Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1707 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Raul from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very pleased
No complaints about this hotel. It was great for our time there.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Jirayoth from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location
A bit of smellin room but good location
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good in many ways. Yangon hotel ain't cheap!
POSITIVES – For relatively expensive Yangon is a decent 3 star hotel in good location with friendly and helpful staff. NEGATIVES – Not cheap at £31 ppn for two. SUMMARY – Overall I was pleased enough with my 4 night stay for £126 including breakfast. DETAILS Staying for 4 nights in June 2016. My 7th floor room was large enough and had a king sized bed. It was comfortable, attractive, clean, and well but unusually set out. They was a modern shower area, cupboard, wash basin plus toilet area. There was enough hot water and a good range of towels were was supplied including soap and shampoo and body wash. There is decent sized TV receiving BBC news with a mediocre picture. The free wifi worked reasonably well on all of my devices. There was tea/coffee making facilities but no fridge. Breakfast was fine – better than I had thought it might be. It ends at 9.30am and you can have a take away bag if you have to leave early. They provide corn flakes, a choice of juices and tea/coffee. They do a choice of 3 set cooked menus…. The English one is eggs variously cooked then pancake with honey or banana. Avoid poached egg as it tastes of vinegar!! You can have toast, fruit, some cake plus other options. They could add yoghurt and some streaky bacon to improve their offering. I found the staff to be very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Ask for a free touristy map of Yangon. Oh and I slept well. I did try an evening meal but was not impressed. Cold for a start. The Chinese quarter is much better food and value. All in all I would give them 8 out of 10 and recommend the hotel for a short to medium stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Jerrold from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Location, location, location
Love the area...easy walk to most places we wanted to go. Of course taxi's are necessary for heading around the city.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Chandler from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
ok
I like this hotel, but they could do better to make sure their air conditioners are cooler
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Chandler from Canada
Business traveler
Retro Concept Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
OK
I like this hotel, but they could do better to make sure their air conditioners are cooler
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Chandler from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfied
I like this hotel, but they could do better to make sure their air conditioners are cooler
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Leigh from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Plus With City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
East hotel set me up for a great holiday in Yangon.
Its location is excellent, and the hotel itself was clean, well organised and fuctional, and the people were so nice. There rooms are simple, but pleasent, and they have a nice lobby resturant with free breakfast, and that was always a nice start to the day. I ended up staying longer!
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Joanna from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice place, friendly helpful staff
Enjoyed this hotel and location. Rooms simple but very nice. Hotel staff incredibly nice. Let us stay in lobby and watched our bags until our night bus.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Wanitcha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Electronic plug doesn't good and not enought
And also no plug beside bed when you have telephone charged...
Reviewed June 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: