Eco Hotel Boracay
See more photos
Coffee shop
See more photos
See all 27 photos
6.8 Good location
View on map
6.8Location
  • 100 meters - White Beach

  • Air conditioning

  • Garden

  • Non-smoking room

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now

Nearest essentials

  • Airports
    • 6 km
    • Caticlan Airport (MPH)
    • 59 km
    • Kalibo International Airport (KLO)
  • Hospital or clinic
    • 1.1 km
    • Don Ciriano S Tirol Sr Memorial Hospital
  • Pharmacy
    • 1 km
    • Farmacia Gomez Pharmacy
  • Convenience store
    • 900 meters
    • Crafts if Boracay Department Store
  • Cash withdrawal
    • 800 meters
    • ATM

More about Eco Hotel Boracay

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (25)
Booking.com Reviews (44)

5.8

Filter by traveler type
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 5.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
Review score
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 3.0
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for money 3.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
Review score
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 4.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
Very good
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.7
Exceptional
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Good
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter reviews by:

Review language
  • English
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • 简体中文
  • Eesti
more less

Room type
  • Standard Room
  • Family Room
  • Standard Room Only

Sort by
Showing 23 verified reviews
  • clear all

2.4
Bert from Netherlands
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Please don't stay here.”
I booked for 3 nights particularly in this hotel because I want a quiet and unique stay. On the second day, I was surprised that they cook the breakfast in an open area that is far from being called a kitchen, the breakfast was horrible, I don't need to describe it. I left my room and hanged the "make up" label, away for more than 8 hours and upon return, no one clean the room, I went down to ask why my room has not been cleaned the response of 3 persons who are busy with their gadgets were simply blank. I did not take my 2 succeeding days of breakfast. The room has no chairs, the dresser cabinet is a safety hazard, it will fell any moment, the flooring is just a rough cement painted with gray colored paint, there are mosquitoes, the toilet is unclean, full of molds and there are still remnants of hair from previous guest. And the worst among all is that there is a construction of another hotel next door and the noise is terrible early in the morning and the road leading to the entrance is unsafe especially at night time, very dirty and there are bystanders present. So please consider these things before you book in this hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Hi Ben, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize on behalf of our staff and we will address this matter with them immediately. We cannot control the outside noise, but do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be rest assured that our area is safe, and we take the necessary precautions for our guests' security. We hope you decide to visit us again so that we may better serve you.
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Graeme from Australia
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Pricey & Not Beach Front”
The family room is decent size, the Filipino breakfast is very good but the location is not a beach front so the rate is not justifiable. The towels look old & worn. NO room coffee/tea, fridge & safe facilities. We walked back to the hotel late at night, at first you feel unsafe as the locals hang around the street but they just stare at you.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
Hi Graeme, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for your suggestions, we will take them into consideration. Please be rest assured that our area is safe, and we take the necessary precautions for our guests' safety. We hope you visit us again soon so that we may better serve you.
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
may from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good for overnight ”
Staff are friendly
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Hello May, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Economical with breakfast fir for us...”
I like the room number 1 compare to room # 2 this time....Quiet place, accommodating staff
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Hi Michael, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will make sure to relay your thanks to our staff. Hope to see you again on your next visit!
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Rhodora from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
clean affordable”
construction on site though they are no longer working when we go back at night so really not a problem.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Hi Rhodora, thank you for your constructive comments. Construction is ongoing on the neighboring lot for Pops District, which will have many dining options within our property once it is finished. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Sherellyn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Needs Fixing”
We stayed for 3 nights. PROS: -room and sheets smelled good -the place is tranquil -the room is spacious -they have electric generator in case of black out -the staff were approachable CONS -room needs fixing; the towel hanger broke off from the wall -the floor was just painted with white; needs vinyl tile flooring to make it more hygenic -the AC is broken; doesn't really cool well -the cabinet's door have tendencies to get broken easily too
Reviewed November 02, 2016
Hi Sherellyn, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and please be rest assured that we have improved on all these issues since your last visit. We hope you decide to come again so that we may better serve you.
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Gobinath from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Could have been better”
Friendly ground staff alone is not essence of a great place for a holiday. It has to be a mixture of everything that has been rated.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
Hi Gobinath, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please let us know specifically how we can improve on your next visit.
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
JANET from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
so far so good..”
it was a nice stay in eco hotel..
Reviewed September 08, 2016
Hi Janet, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know how we can improve on our service. Hope to see you again soon!
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Justin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
very good hotel”
worth the cost.. the place is near jonah's, right beside the church.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Hi Justine, thank you for choosing Ecohotels Boracay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
alvin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Ok”
Good location
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Hello Alvin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know how else we can improve on our service. Hope to see you again soon!
Responded April 26, 2017
Show more
Eco Hotel Boracay
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
null booked 0 hours, 0 minutes ago
Select your travel dates for pricing and availability No thanks, I’ll do it later >
Prev
May 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
June 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930