Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wi-Fi

Easy Diving and Beach Resort

Punta Ballo Brgy 4, Sipalay City, Sipalay City, Philippines, 6113
- View on map
 Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    Interior view Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    Beach Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    Deluxe Bungalow Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    See all 37 photos
     Easy Diving and Beach Resort

    Easy Diving and Beach Resort Reviews

    8.5
    Excellent
    /10
    (259 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "The place is secluded, clean, and, most importantly, well-ma..."

    Marie

    -

    October 6, 2018

    9.0
    Exceptional service
    Recommended by 87% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Easy Diving and Beach Resort

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Sauna

    Excellent
    Location
    8.3
    See map
    Excellent location

    This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 10 hours ago

    Value for money8.2
    Distance to city center6.7 Km
    Location rating8.3

    Rooms available at Easy Diving and Beach Resort

    7.9
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Super Deluxe
    Super Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Bungalow
    Deluxe Bungalow
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Queen Room with Sea View
    Superior Queen Room with Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Standard Air Conditioning
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Fan
    Standard Fan
    ...
    • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room with breakfast**
    Superior Room with breakfast**
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Easy Diving and Beach Resort?

    What people love about Easy Diving and Beach Resort

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "The place is great for relaxation and chill."

      Jamie

      |

      June 27, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "We had a wonderful stay."

      Alyssa

      |

      November 5, 2018

    • 7.6
      Very good
      Staff 

      "Clean, great staff, clean rooms..."

      Perla

      |

      June 23, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Easy Diving and Beach Resort

    More about Easy Diving and Beach Resort

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Best service"

    Siegfred

    |

    January 7, 2018

    Read more reviews

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good

    "The beach front is definitely one of the best."

    Danica

    |

    November 23, 2017

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Easy Diving and Beach Resort from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (259)Booking.com Reviews (88)
    8.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.9
    Facilities8.2
    Location8.3
    Room comfort and quality7.9
    Service9.0
    Value for money8.2
    All languages
    All guests (259)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 186 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ivan from Canada
    Couple
    Deluxe Bungalow
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Excellent place very clean great staff”

    Great place the staff and owners are very down to earth and chatted with us each day! We were able to snorkel with the dive boat daily and really enjoyed the corals and fish! Family owned very friendly staff from the diver master to the ladies in the bar restaurant, house keeping ladies were very friendly, the room was clean and had everything you need no tv but wifi beach is steps away from the restaurant to the ocean great food with large portions, best place to stay in sipalay

    Reviewed May 21, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    Rich
    Couple
    Standard Fan
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Relaxing, romantic and nature”

    We really loved the place specially the environment. The place was so big and quite amazing, birds sung in the morning and staffs were very sociable and approachable. No one on this place who seem bearing problems because of the smile they wore everytime you see them. This place is very special. You can also have dinner date with your partner because they serve a candle light dinner plus my partner borrowed a guitar and we played at the seashore.

    Reviewed April 02, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Madel from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    Good value for money”

    The arrival experience was great!!Arlene the receptionist was very accomodating and helpful. We were surprised that wifi was readily available. It really was a good value for money. We had a comfortable stay. Thank you to all the ladies in the restaurant they were all pleasant. 👍🏼

    Reviewed July 18, 2018

    Thank you so much also! Hope to see you again soon!

    Responded October 10, 2018
    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ubo from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Nice resort at a great beach”

    wonderful staff and a great restaurant. We had a great time. if there is one thing, there are many many stairs to climb, so if you have mobility issues, this may not be for you

    Reviewed March 06, 2019

    Thank you so much for the positive review and hope to see you again here soon!

    Responded March 07, 2019
    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Geliah from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018

    Easy Diving, Hard Stairs :)”

    We went to Easy Diving resort for the long weekend. The prices were reasonable, and the rooms were very clean and comfy. Food was also good, but more choices could be offered. The place is beautiful (Punta Ballo), but the beach front is not so ideal for whole day swimming. Maybe more on morning only when the tide is high, because there will be seagrass if you swim farther away. The diving options might be great too, only I did not go to dive. The resort is located high above the beach, so there are A LOT OF STAIRS going to and from the rooms, resto, and parking lot. So this is not recommended for not able-bodied persons. Staff were really nice and entertaining.

    Reviewed June 18, 2018

    Thank you, the caption is really on point. I feel like the variation of food offered matches the size of the resort perfectly but I do understand if you miss some things. We offer both local and international dishes. Thank you again for the visit an hope to welcome you again soon!

    Responded October 22, 2018
    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Marlin from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    Thank You easy diving!”

    PROS:Staff is very accommodating, free breakfast is adequate, nice beachfront with lounge chairs...although they are not able to accommodate early check in, they have welcome drink and also able to provide beach towel. CONS: a lot of stairs, no bottled water, no bar soap(just liquid soap) Had a great time swimming and snorkeling, thank you Easy Diving.

    Reviewed May 30, 2018

    We have a new deal for the water now. You pay a fixed price once and get unlimited water for your whole stay and an aluminium bottle on top, which reduces plastic waste... Thank you and see you soon!

    Responded October 10, 2018
    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Bradley from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe Bungalow
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

    Beautiful resort”

    This place was incredible. I’m not a diver but they have excellent dive tours at affordable rates. The wildlife on the beach is incredible. Every afternoon you could walk along the beach and see all the starfish. Hopefully it can stay this way and tourists won’t ruin the marine life. Great starting point to take a kayak adventure as well. Only criticism is it is located far from town and the restaurant is a bit pricey. However, the food was absolutely delicious. This was the first place we didn’t venture off the resort.

    Reviewed May 06, 2018

    Thank you so much for the detailed review and we hope we can keep this place that enjoyable so that you come and visit us again soon!

    Responded October 22, 2018
    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Johannes from Germany
    Couple
    Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    Stayed 9 nights in April 2018

    gone stupid”

    good resort, staff, beach, food, rooms BUT the first morning we reported to the guest relation LADY that our AC isn't working. She sad she will organise a mechanic. The next morning we reported again, we are still not able to start the aircon. Later the mechanic told " it's a problem with the "power key"" -where you put your key in that slot that power runs. So we tried it with a paper to let the power run -and it worked- and the LADY agreed. So sometimes the aircon also run, when we were not in our room, cause we did not want alway to fix the same problem. So we were happy and had a nice stay. (except of the 86 steps to the room) The last night - the owner came to our dining table and directly said to us - "he has a problem with us - the cleaning woman drag out a paper of that powerslot - and if it is broken he will charge us 300 us dollar ! " That sounded like a thread! Only LATER after talking - also with the LADY - he understood - but THIS IS NOT THE WAY talking to guests !

    Reviewed May 03, 2018

    Thank you for the mostly positive review (8 out of 10) and that you took your time to discuss again about this matter. We do understand that the key switch was not working and of course this is a mistake from our side that we were already apologizing for and fixing now. Still we don't understand why your air condition was running all the time even when you were out of the room for example going down for dinner. Additionally to switching it off by putting out the key (what was not possible for you) you have the option to switch it of directly at the device or by the remote control. This is actually what we were also asking you at this evening...

    Responded May 04, 2018
    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    gert from Belgium
    Family with young children
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

    peaceful place with good service”

    you need only to have a good condition: built on the mountain flank makes it a climb up and down every time to your room. Very good service and warm welcome by owner. Nice dive spots but nothing to do around

    Reviewed September 04, 2017
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Tanya from Philippines
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

    One of the best resorts in the Philippines is in Sipalay!”

    My husband and I recently had a short vacation at Sipalay City, Negros Occidental, and we stayed at this German-managed resort eight kilometers from the city center. For the price we paid per night for our standard room, we were very impressed with the resort's facilities, service of all its personnel, location by the sea and even the quality of its in-house restaurant. The facilities were well-maintained and thoroughly cleaned in every corner, and our room had complete amenities that included our own portable WiFi router (which we were able to bring while going around Sipalay), plus the thoughtful inclusion of a shower heater and strategically located areas for drying our wet clothes. As for the resort's personnel, we appreciated how everyone was helpful and fluent in both Filipino and English. Even the resort's owner was seen daily, and was very friendly to guests. On the other hand, the location of the resort by the sea made it more charming as each of our meals had a wonderful view of the sunset and the area's nearby islands. Lastly, we were very happy with the European menu of their in-house restaurant, and this is the first time that we can say we were very satisfied with the breakfast set meal selection given to guests. We have traveled quite extensively around the country, and this was a rare instance that we got to enjoy high-quality seafood, homemade bread and Swiss rosti to start each day of our vacation.

    Reviewed August 25, 2017
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Thomas from Germany
    Group
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

    Well managed property with excellent staff”

    Easy Diving and Beach Resort is well run, the staff is friendly and efficient. The bungalows with their balconies are shaded by palm trees, but still enjoy see view. It is just super relaxing and enjoyable to watch the sunrise or sunset over the sea and the bankas (boats) moving by, while at the same time listening to the birds in the trees. The food is good, the menu extensive. Good diving is easy to be had, and only a few minutes away from the resort with it's 5-star PADI center. It is correct that there are quite a number of stairs, but to us it appeared rather as an advantage. Really not an issue at all considering that these very stairs are the reason why the bungalows have their excellent location in the jungle, but next to the shore with great views. This is in our opinion one of, or perhaps even the best resort in the Philippines in this price category. - We will definitely come back!

    Reviewed January 27, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Stephen from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

    Review of Easy Diving Resort,Sipalay.”

    Stunning location.Private,secluded beachfront.Management very professional &organised.Staff very friendly & helpful.Food & facilities first class.Would definitely visit again & recommend to other travellers,divers & holidaymakers.

    Reviewed July 30, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Taif from Bangladesh
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

    2 words... Absolutely brilliant!!!”

    We booked abruptly at the last moment not knowing much about the place at all... I juss saw an Indian giving a bad review... So... I thot this place has to be good without a shadow of a doubt... We arrived a day ahead of our scheduled arrival... We were a bit worried initially as we did not know anything about Sipalay... The bus journey from Bacolod was frustrating as the bus stopped almost everywhere eithe to drop off or pick up passengers... But... Once we arrived at Easy Diving... We were absolutely taken care of... Some what pampered in a way... Excellent food... Has a marvellous mix of both western 'n local cuisine... My girlfriend is a vegan... She had trouble eating thru out our journey in the Philippines.. But... Not here... The owner Christian was even kind enuff to give her a discount cos most of the food in the menu contained some sort of dairy/meat/seafood... So... The chef had to cook for her specially in a way... I got a special discount for archery (ja... This place has archery if ye get tired of diving) cos I was struggling 'n finished earlier than expected... Diving was lovely as well... Great marine life... Beautiful coral formation... Not too strong current... Excellent local dive guide who really looked after us... Great place to dive... Eat... Sleep... Repeat!!!

    Reviewed June 18, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    David from United States
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Bungalow
    Stayed 1 night in February 2016

    It was my first scuba diving attempt ever; superb!”

    Coral, scuba, food, room, family atmosphere, and couple appropriate also; everything was excellent!

    I returned there to scuba dive during the week, seeing my wife cannot swim... I am a return customer because the service, food, scuba and scuba teaching, resort, and family atmosphere simply makes Easy Diving feel like home away from home... So while the wife is teaching during the week, i returned to try scuba diving for the first time in my life. Simply Awesome!!

    Reviewed March 09, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    David from United States
    Couple
    Super Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in February 2016

    Romantic and peaceful....EXCELLENT”

    Staff, room, beach, food....everything here is excellent.

    My wife and I returned to Easy Diving the evening of Valentines because this place is by far the most impressive place we have stayed. It is worth your money and travel to Sipalay for this little piece of Heaven on Earth. The first time we stayed, it was just before our wedding, and when the owners found out, they Upgraded us the next to newlywed room as a early wedding gift. The owners and the entire staff are absolutely the friendliest we have encountered, and really made us feel at home... That is very hard to find these days...The food is cooked fresh, on order, and is hot and delicious when it is served....They take the time and cook it right and fresh...that means a lot to me, an American, when i see food cooked in the morning at other places and set out all day, and sold cold until it is gone...I had rather wait on a perfect, delicious, and fresh meal any day. Of course the wife and I are return customers and we even try each others dishes....everything is absolutely cooked perfectly.....the staff are so friendly....and the owners make you feel like family.... if you are thinking of traveling to a nice dive resort, then your trip to Easy Diving would be well worth the travel... Quiet, relaxing, romantic, and absolutely beautiful, not to mention they really make you feel like one of the family....and yes, we will return again and again.... Thanks Easy Diving for making our Valentines special...

    Reviewed February 18, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    David from United States
    Couple
    Standard Fan
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

    Best resort I have ever visited; it is a must go”

    Owner and management were made us feel as if we were at home; awesome owner and management. Every meal my fiance and I ate was absolutely delicious. The chef is World class, and so is the owner.

    Since I am a retired disabled veteran from the us military, I have traveled a lot to see the World. I have visited many countries, and of course many hotels and resorts, as well. The owner found out my fiance and I were about to get married soon, and he and his wife went out of their way to upgrade us to the honeymoon suite, and had champagne waiting at our door the next morning on ice. The resort itself was gorgeous, quiet, and very romantic. While eating dinner and after dinner, we were so at ease at the low lite, family like resort, we danced to the music playing and was invited to join the owner at his table where we were made to feel like we were at home away from home..... this place is absolutely beautiful, quiet, romantic, and a MUST GO TO. (just keep following the road to the end, and paradise is on the right side, called Easy Diving) My (new) wife and I will definitely return, and if you do not, then you are truly missing a jewel of paradise here on earth. David Bennett

    Reviewed September 08, 2015
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Grete from Estonia
    Solo traveler
    Standard Fan
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

    Relaxing place for nature loves and divers”

    Service with smile, beautiful nature, comfortable cottages, good food!

    I find the Easy Dive Resort very, very nice and relaxing place with fantastic teem, good kitchen and peaceful, beautiful nature around. I really enjoined my 3 nights stay and hospitality i got in Easy Dive. Delux Villa with sea view was just fantastic. Staff is very helpful and friendly, speaking good English- can say just professionals.Cottage are very functional, enough space and privacy, Big bathroom, big balconys with nice garden furniture looking to the sea or over resort tropical garden. Rooms a good size with lovely big balcony. I was surprised about good minibar selection. Resort and rooms are very clean, nice towels and bed sheets. Good selection of international and local breakfast. Food is really good and for every taste. All extra services like massage, kayak rent, snorkeling was reasonable price. Wife connection in restaurant was strong.In the rooms there are European electric plugs. Definitely will visit this place in future again.

    Reviewed October 07, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    Mary from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Bungalow
    Stayed 1 night in January 2014

    So Relaxing And Pleasant Is The Resort ”

    Friendly staff, Although rooms are on the cliff but easy access to the beach, and Expert & Accomodating Diving Instructor

    Nice, and we enjoyed our short stay. The views were pleasant, we had lots of nice views photographed. The Acuaria Restaurant has good food to be fair, my husband & I had the special dinner, but I don't like the varieties of salads that I had esp. the ones w/ vinegar, maybe I should have ordered a different dinner. As for the staff, they are super friendly esp. the ones at the restaurant. What just turned me off is the 5% additional charge that was added to my bill when I paid thru credit card when we checked out, I suggest that they shall omit this charge because it is common for guests to pay now thru credit cards for convenience. As for the safe stay, we felt safe because we saw a roaming security guard on duty that checked the surroundings. Generally, this resort had very good accomodation.

    Reviewed January 08, 2014
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Marie from United States
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Bungalow
    Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

    The place to be!”

    My family and I are happy that we chose this resort to get scuba certified and experience the beauty of Sipalay beaches at the same time. The place is secluded, clean, and, most importantly, well-maintained by very friendly and professional staff. Christian, the owner, was just wonderful and welcoming. Ricky, our Divemaster, was very patient, knowledgeable, encouraging, and supportive. The dive manager, Kal (who joined us during our first open water dive), was very thorough and assured us of our safety. Rico, the boat operator, was very hardworking and very helpful. Another person doing a great job is Ms. Nonia in the reception desk. She was so accommodating and always went the extra mile for us. The restaurant and housekeeping crew were all very pleasant and respectful. Food was very good, and a big kudos to the chef who was able to cater to my daughter’s food allergies. Overall, we are very grateful with our stay. Getting scuba certified was, indeed, easy with Easy Diving!

    Reviewed October 06, 2018

    Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure for us to welcome you here as our guests and it is a pleasure for me that you appreciated the work of the staff so much! Hope to see you again for diving soon!

    Responded October 10, 2018
    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    6.8
    Good
    Hanno from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018

    Excellent place for divers. Others maybe better look for alternatives”

    For sure this is a perfect place for divers as there are many dive spots nearby and the hotel offers diving tours. Non-divers probably will get bored soon. The hotel, which is around 6 kilometers away from Sipalay, a small village,, has many bungalows which are located on a hillside with many stairs in a nice tropical forest style garden and there is also a private sandy beach. Our room (standard A/C) was very basically equipped. A rattan bed with smelly foam (because of the humidity), no ref, no bottled water, no kettle for coffee or tea, no TV, A/C only fan worked, so there is some potential to make a stay more comfortable. The pocket wifi we got complimentary worked well. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers tasty meals and is nicely located on the beach.

    Reviewed August 23, 2018

    We offer various activities for non-divers as Adventure Trip, Kajaking, Stand-Up-Paddleboading, Archery,... to make sure noone gets bored here. To have a more comfortable accommodation we offer Deluxe and Super Deluxe rooms. Thank you for your stay and review and hope to see you again here!

    Responded October 10, 2018
    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Easy Diving and Beach Resort
    |Excellent 8.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location