Very good 7.1
Based on 432 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 432 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Lim from Singapore
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
ECFA XiMen
Convenient to travel around, friendly staff, breakfast was nice too. Room was clean n simple but spacious for a family of 4 cos we had stayed even smaller ones...
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
Not bad
Not bad
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ary from Malaysia
Couple
Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good
good
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location is very convenient
Everythings ok.Just wifi connection is very poor.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Clean and spacious
Room is spacious and clean but don't expect for much facilities.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sow from Malaysia
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for basic
Just a simple hotel with standard room facilities. A good place to stay in Ximending and very near to MRT Exit 6. Breakfast served normal. The hotel provide a simplify map of Ximending with their recommendation around the area. Do make sure bring along a copy as reference for 1st timer traveler like me Got few branch and I checked in at Chengdu road but room at one block away so I will need walk over for breakfast here. Cafe too crowded and may need wait for seat so huge group advise to go earlier. Hotel upgraded our room to family room without our request then the staff kind to show us way to our room at next bock. They provided minimal amenities at reception like some bread, hot and cold water. We met an uncle on night shift and he very friendly. Room had 2 queen bed and spacious to keep and pack our luggage for just two.of us. However the condition bit old and without window so we no sense of the day and night. Overall its good location for shopaholic. Candy Malaysia
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Overall satisfied.
Need to walk a distance to the nearest MRT station from hotel. Room toilet door cannot be lock, not very convenient for friends sharing room. Room cleanliness so so.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not value for money
Overpriced, not value for money. The room is extremely noisy as our room next to lift. Whenever the lift moves, we can hear clearly.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mabel from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in February 2016
Extremely helpful hotel staff
Hotel staff was great and was very friendly and helpful. Only major flaw was that we got the highest floor/corner unit and from both our rooms could hear the pumping noises from water tank/heater above us? It quite particularly disrupting for my family who were light sleepers
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Woo from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Location is the only merit, just a place to sleep over the night
No facilities to expect from this hotel, simply a place to sleep over the night. Location wise it is about 5-10mins straight walk along Chengdu Road from Ximen Station Exit 6, and nearby have essential eateries, convenient store, massage parlour etc. Was disappointed with the attitude of certain staffs, answering queries with condescending tone. They can't even tell me where can I find a money changer/money changing service, just simply telling me that in Taiwan only banks have money changing services and then ended the conversation by simply saying nearby the hotel has a few banks. FYI fellow Singaporean Travellers, not all banks in Taiwan accept SGD, there is only 1 bank nearby Ximen Exit 4 (Zhao Feng Bank) that accept SGD, and yes Ximen Exit 4 is not exactly nearby the hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: