Book Now: Ease Hotel

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (273)Booking.com Reviews (111)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 273 reviews
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.3
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (273)
All room types
Showing 146 verified guest comments
3.6
willie from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
worst and dirty hotel”
we are friend of 4. we book 2 twin bed room. the hotel only give us 1 twin room and and 1 queen room. we are friend and same gender. how come you give us queen room. second. there is cockroach inside room. so disgusting.,the ceiling is leaking and the heater not functioning well..i need to squat on the floor just to take shower. the entrance to room is smell of rotten carpet. this is worst nightmare..
Reviewed December 31, 2018
5.2
Yoong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
old hotel”
the hotel toilet is dirty & the water is small, difficult for us to take bath.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Gudmundur from Iceland
Solo traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very nice and clean room and staff helpful and I would stay again if I need go to sabah ”
Location is very good and most I for me room clean and no animals in my room this 3 day I was there. I was happy stay in this hotel and I have been travelling all around the world and I hsve seen many hotel room 😁
Reviewed January 31, 2018
6.0
RONALD from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Need Renovation and maintenance”
This used to be my fave hotel to stay in KK, but now the rooms and hall way is really in need of some makeover and maintenance. The aircon mite need some servicing as well, my room 506 was so hot and it took quite awhile for it to get cold and the toilet really need to be scrub more as it is showing sign of molding (it is molding). Location and the staffs friendliness is the only good thing left about this place. But, there are more n more new hotels opening in KK and offering both this too. Maybe its time to find a new place to stay in kk next time, unless the management of the hotel start maintaining this hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Thank you Mr. Ronald for supporting Ease Hotel for a very long period of time since our hotel operated. Your comments are our concern.. We are in the process of renovating.. slowly but surely. Thanks again for your support!
Responded November 07, 2018
Ease Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Silva from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
good location.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Silva from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent”
great location. Stayed here many times.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Silva from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent”
good location. we will came back again
Reviewed November 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Silva from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
good location
Reviewed November 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HUSHAINI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Easy, clean & value for money”
Overall internal facilities in room are reasonable with the price paid. Comfortable bed and pillows and of course clean. Strategic location to walk around the centre city of KK. Easy for get grab car, uber or taxi.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Aliff from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good location and safe”
Staff are nice, room are fine with a hot water bath, there is always a security guard in a hotel which you dont have to worry if you park your car in front of the hotel. Location are so strategic which near to shopping mall, food market and water front.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
5.2
Wen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Safety is an issue”
The lobby and the rooms are not connected. Feels dangerous on the way to room that need to go out from lobby then go up staircase in the dark alley to reach to the lift to go up to room. Room smelt moist fungus, body shampoo and hair shampoo seems like did not change from previous customer. Luckily brought my own. Walls with stain marks. Will not go back to this hotel and not recommended.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
6.4
Good
Amirah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
No parking available ”
You need to pay for parking. RM4.70 for first 3 hours and RM1 for next hour. You need to wake up early to pay the parking starting at 7am. I spent to much on the parking. We need to pay extra RM30 if there’s a stain on the bed sheets
Reviewed July 02, 2018
4.8
debby from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
standard room with view”
The hotel facilities abit weird when i need turn to my room,need exit at back then go up with staircase then just have lift to go to the room.In the room,the sound insulation are very poor then toilet water pipe leaking made the wiping cloth wet.For whose got transport this location are not recommended to stay cause front lobby the parking slot need to pay rm5 for 3 hrs.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
toilet problem , ”
when take shower the water can flow in smooth still stuck at one coner , may be is when they doing the renovation , the ppl dont do propery ,n they got a lot a roles for all roung the hotel is gd nice to stay
Reviewed April 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Ronny from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good”
The room provided is worst with low water pressure and broken water heater despite booking and payment made earlier. Should be given prioritization to those who have made an early payment thru internet e.g Agoda. Dissapointed.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Chook from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Convenient location, near KK Waterfront”
Comfortable basic stay for a short trip
Reviewed December 08, 2018
2.0
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room No View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Musty smell rooms”
I got my room with strong musty smell, the wooden skirting is full of mold. After changed to other room, the condition was no better. Left the hotel with disappointment.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
azizan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Worth it...”
Bagus dan mejimatkn
Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Teik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great if come with fan”
Great location and convenient to everything
Reviewed August 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
wifi must improve”
the wifi should improve , now the wifi price is go down , hope the hotel can improve the wifi , cause the wifi very slow n always no fuction , thank you
Reviewed November 16, 2018
5.6
camillus from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Above average”
Shower tools not good. Leaking and uncomfortable .
Reviewed October 15, 2018
6.4
Good
Fatmawati from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good”
Good location and value for money for my short stay
Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Muhamad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
good”
the place is quiet, clean and good to be here
Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
clean”
clean, good location, perfect
Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Comfortable room, value for money. The heater in my room make a big sound everytime i take my bath. will choose this hotel again next time
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shahril from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Comfort”
Need fridge
Reviewed March 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shahril from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Comfort and Reasonable Price”
Provide complimentary fridge if possible soon!
Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Khairul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
Great!
Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Khairul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Great!!
Reviewed March 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Khairul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Great!
Reviewed March 08, 2018
3.2
evannie from Malaysia
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Bathroom wall is dirty”
The wall is dirty, the heater is barely functioning. The hairdryer is not helpful at all,took me long time to dry my short hair. The door is hard to open. Hopefully they’ll improvise their management.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
2.8
Voon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
not worth it ”
Other than good location there is nothing good about this hotel, considering the amount of money paid for the stay. There are plenty of hotels nearby to choose from. Our toilet was flooded with water, not sure from where when we got back to the room late night.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
4.4
HJ from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Everything is charge”
Im not happy with this hotel, I have been to many hotels before, it was not the same like ease hotel. If you asked for extra pillow, u have to pay rm5 for 1 night. I stayed for 3 nights so rm15 for 1 person! 4 persons means i have to pay more and also if you spilled even a small stain on the bedsheet, I know they have these rules and regulations, but it is very inconvenience especially for family with kids! you have to pay rm30 for laundry of the bedsheet! I paid the same price as other hotels before such as KK Waterfront, UNIC Hotel, Klagan Hotel, They never charge for any stain on the bed sheet! moreover, the toilet is very inconvenience to use, because the sink is a bit stuck and the water on the floor is not dry since the water path is not working well. Its my first and last to stay at this hotel..
Reviewed January 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
HON from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Bad experience”
Worst experience ever. Booking does not meet my requirement as per request. Staff inform they didn't notice the request mentioned by me during the booking and arrange room not according to my request. Request to change room but not available and force to pay more to upgrade to more expensive room. Few reminder call in the morning for room make up service which was disturbing us from sleep.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
4.4
Azri from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
AWFUL! I SWEAR NOT COMING BACK!”
The worse hotel ever booked through agoda and lame excuses when i ask for room change coz It was not what I have booked and they say agoda did not inform them & they have room and will call back. Few minutes later they call saying the room that she mentioned was having a problem. To change room they will placed us at VIP room with extra charges. Old tricky way. "They said they have room but suddenly got problem". Location was ok but parking was very costy coz its operate from am utill 10pm in the evening.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
7.7
Very good
RONALD from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Clean Hotel”
Location, Cleanliness & Helpful Staffs
It was a great stay, didnt expect the room to be so nice and clean. It wasn't as noisy as I thought it would be. The Staffs was very helpful with my request, but the wifi might need a lil bit configuration. I could not login on my 2nd day till check out. I would recommend to my friends and will certainly come back to stay. Keep up with the clean room and great staffs attitude.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
7.2
Very good
Darren from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Very good”
The room is clean, staffs are friendly and efficient. But then the hallway's carpet thats a total turn off. Please spent some effort to clean it or replace it. Location wise is very very good, easy to go the mall or get food around the place.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
azminza from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
"GOOD LOCATION TO MANY EATERIES. CLEAN AND NICE HOTEL. THE AIR CON IS SUPER COOL. REASONABLY CONFORMABLE"
Reviewed November 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
JONES from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
good”
good
Reviewed July 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hiew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Traveller”
Good to stay in
Reviewed July 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hiew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Business Traveler”
Value for money to stay in this hotel
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bukhari from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Nice stay”
Location great
Reviewed March 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hasnisham from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fadzil from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
clean hotel room, strategic area”
a good location, at warisan square next to centrepoint and 24 convinient store are available nearby.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent ”
Awesome
Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
May from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Mayl”
good location & clean
Reviewed October 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good overall ”
overall rating 10/10
Reviewed October 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location hotel”
Good location hotel at centre city for move around
Reviewed August 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Azrizan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
My Favorite Hotel in KK”
Good bed, location and price. Service very good.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Excellent Location and Value for money”
easy to access to night market, food stalls within walking distance, room is clean and facilities is good enough for the price.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Hiew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Conveniently located”
Location, clealiness & price
Comfortable
Reviewed December 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Muhamad from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice room”
Nice,clean and good location
Nice room,clean,good location
Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hafizah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good Place”
Place, Clean, Confortable
recommend others to stay here
Reviewed February 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Clean& confort”
Room, lobby n bathroom
Nice
Reviewed February 21, 2015
3.2
Sen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Acceptable”
Dirty place not as seen on advertised pictures
Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
aedy from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
decent nice hotel”
very good location close to shopping mall and local market.. value for money
Reviewed February 04, 2018
5.2
sye from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Cockroach Appear Every Night In My Room”
We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. One room was full of mold smell when we got in and we saw a dead body of cockroach. Inform the staff about it and they was nice enough to clean the room immediately. However, 2nd day and 3rd day "new" live cockroach appear again which scared us to death. Location was good as it is very near to shoplets, shopping mall and waterfront but need to improve on the cleanliness. Not so value for money because of that.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Sian from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
elevator maintenance ”
due to the "elevator under repair", we had to walk up and down the staircase from the ground floor to the 4th floor instead of using the elevator. hope that the elevator is in good condition and can be used again during our next stay in January 2017.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
2.0
Tzouh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room No View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Unhelpful staffs, Rude Manager, Irresponsible attitude”
Dedinately my Worst experience in any inn/hotel. My wife and i arrived early at the inn early at 11am. Our room was ready but we were denied of check-in. No issue here. When we checked-in later, we noted one of the 2 supplied pillow in the room is a bit odd and harder. My wife offered to use the harder pillow. Come midnight she woke up and complained she can’t sleep because her pillow was straining her neck. We swapped and the same happened to me later that night. The next morning, we explained our issue and requested for a change of pillow. The inn refused to replaced the pillow for us insisting all their pillows are the same. They told us to wait in our room as they will check but eventually no one came. We exchanged a few phone calls later and were asked to wait repeatedly while they ‘check’. We were then told to either pay extra for a swap of pillow, or, we will have to make our complains to Agoda since we booked through Agoda. An extremely Irresponsible and Stupid statement. We started argueing. After an hour of harsh conversation, more waiting, and repeated denials, the inn manager finally took over. However, instead of helping us, she sarcastically blame us for not checking the room immediately after we checked-in and effectively making it our own fault. She then told us very rudely to pay extra if we insist there are issues with the pillow, and they will swap the pillow from another unoccupied room. Charging us money for swapping pillow from their unoccupied room!?! Totally rediculous. We’ve paid for 3 nights but checked-out immediately after the first night as we couldn’t stand their rude manager, unhelpful staffs, and irresponsible attitude. Their lousy attitude were enough to override anything decent about the inn. It totally ruined our holiday mood. We regretted staying here. We moved to Klagan Hotel which is just next door (booked through Agoda immediately at that time). Worth every penny
Reviewed July 10, 2016
5.6
Adzizul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
RUDE OWNER.. Banned this hotel for life!!”
I stayed there last Friday (3 June), I booked standard room for a night stay, but when I arrived at the hotel, the room was already sold out. Then the staffs (very friendly and efficient) called her boss.. U know what, this lady boss said to me, it's not the hotel fault the room is already sold out, If u want to stay at the hotel, u need to add up more money. I said to her, I dun hav money to add up and I drove from Sandakan, I am financially restricted. U guys want to know what she said? She said to me, YOU DATANG DARI JAUH, U MESTI BYK DUIT (you are a traveller, you must have a lot of money) she rudely talk to me as I still explained to her I cant afford any add up, she insisted me to top up or I can go to other hotel and call agoda myself to get the refund. As I talked to her, she just hang up on me. She is evil, and Tourism Malaysia should ban this hotel as what she can do to other tourist!! Very rude!! Please guys, dont stay here.. U can find other hotels (near to Warisan Square) that are more worth ur money with warm and friendly staffs.. My first and last there!!
Reviewed June 05, 2016
2.0
JAMES from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
never again!!!”
Hotel rooms opposite 24 hour car park, so can hear noise all night. Walls are paper thin can hear tv, kids screaming etc. No hot water in the sink. Kept blocking up. Shower barely warm. Rooms very small. As people have said lobby and rooms aren't connected so doesn't feel like a proper hotel. The stairs are really dirty, there was some vomit that wasn't cleaned for our entire stay! Customer service abysmal, we made a complaint that housekeeping kept touching our stuff. Their response was to refuse to clean our room unless we are there! The key card kept expiring and we had to go to reception, despite me telling them when our check out date was. Smoking hotel, sometimes cigarette smoke comes through the a.c. There are much better, more modern hotels than this if you go just a little further out.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
7.3
Very good
MUGILVANNAN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
just nice hotel in KK”
location, clean, beach
it was a nice stay.. room was a bit smaller but clean, staff are helpful.. but the air ventilation was bad (all rooms are sealed-glue windows)- but was opened after request.. I think it could have been cheaper but chinese new year so was peak rate.. other than that everything was ok.. no food/ break fast on this hotel at this moment.. but quite near to restaurants nearby..
Reviewed February 24, 2015
5.3
Joy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location, leak in the CR”
location
the stay was ok, location was good. there was a leak at the base of the toilet bowl, there's water on the floor :( they tried to fix it but after a few hours, floor is still flooded. the room wasnt cleaned on the 2nd day and there was no extra toilet paper and toiletries. no restaurant on this hotel. staff doesnt seem to enjoy their job, they look demotivated. they dont smile.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
5.6
Ruby from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Above average”
Below expectations
Reviewed December 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Convenient location hotel”
This is the good location hotel and very convenient to move around
Reviewed November 24, 2017
6.4
Good
Thomas from Germany
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Central hotel”
Good for stopover
Reviewed August 20, 2017
5.6
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
located at the heart of KK City. ”
Surrounded with food centre and mall. Night life are close by. Price is a bit high.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
6.4
Good
Hiew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Business Traveler”
Good
Reviewed May 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Soon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room No View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
value for money”
overall ok. satisfied.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
3.2
Abu from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Standard Room with View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
family holiday, school holiday, a vacation”
Enough me for 1 day stayed.. problems their is no had a proper hotel car park and every 3 hrs there will charges $$ a car park. So many times i park and many time their will charge.
Reviewed March 31, 2017