing equipment.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Wae from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great Stay”

Nice and quiet and peaceful environment in the midst of KL city, great pool and gym (but unfortunately the massage room is only reserved for St Mary), walking distance to Pavillion, and nice restaurants at Life centre...will come back!

Reviewed May 07, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

2 bedroom 3 adults. Spacious and nice interior.”

We were greeted by the staff whenever they see us, friendly and helpful. Location is 5 minutes walk to Raja Chulan monorail. Few food shops and bar infront of e&o but not sure if there is halal. Temporary shops/pushcarts on weekdays along Jalan Tengah which is right in front of the apartment from morning to afternoon. However there were water supply issues, and we were given a carton of mineral water. Aircon on other bedroom cant switch on but fans on high speed already cooling. The top inside of microwave were not cleaned, super disgusting. Dishwashing soap and sponge were supplied in the cabinet but better bring ur own. Housekeeping only change new towels, throw the rubbish and make up the bed but bedsheet looks the same not new. As our flight at night, we can keep our luggage at the concierge and the staff at reception gave us a temporary card access upon checkout so we can easily access e&o to collect our luggage. There were lots of security staff around so we feel secured.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Kylee from Australia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Pros and cons”

Pros: Location, amazing. Staff were lovely and tried to be accommodating where possible. Apartment was a great size, and bed was so comfortable. Cons: Weird sewer smell in the bathroom, and after 2 or 3 days the kitchen as well. Was tidy, but didn't seem clean. Stovetop didn't work. Trying to get toilet paper from reception took us 24 hours and twice asking to receive any. But they did give us a couple of adaptors straight away to charge our phones so could have just been super busy at that time.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Syed from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

great first impression, not anymore later”

the facilities looks great at first, as the residences include a large fridge, microwave oven, dryer and washer, even sink grinder and whole other great appliances. but thy're aged and not really functioning well. ice dispenser not working, bathtub moves (not sturdy) and breakfast is not great, as they outsource to an attached restaurant

Reviewed April 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Loraine from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good stay”

The stay is more than what i have expected. Other than a call for 2 bottles to be sent at night which they didnt send. I would say the i'm very impressed with the place security and apartment. The surrounding is serene with enough restaurants at the doorstep

Reviewed April 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Hafeezah from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Location of the hotel residences is very strategic with nearby access to various options of restaurant, eateries and 24hrs convenience store (Family Mart). You will be provided with two access cards for access into the residences, parking, lift and unit. I booked a 2 bedroom suite. The unit is very spacious, clean and provide standard and complete necessities like any 4 to 5 star hotel. It has a kitchen equipped with induction cooker, microwave, oven, refrigerator, dryer and washer, cutleries and cooking utensils. The unit is great for a family with small kids like mine. Overall, I am very satisfied with my staycation and looking forward to stay there again in the future.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Habib from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Nice big cozy place”

Weekends the mall nearly all shops closed at The Weld. Pasar malam shops during daytime only. Nice property full kitchen services at the 2 bed room suites. Huge rooms.. Both rooms should have King beds instead of only 1 room.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Fatin from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Our second stay”

Nothing to complain about really. Everything is perfect from the wifi, air conditioner, size of the room, except for a low water pressure in both toilets. Other than that, it's a good place to chill once in a while. My kids loves the pool and the jacuzzi.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mira from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good for families”

Pros: Facilities fully equipped. Rooms are big. Apartment was huge. Great view of KL. Great for big families with children of any age. Very,very nice place. Staff were friendly, efficient and prompt. Thumbs up to E&O residences staff for making our stay a great one! Cons: Air conditioning in the bedrooms were not so strong. It was cooler in the living room. The pros pretty much outweigh the con. Will definitely be going back there again.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Amat from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Suite - 2 Bedrooms
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Booked 1 unit with 2 bedrooms ”

The apartment was great. Huge living room and the rooms are acceptable too. Only negative side was the housekeeping won't be changing the towels daily. You have to call them to ask for it. Overall, I'm happy with my stay!

Reviewed March 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Adda from Malaysia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

FANTASTIC”

You can say that it not well maintained but it's not that bad at all. Like a minor scratch on the furniture and loose wooden floor. But overall it doesn't effect the experience at all. Pool is amazing and husband and I really love it. With the current heatwave situation, AC is working perfectly. Bathtub is incredible.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Aisha from Singapore
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice location. Very Friendly staffs and security officers. ”

Love the amenities but the sad back is the cleanliness of the hotel room when the house keeping came and clean it was not really clean. Only kept the item at it's place the floor was not sweep or mop. I HV 2 boys with me and I am very particular abt cleaniness. My boys will laid down on the floor rolling , crawling and play their boys toys. I saw the dust , thread and some sworski Stones from my dress which I wore will on the first day and till the last days the stone was still on floor Est abt 50 PCs. That the only sad back other then that we are happy.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
EDWIN from Indonesia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

The best hotel in KL”

I love the location of the hotel. Just 3 mins walk from monorail Raja Chulan. From outside, it looks so posh and new but actually interior inside unit need to be renewed. Other than that, the hotel is so amazing with large window and great view. Totally love it.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hazleenawati from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

2 bedroom with enough room for a wheelchair & a running toddler”

We were 2 couples and our friend is wheelchair bound with a toddler. So they needed the extra room, and this apartment gave that and more with spacious living areas and a low dining table that it was easy for my friend to navigate and park her wheelchair at the table. We spent most of our time indoors and ordered takeout as its more convenient with GrabFood & FoodPanda in the heart of the city. The swimming pool and gym is ok, for facilities and their added massage chairs but that was pretty much it. It was more fun to spend time in the apartment than out of it. Will consider staying again if the price is right.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Erni from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

7.5/10”

Location was superb & there were security Guards. Unfortunately our stay coincided with their water distrubtion period. Same hotels in that area were affected. The disappointed part was that there was no notice given in the website b4 making the reservation. If we had known abt this earlier, we will definitely not have choosen E&O. On the other hand, service was alright. We had to call twice for the towels to be changed. Overall experience minus the water distrubtion, we will give 7.5 out of 10.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
6.4
Good
Stuart from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Get what you pay for”

This is a very good option for people on a budget - we paid £80 a night for a one bedroom suite including breakfast which is very good value for money. It gets marked down a bit as it is a little rough around the edges - simple things like scratches on the walls, old towels and dirty communal areas. The staff are also not the greatest. Location is pretty good. Ten minute walk to the heart of the shops and lot of nightlife but just far enough away to still be quite quiet. Pool is nice area and some great views on offer from the higher floors. Be careful with your booking. We travelled with two children (ages 9&7) and the one bedroom suite option was recommended to us by both the Agoda and the E&O websites. When we got here however the staff tried to charge us a surcharge for extra bedding and extra breakfasts. Not what you need when you are arriving somewhere late at night . This was finally resolved but leaves a sour taste in the mouth.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
7.2
Very good
terence from Canada
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Needs miantenance”

This is a nice property with very, or perhaps overly spacious suites. Nice equipment but it needs maintenance as various mechanical issues such as non-functioning A/C, washing machines, hones, etc. plague the place (stayed here 3 years ago and nothing much has changed, it seems). Room cleaning service may take quite a bit of time to come. Sitting room in 2 BR suite seems inadequately furnished. 1BR ones seem nicer. Close enough to KLCC or Bukit Bintang. Some drivers miss the road.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
4.4
Adrienne from Cambodia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Very dirty, bad maintenance and terrible staff”

The premisses are extremely dirty, the walls were disgusting, the showers and bath tube disgusting with hair and dirt from previous guests. The bed linen smelly with hair and traces of grease of the pillows, one of the toilets had traces from previous guests it was horrible. The staff seemed annoyed each time we asked for anything, we stayed 3 nights had to ask several times to have the room cleaned and no one came, in the end someone very rude and grumpy came, cleaned quickly and did not even remove the dirty bandage left by the previous guest in the shower. This place is not a good value for money and the standard is not acceptable.We will never ever go back.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tameez from Trinidad & Tobago
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 17 nights in April 2019

Best place to stay in Kuala lumpar”

E&O is in the middle of everything. From the hotel you can see the Petronas towers. It may not be new but it is the most spacious room you can get in KL. One of the most important aspect of my trip is Malaysian street food. To my pleasant surprise the street just outside the hotel was filled with street food everyday for breakfast and lunch. The staff and security men were the most pleasant and helpful people I have met in all my travels. Selecting E&O residence was the best call I made for this trip .

Reviewed April 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Khaw from Malaysia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great”

The reception was friendly and really helpful.My AC was not functioning and their response was super quick.Room was spacious and tidy

Reviewed May 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
andy from Malaysia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Perfect stayed ”

The bath tube is great

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Priscilla from China
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great location, clean and big flat. ”

We stayed 3 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment. Big rooms, big living room. Plenty of space for your clothes and luggage. Kitchen had almost anything needed - except spoons. You can buy small packs of laundry powder at the reception. Location was fantastic. A few restaurants/bars at the entrance of the compound. (but far enough from the tower to avoid noise). Walking distance to Pavillion shopping mall. At noon time, street vendors come out to set up their food stalls. Friday lunch time the market was the busiest with vendors selling food and clothes. Definitely a good choice for families.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hazleenawati from Malaysia
Group
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Spacious 2+1 bedroom great for wheelchair access”

The 2+1 bedroom really is spacious and was easy for my friend (in a wheelchair) to get around and enough room for their toddler to play as well. For the facilities, the pool was pretty basic, not much space to hang out outdoors but makes up for it with plenty of room in the hall of these units. Great access for GrabFood to order in as well.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
claude from France
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

A very good solution for business”

10/15 minutes walk from KLCC with a pool and a nice gym you get for a really good price a nice and clean room with a main room where you can handle meetings. I would recommend this is excellent location for business in KL

Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Philip from United States
Solo traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Aircon problems”

Very nice hotel . I had suite the zircon in the living room area not working . Told them they didn't show up until the aircon in the bedroom started leaking . Then 10:00 PM the night before I'm leaving at 6am they showed up to fix. I would stay again but I would recommend if you have problem to keep telling them

Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SHU from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Big and nice apartment”

I traveled with my 2 childrens, centrally located in Kuala Lumpur area, good facilities like swimming pool, tennis court. Gym room. Spaces living room and kitchen provided. Comfortable bed which each room have own toilet. My children enjoyed very much and will strongly recommend to everyone.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
anggraito from Indonesia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good Location & Facilities”

The service apartment has a good location, just about walking distance to the hustle & bustle of Bukit Bintang & Pavilion area, without having too much noise and traffic jam. Facilities are excellent, especially the swimming pool & gym. Room is also huge, very suitable for group traveler or to host a party. However, staffs are not really friendly, especially in the Delicious breakfast restaurant. They need to train their staffs more. Cleanliness can also be improved, especially in the corridor area, as we found there were trash and dirty.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Family with teens
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Very good”

I'm concerned with the cleanliness. I hope u guys can improve on your cleanliness. Please change the light bulb at the balcony. I really hope you guys sanitize the couch and the pillows at the living room. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. We really love the view and we managed to catch the fire work view it was so amazing! We might come back on this new year. Looking forward to stay at the same unit.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mariana from Singapore
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

My Go To Hotel in KL”

They need to always remember to replenish our towels after room service. Other than that, it was one of the best stay in KL. Oh ya, the reception on the high floor sucks. Wifi or even your telco line, its very bad. So basically you just to to watch TV for entertainment. 8/10!

Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
rozita from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good value for money”

I like the whole place, the check in was ok, the apartment was fantastic, very spacious with big fridge, the kitchen was complete , there’s washing machine and dryer, and the toilet was spotless. Got a got view of the kl tower. Near to pavi and a little far walking distance to klcc. Good exercise though. The security was excellent. The pool was amazing and I like the concept of having a lot of plants.. I had a great time.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Okay for relax stay but has shady technician”

The receptionists are very attentive and accommodating when I reported the malfunction of the aircond at the room's common are. However, the technician (night shift, at around 11PM-12 midnight, on 22nd Dec 2018) was a little bit shady. When explained about the problem we faced with the aircond, he simply replied that perhaps if we on it and switch off the fan, the room will be cooler. He basically did not do anything. Same problem persist the next day, and two other technicians came and changed the coolant and clean the aircond. They spent 30 minutes fixing it, which I truly thankful for. E&O should really pay attention to the other unreliable technician who could tarnish the hotel's name.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Elya from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

BIG LIVING ROOM”

Nice and comfy. Love the balcony with the trees. Master bathroom is nicely decorated, enjoyed the soak in the bath tub. Second room is a bit too small though. Huge hall for.. no reason? Goood for huge crowds I guess..

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Suriani from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very good”

We booked three nights at a promotional price. The rooms were large. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There were also 3 toilets so the five of us need not scramble to use them. Only grouse was we needed to request for bathroom mats and towels which was not available upon checking in. The extra bathroom, which was like a closet size, had an odd smell. All the sinks had poor flow of water. It wasn't chocked. It just cleared too slowly. Thus the three stars. Location is a five minute walk to the train station. But we took 15 min to walk to KLCC. It was manageable. There was a street market every Friday and Saturday afternoon outside the accommodating, but we didn't get to check it out. There was a gym and pool which my friends used.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Audrey from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Very helpful and friendly staff . However, facilities need to be better maintained. ”

In our 5 nights there, aircon was not working in 2nd room for first night , needed repair. Then bathtub water could not be drained following night. New towels have to be requested almost nightly. The stay would have been much more pleasant if we didn’t have to second guess every night whether there will be new towels. It’s a really great place but can be perfect if facilities are serviced well and basic effort to ensure fresh towels.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Zizie from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

fantastic stay 2 bedroom big towel”

there is towels 5mins after we reached. big huge towel. the whole unit was big. 3 toilets. used e washing machine n dryer everyday. got study room if u nid extra bed(room). good pool. e mater toilet is huge n beautiful.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Courtney from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Excellent Apartment in Perfect Location”

We booked a total of 9 nights at E&O (5 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment and 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment - parents joined us later in our stay). We were upgraded to the 2 bedroom apartment for our entire stay which was greatly appreciated. The apartment was very large and resembled a Manhattan penthouse apartment. The quality of the apartment and furniture was excellent and well exceeded our expectations. Kitchen was well equipped and washer and dryer were very handy. Housekeeping was excellent, cleaning our room every day when we were out. If we called and asked for anything they would bring it to our room within minutes and nothing was a hassle. Gym is very well equipped for a hotel gym and pool was very nice. Only negative was breakfast was often not warm enough. Although the food options for breakfast were good, it just needed to be a bit hotter. We would highly recommend E&O Residences and will definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Azlina from Singapore
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Huge Room”

The area is safe with security and access card to lift. Love the huge room, good space for my kids to run around. Our unit is at a high floor so we could enjoy the beautiful view of the KL tower. On Sunday morning, there is food carts outside the hotel along the road.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fatin from Singapore
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Very good ”

Despite with all the negative comments I’ve read, it’s totally the opposite. The apartment that I stayed is clean, no smell, aircon working, toiletries topped up everyday, towels provided. The staffs and security are all very Friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there. The location is walking distance to Pavillion and KL tower.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Herman from United Arab Emirates
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great location”

The location was great. Staff were mostly friendly. The place was clean. However, the reason I didn’t give the staff 5 stars is because I found I had to call multiple times to follow up on requests like extra towels or kitchen cutlery. It seemed they forgot, got our request wrong, or thought it was already taken care of. Nevertheless the place was enjoyable and confidently located. I would still recommend this place to others.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
meera from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good hotel ”

This is an good 5 start hotel . Please don’t see others bad reviews . This is an best hotel for the price . Good for family and family’s with kids . All their facilities are good ! Good locations Full security even at car Parks 24/7 You will feel like staying in an condo !

Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sabrina from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

the best!”

Superb location. for travelers, this is the place for you. smack in the middle of the city. everything is within reach. Pavilion and KLCC malls are in a walking-distance. nightlife is just nearby - changkat area. also just quite next to the helipad Menara KH for some scenery over KL skyline. nearby to the train stations too! perfect place to stay!

Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good Location and Spacious Room”

Good: provide detergent With both Washing Machine and Dryer Good Interior Design Comfortable Place Good Security Good Location To be improved: Low or No battery for some remote control No washing powder No Clothes Drying Hanger No seats near Entrance next to luggage storage @ Tower 1, many ppl have to stand to wait for Taxi of Grab after check out TV reception quality is not good Balcony Door locked

Reviewed November 27, 2018
5.6
Man from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Price for what you pay for”

We went to KL with family and relatives and we had a few 2 bedrooms. Some rooms had no towels and some did. We found the apartment floor wasn't that clean and thought the next day they would hoover or mop the floor, it remained the same. The apartment is huge which the kids liked, the pool was nice for the kids. One of the air cons in the room wasn't working and someone came up within 15 mins to fix it. Overall I would say the price you are paying for is what you get. My first time in KL not sure if this service apartment is affordable but stayed in better. Short stay is acceptable. Can improve on the cleanness.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
TAN from Indonesia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Huge apartment for the price”

Liked the size of the room, hall and bathroom. The shower was great. There was a few places that needed touching up. Delicious was so so. But overall worth the price of stay.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
LIENA from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Good stay. As usual! :)

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Chng from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

All time favourtie”

Very Spacious for the price paid and the location is right at city center, can't find a better place for this price.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

The best of accommodation for your money”

The rooms were magnificent in term of amenities and cleanliness. The staff were polite and professional. Very secured place for any type of traveler

Reviewed April 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
cedric from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Could be Perfect on every travelling occasions but ...”

Only 1 mishap that occurred with our stay here, as we asked for a non smoking room there still lingered a strong stench of cigarettes that seem to have been there for a long period of time throughout the whole apartment, especially in the kitchen and toilets. We complained to the reception about this problem and they offered to change our rooms but it wasn’t necessary as we were only staying for one night and running out of time as we couldn’t checked in before 3pm. We also needed to request some towels as there were none available in our provided room. Furthermore we would have appreciated some complementary coffee sticks in the kitchen as there were only coffee powder provided with no coffee machine or even any sort of coffee filter. Had to pay rm10 extra for the room as tourist tax even we are both resident in Malaysia over 18 years and the second guest is Malaysian. E&O has always been our preferred choice, sorry to say but we were disappointed this time..

Reviewed April 23, 2019
7.2
Very good
Liyana from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Looks beautiful, but may not be worth the price”

Pros: 1. Location is great. 10 minutes away from Pavillion/Bukit Bintang, 10 minutes' drive to KLCC or Berjaya Times Square 2. Beautiful place, with pool, massage room and security Cons: 1. Housekeeping was disappointing. We did not get towels on the first day until 11pm. Ridiculous. We didn't think we had to request until 6pm when we realised there were no towels or floormats. We called then, then at 9.30pm, 10pm, then every 15 minutes till we got reception to send it up personally. There weren't even enough toiletries to go around. There was a bar of soap and lotion in one toilet, two shower gels/soap bar/lotion in the second and only the last had shampoo and conditioner. 2. Buffet might have been small, but the quality not up to par for the price we paid. Coffee and tea tasted more like water, sausages & turkey ham tasted nothing like meat, pastries hardly had any taste either. Would have been better buying outside. 3. Aircon doesn't work very well. 4. No aircon or iron.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mui from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Spacious well located for families”

Good spacious 2 bedroom apartment Good central location with nice pool Very accommodating when we were travelling with my 2 young children and my parents who arrived a day after us. Easy check in for all parties and accommodating for requests like extra towels and roll away beds Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed April 22, 2019
2.0
Aiman from South Korea
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

It used to be a good place. But now no more.”

They dont do maintenance for the rooms, defect everywhere. A lot of leaking spot on the wall, cloths hanger at bathroom almost broken. Chip on cabinet everywhere. Cleanliness very poor, the janitor maybe clean it within 10 second for the whole room.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
6.8
Good
Aza from Malaysia
Group
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Spacious ”

The reason why I choose this place is because of the space and a nice bathtub. I am disappointed as they do not cater to my request, even though I booked it earlier. I wanted a room at a higher level but they gave me a room at Level 3. So, what’s the point of having a request box here? The room is very dimmed. I suggest to fix more lights in the living hall. The parking is such a hassle for guests! Not a place for guests visiting I supposed. Other than that, it was just OK.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
7.6
Very good
Wee from Singapore
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Cleanliness and AC could have been better”

Huge floor area and master bedroom washroom layout is fantastic! However, shower area smells of mildew. Housekeeping probably missed out on cleaning the common toilet. Found hair strands on the floor, and sanitary pad in the toilet bowl! Not the best sight when you just checked in. Aircon is not efficient. Thankfully, there’s a ceiling fan to help us make it through the night.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
4.8
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Spacious room and good location”

The place is spacious but there are a lot of room for improvement. Please ensure the fan switch and AC works properly. The room is big and without a proper AC it can be a bit warm. I know the cleaners can't avoid using the elevator for transferring trash but I would suggest the cleaners to ensure the elevator doesn't get trapped with bad odor. Maybe install an air refresher inside the elevator?

Reviewed March 23, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sukhdeep from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

These service apartments are in a good location”

These service apartments are in a good location and good value for money. The apartment was clean and well presented. We took a 2 bedroom apartment which was a very spacious, the bedrooms and the lounge were a good size; master bedroom was huge. It is a very quite location yet not far from KLCC, Jalan Bintang and good eating places. The room service was very attentive to our requests. Great location and a nice place to stay. The only disappointment was the breakfast in the Delicious restaurant, the service was very poor and the food was not of a high standard.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
norsabila from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Will come back maybe”

Stayed 3D2N. Everything was good. They have washing machine and air dry. Just that my towel turn up having smell like the towel never dry properly before providing to us. My sis in law commented that the bathrobe have smell. The shower head is bad as it is too heavy for the shower head to stand up high. The shower head water pressure is not strong also. Sanitary bag did not top up for our 2nd day. Dining table quite dusty. But overall other than that we’re happy to stay! Near to city area also. Very pretty and nice 2bedroom suite. we will come back for sure. Grab driver might get lost getting in but you can insert note for driver to go through security and fetch at main entrance. Thank you e&o.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Good for city staycations with friends, lovely apartment and view too! But do note if you're planning on having friends over and staying up late, you should keep your noise levels down as the walls are quite thin and you might get noise complaints from neighbors.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Chung from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Awesome Top Floor Experience”

The view was great! Unit was very clean and well maintained. It felt like a high-end condominium actually. However the price we booked on that day was fluctuated 3 times of its off-peak price due to new years eve. Other than that, it's located in a great location. Highly recommended.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Aisah from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

It was a nice stay but there's room for improvement”

There are few things to improve especially on the cleanliness and also staffs. Most of the staffs are foreigner hence they cants speak good english and its very hard to communicate with thm. Apart from that, overall was good.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sulis from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

This hotel can't rate as 5star”

I can only check in at 4pm something, the receptionist said back to back/full house, well I booked early not the same day😂. when I enter the room, they said towel will send later, and when I received the towel it's actually very old tiny and undone towel. No face & Hand towel, No floor towel, room are smelly, the door difficult to lock from inside, over all to see is this hotel apartment not in a good maintenance, I will not stau or even recomen this hotel.

Reviewed November 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fadzil from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent Hotel Apartment”

We absolutely love this hotel. The one bedroom suite was big at 105 m2. The room was fully equipped. The facilities were excellent. The environment and surrounding was beautiful and refreshingly green. The swimming pool was nice and we love the private jacuzzi area. But the best part is the service. I would like to congratulate the house keeping staff for being absolutely efficient. I asked for an extra blanket around midnight and not even 5 mins passed and the blanket was at the door. Similarly i asked for extra toileteries and the staff gave me a whole plastic bags of toileteries without hesitation. Excellent service . Thank you. Definitely will come back.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Soon from Australia
Business traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Service apartment with everything ”

I have stayed at the E&O Residences multiple times. I like it for the swimming pool, gym, in a quiet part of KL yet within walking distance to Bukit Bintang and the Twin Towers, large (enormous) 1 bedroom apartment, kitchenette and laundry machine. As a business traveler staying multiple days, I found it a great retreat after work.

Reviewed November 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
cherry from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

spacious room and quiet place to relax”

i got upgraded to a one bedroom flat and enjoyed the stay. it exceeded my expectations. i stayed overnight and enjoyed the peace and quiet and get to relax. train station is 5mins walk. good for family ang group.

Reviewed November 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
shafiqah from Singapore
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Recommend ”

It’s our 2nd time here in the 1 room bedroom. the first time was 3-4 years ago and I would say the standard has drop in terms of Housekeeping wise. Check in was smooth, friendly staffs and I like how secure the security team were. Made me feel at ease knowing my vehicle was safe with them. However, the Housekeeping definitely needs improvement. when we checked in there were no towels provided. We were patient abt it and called them. We then realised there was no bath mat so we called again and now they were expecting tip. I wouldn’t mind giving if we were the one troubling them but I believed necessary amenities should already be provided without requesting. The next day, we were out of toiletries and they didn’t replenish it. So we had to call for Housekeeping again. We hope that the Housekeeping team would be more efficient. other then that, I would definitely stay here again cause it’s a walking distant to pavilion and there’s street food on weekdays during lunch hours.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rod from Canada
Couple
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Great place to stay in KL”

The hotel is in a great location. Close to twin towers , about a ten minute walk. The room was huge ( 1100 sq ft ) the staff friendly enough. Great amenities.The only negative was the room could use some work as far as the wall were concerned. (Chipped and scratches) I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed November 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chuin from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great”

Great location, Spacious. Furnishing getting old, housekeeping can be skipping cleaning unless inform upfront. Great value for money if prefer large space. But don think the service is up to the E&O standard.

Reviewed October 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nicest place I've ever stayed! I felt like I was at home!”

Wonderful apartment in spotless condition. It has a Kitchen and dining area with cooker, microwave and even washing machine and dryer. I was traveling alone but there was a toilet by the front door as well as a large ensure bathroom with both shower and bath. it's a 15 minute walk to the Menana Tower and the MRT is 3 minutes walk away. there are plenty of places to shop close-by as well as a variety of restaurants and bars. staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed October 28, 2018