2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1971 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1971 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Denice from Australia
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Time Out
Lovely Hotel nothing was too much trouble
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Phaik from Malaysia
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Everything is wonderful except the staff attitude to be watched out
I believe service is one of the most powerful marketing tool to create a wonderful experience for your guest. Apparently I am quite disappointing with your staff attitude, I saw one of the Japanese guest was asking for hotel password at your front desk, due to language barrier, he kinda not able to listen probable and pardon for a few time, and one of your Chinese front desk staff show inpatient face and keep shaking his head, I found this is miserable. Same to one of the Indian staff incharge of juice counter at Sarkies, show unfair attitude towards white and Asian. He is constantly rude at China/local guest. Beside these, the hotel ambience is wonderful, it's quiet and definitely a perfect place to get a peace of mind.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Huishan from Singapore
Groups
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good and comfortable stay!
Stayed at the new wing - Victory Annexe and the room was very pretty, esp the bathroom. Very comfortable and good stay I had. There were alot of amenities being provided~ there's drinks and food from 5-6pm everyday too!
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Cheng from Singapore
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A memorable experience
Spacious and comfortable rooms. Love the sea view from the bedroom. Excellent service and wonderful hospitality. For coffee lovers, fresh coffee can be enjoyed any time of the day in your own room! We don't feel like leaving the hotel....two swimming pools, daily afternoon tea and coffee, including snacks, in the cozy Plantation Lounge. One thing that disappointed me, there wasn't any library which would have completed the image of a colonial atmosphere. But, I would come back to this lovely hotel in the future and definitely recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Michael from Malaysia
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent Service
Recommended to stay... excellent services and facilities.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Nicole from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Suite - Heritage Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very nice
Everything very good
Reviewed May 16, 2016

YIH from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Suite - Heritage Wing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
5 Star Hotel. Excellent experience!!
Surprice with the good services. Nice view from room. Food was perfect!
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Elizabeth from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Wonderful experience
Staying at the Oriental and Eastern Hotel is a holiday in itself.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

ahmad from Malaysia
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
luxury hotel and heritage.
The room are the best.. Maybe the best at Penang.. Nice view form balcony.. The staff are very friendly.. Breakfast lots of choice..
Reviewed May 13, 2016

ross from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Suite - Victory Annexe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff
Will be back again, for a longer stay than the 3 days we had this time
Reviewed May 13, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: