Book Now: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Excellent
From 4367 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4367)Booking.com Reviews (5821)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
From 4367 reviews
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.0
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (4367)
All room types
Showing 3685 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Halley from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Amazing hotel!”
The staff is incredibly helpful and kind. The beds are very comfortable and the room service is great. I will defiantly stay again.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great hotel ”
Good location, next to BTS Surasak. 10 mins to Siam, and can take boat stop to Asiatique. Healthland Spa is in 8 mins walkable distance. Room is spacious, clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Infinity pool can see the view of BKK. We enjoyed our stay with them. Will come back again soon.
Reviewed July 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
excellent hotel ”
Fantastic swimming pool
Reviewed June 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Great location right next to the subway. The staff was really helpful. This hotel is very clean. The only thing I would improve is the breakfast.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hermione from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Good location and great food.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good!”
Great view over Bangkok. The variety of the breakfast was huge and delicious. The staff was friendly and the room very clean. To get to the city center it was required to change the train system what was a bit unpleasent...on the other hand the train station had a direct contact to the hotel!!! The restaurant by the pool was a bit costy but had its own DJ.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
virginie from France
Family with teens
Executive Superior Sky Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
perfect stay”
perfect, nice food, confortable room, very nice pool and very good location easy with metro next door
Reviewed May 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Tian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Review about Eastin Grand Hotel”
I stayed on 21th floor. The smell of the carpet along the corridor is terrible. I think some red wine has spilled on the carpet before. The lifts are stuffy and you can actually sweat if the lift is full of people. There is no food around the hotel except a 7-11 and a 24 Family mart beside it. There is a cafe opp the hotel which closes at 10pm sharp. It serves nice food though. The view at the pool is blocked by a new block of building. Therefore, there is nothing to shout about its pool. The water pressure of the shower head is bad. And the temperature of the water changes every few seconds. To me, it is a disappointing 4 stars hotel. Other than the service which is awesome, the other parts of the hotel is average or not up to my expectation.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Allan from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
This is a very nice hotel with a convenient location, attached to a BTS station. It can be somewhat expensive, but does deliver on amenities. The rooms are clean, quiet, and spacious, the restaurants are quite good (if expensive), and amenities such as the pool are incredible. The hotel can feel quite busy in areas such as restaurants and the pool, but never overly crowded. Service is good, and the ability to hail a metered cab from the front door of the hotel is a sneak bonus (finding a metered cab to return is not as easy, but that's Bangkok for you!)
Reviewed May 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
EUN from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Nice location to travel around Bang kok”
The brackfast was fantastic! All my companies are all very satisfied it. and the location is very convinence
Reviewed May 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Diana from United States
Couple
Superior Sky
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Beautiful hotel, great location ”
The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable, everything works. Gorgeous pool with views of the city. Best breakfast we’ve had anywhere, which includes espresso drinks and a gluten-free option.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Sky
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
very clean and confortable”
it was very clean and comfortable. infinite pool was great and drinks were 50% during happy hour( till 7pm) staffs are very kind and fast.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Steve from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great hotel that is linked to the sky train making it easy to go to Siam central shopping area or other direction to the river . Wonderful buffet breakfast and a fabulous pool!!
Reviewed April 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
ANTHONY from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Sky
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
A GRAND PLACE TO STAY OVERALL”
The Eastin Grand came up to expectations once again. The accommodation, facilities, staff and general food were excellent. It's comfort and service at an affordable price. The link to the Sky-train is invaluable too. The only real disappointment this time, was that we tried the Chef Man restaurant for a family Golden Wedding celebration and feel that although the service and staff were attentive and polite, the overall experience was disappointing and poor value for money. On-line pre-research from the UK had failed to locate either menu or pricing, so we booked anyway. We could have eaten better Chinese food at 25% of the price at home in the UK. Would stay at this hotel again, but avoid the Chef Man restaurant. Sorry.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Machindra from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Wonderful experience”
Superb hotel. Location not very central, but away from the hustle bustle (which is what we wanted). Close to BRT metro station and not very far from river. Amazing pool and good food. Spa is not in hotel one have to walk for 10 minutes to get the spa done. (Or It can be done in your own hotel room)
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
אמיל from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Fancy
Reviewed April 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Olga from Puerto Rico
Family with teens
Executive Deluxe Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
The hotel was great. Excellent service. Executive room was great.”
Breakfast and executive coctail was amazing
Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
DAISUKE from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice”
Really nice location with no traffic jams
Reviewed April 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Risto from Estonia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Awesome!”
Excellent hotel! Awesome service all around – really felt as a king. Super breakfast buffet. Really the best one I've had in any hotel. Even if going there super late, there was always everything there and fresh. Great infinity pool on 15th floor or somewhere around there. Room itself was great too.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kartina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Marvellous ”
Staffs were very helpful, delicious breakfast and satisfying amenities available regardless the building seems less lively. Would suggest to extend pool and executive lounge operating hours as people may like to chill with that stunning city view. I had pleasant stays overall.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Would stay again in a heartbeat”
The hotel is amazing, mini bar is pricey compared to some places. Blunos on the 14th floor is great for relaxing and having good food. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is ok, not too long a taxi ride to the more lively places but right outside a sky train stop and easy to get to and from the airport.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mariel from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Sky
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Exceptional”
Breakfast was great! The hotel has a walkway that leads to the MRT stations. There's a convenience store nearby. The hotel itself is wonderful, the staff and facilities are great.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
james from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent but far too many people crowded ”
Breakfast was ok for western food not so great for Thai dishes or Japanese. Room excellent, very, very comfortable beds and room. You need to ask the shaver at the reception, not sure why. Staff excellent for your every need. No space in the swimming pool to sit down far too overcrowded and it is the same for the breakfast room if you go late. Overall is good value for money.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Khanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Perfect hotel”
Good location as it is directly connected to BST Station so it is convenient for going around , excellent view (I could even watch the firework from far away). Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Very good”
Well located within the "local" district of Silom/Sathorn, good facilities, well thought out breakfast even though spread wasn't huge but sufficient. Pool was great and the happy hours even better.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice hotel ”
Handy location for Skytrain access to rest of Bangkok. Not very much to see within walking distance of hotel. Food and drink expensive, but not out of line for hotel of this level. Nice pool on 14th floor.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
KEIKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Convenient but...”
Convenient: Direct access to MRT Cleaness: Long white hair on tissue case
Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Philippa from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great hotel and easy for skytrain”
Really lovely hotel and was so pleased to have booked it. The bes was extremely comfortable. I enjoyed happy hour cocktails by the pool and the breakfast was fantastic. It even has it's own walk way to BTS (Skytrain). Also easy walk to Sathorn Soi 10 and 12 where there are many good restaurants, bars and cafes.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sagar from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Sky
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Perfect hotel for a short vacation in Bangkok”
Great location, with direct connectivity to Surasak BTS station through sky-bridge. Great value for money, especially the Superior Sky rooms. The staff are very friendly and go the extra mile to accommodate your requests. The rooms are of a good size, very clean and have all the right amenities. The breakfast is very good and has an awesome variety of foods. In short, this is a perfect place to stay for a short vacation in Bangkok. I would stay here again and I highly recommend it.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive Deluxe Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
14/F
Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tobias from Germany
Couple
Executive Superior Sky Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great stay in a fantastic Hotel”
Amazing Room with a great view over Bangkok
Reviewed March 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kirsty from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great Hotel in Bangkok”
We stayed for 3 nights at start of trip. Staff were lovely, very efficient, and helpful. Room was lovely, celebrated 10 yr wedding anniversary and 50th birthday. Arrived to a anniversary cake and on bday had flowers and cake to the room.. very nice touches. Bfast buffet was amazing, best we have seen. Location was convenient with bts right there. Planning next trip!
Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ZARA from United Kingdom
Group
Executive Superior Sky Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Lovely clean hotel with excellent customer care”
I don’t usually waste time reviewing but felt I had to, especially given the level of service we recieved. I stayed here in the executive room for 2 nights during my birthday stay in Thailand and we were treated like royalty from the moment we we greeted to the moment we left. Mim in the executive lounge was a joy to be around and very attentive, definitely an asset to the hotel. The infinity pool was lovely. The location great as attached to a BTS station so other areas were easily accessible . I would definitely recommend this hotel and would also stay here again.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Piotr from Poland
Couple
Executive Double/twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Comfortable base in BKK”
Very nice hotel connected directly to Sky Train Station and just 1 stop from river what makes it a good base for visiting Bangkok. Great panoramas from 33 floor building. Cute swimming pool on 14th. Really helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Yes. It is a good choice.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Megan from Canada
Couple
Executive Superior Sky Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Gorgeous Hotel. Amazing staff. Wonderful pool. ”
We loved the Eastin Grande and given the chance we would go back in a heartbeat. It was the last night of our honeymoon. They brought us a piece of cake and had lovebird towels made up on the bed and a card signed from the staff. They went above and beyond to ensure we had a perfect stay. Fresh flowers in the rooms , comfortable bed. The infinity pool is wonderful, we loved it. We stayed on the executive level with lounge benefits. Strongly suggest !
Reviewed February 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lex from Australia
Couple
Executive Deluxe Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
So good in so many ways”
Staff are exceptional everywhere. Have stayed here many times. The Executive Deluxe plus lounge is great value. The rooms are large but it is the lounge that shines above all. The food is exceptional & the staff can't do enough. They are sincere & always go that extra mile. The downside is that more people have discovered this & the hotel & Executive Lounge is busier than I've ever seen it. Great for the hotel but they need to ensure that standards don't drop. So far so good. I did find that the air conditioning was way too damp this time. My sheets etc. felt clammy. I don't know if there was something amiss with the system or it was me but I suspect the former. I also felt that the bathroom lighting in my room (1820) was quite a bit duller than previous visits. Despite these gripes I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Eastin Grand. The walkway to the BTS is so convenient.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lai from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Superior Sky Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Fantastic hotel ”
This hotel is excellent for the sky train coz is link to the hotel by a bridge on the third floor! Very convenient to go everywhere in Bangkok and the train ticket is very cheap! The executive lounge was a bonus coz it serve unlimited drinks, cocktails and food from 5.30-7.30pm and breakfast from 6-11am! Would definitely come again!
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good stay”
Polite staff, good service, nice location, food is mediocre
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gilbert from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Told them that we are celebrating our wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday this month. Hotel gave us two pieces of cakes, for anniversary and birthday. Very convenient if you want to use the bts service. They have one bridge connecting directly to the station. Very convenient.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Allan from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Great location of you're planning to use BTS. Bad of you're planning lots of car travel.”
Ready to get to woth BTS. The odds pleasantly well appointed, great but smallish infinity pool.alkthe restaurants are high standard especially Blunos. Will he my chosen hotel when I visit Bangkok again.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.4
Good
Sally from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great location, Crowded Hotel”
The location was very central but all of the facilities from the dining areas to the pool were crowded. The biggest frustration was the pool chairs were all "claimed" but no one was in them for hours. It would have been nice if the staff paid attention to this and gave guests who where present places to sit rather than giving preference to those who had been absent for hours.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bhumibhat from Thailand
Couple
Executive Superior Sky Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
You not need executive lounge”
poor standard for executive lounge on 32floor , The Glasshouse on 5th floor for standard room is much better food and service
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Danielle from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent base for our first time in Bangkok”
This hotel is an excellent base for exploring Bangkok, especially if you have limited time. There is a walkway on the 3rd floor linking the hotel to the BTS train which takes you around the city. It is only one stop to the water boats which will take you around most of the major sites in the city. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Only complaints would be the shower wasn’t very powerful and kept changing temperature, and there were no ironing facilities in the room. Not a big issue though, as one phonecall reception and we were brought one. The major draw was of course the infinity pool in the 14th floor! What a view! Happy hour 5pm-7pm with half price drinks to enjoy the sun down. Would definitely stay here again if in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Janelle from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Modern hip hotel with easy access to BTS”
Loved the infinity pool on the 14th floor. Splurged on the executive room and enjoy a very quiet and relaxing breakfast in the executive lounge on the 32nd floor.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lucy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Lovely clean hotel with helpful staff”
Couldn’t fault our stay here - would have been 10/10 except the breakfast buffet could be improved (English/western style cooked breakfast is unusual - not sure if intended or unaware of the poorer quality.) This is more intended as feedback for the hotel as wouldn’t book anywhere else in Bangkok after staying here for this price
Reviewed December 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jade from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
A little slice of luxury...”
Great customer service, staff can't do enough for you. The room was clean and spacious, they even provide you with separate pool towels. Speaking of which the pool is amazing, a cocktail in one of the pods staring over the Bangkok skyline started our holiday off perfectly - thank you!
Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tonya from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Lovely place”
I took my friend here for her 30th birthday and it was perfect. The rooms are amazing and the pool view is exquisite. Thank you for a memorable stay :)
Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Fantastic Hotel”
Everything about this hotel was great i would highly recommend staying if your going to Bangkok
Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe Plus Lounge Benefits
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Amazing”
A complete experience, 5 star service and the view from the rooms are amazing
Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wolfgang from Germany
Couple
Superior Sky
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
We got the first Burger and the first Choclate Roulette dessert in the new Blunos restaurant. This was so delicious. Thanks to the chef. The hotel is direct on the BTS station.
Reviewed December 09, 2017