Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
Agoda Homes

Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort

535 Moo 3, Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand, 81150
- View on map
Bungalow Air Conditioning Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
Bungalow Air Conditioning
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
    Interior view Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
    Beach Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
    Bungalow Air Conditioning Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
    See all 53 photos
     Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort

    Guest reviews

    8.4
    Excellent
    /10
    (86 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Nice spacious room with unique bamboo located right on the b..."

    Mohd T.

    -

    November 9, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room comfort and quality
    Recommended by 91% of guests

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Private beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.1
    See map
    Exceptional location - 1.7 kilometers from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Long Beach140 m
  • Phra Ae Beach Park760 m
  • Lanta Sport Complex1.85 km
  • Relax Bay Beach1.96 km
  • Eco Art Village2.03 km
  • Khlong Dao Beach2.93 km
  • Klong Dao Beach2.94 km
  • Kaw Kwang Beach3.74 km
  • Khlong Khong Beach4.45 km
  • The Tiger Collections4.47 km
  • Value for money8.1
    Distance to city center3km
    Location rating9.1
    Nearest airportKrabi International Airport (KBV)
    Distance to airport54.2 km
    Select your room
    8.8
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Family Bungalow
    Family Bungalow
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bungalow Air Conditioning
    Bungalow Air Conditioning
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Air Conditioning 4 Person
    Family Air Conditioning 4 Person
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 super king bed & 1 king b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bungalow Fan Room
    Bungalow Fan Room
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms (2 king beds) (non refundable)
    Classic Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms (2 king beds) (non refundable)
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Bungalow
    Deluxe Bungalow
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
    Classic Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms (2 king beds)
    Classic Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms (2 king beds)
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Bungalow
    Basic Bungalow
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard Family
      Standard Family
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort?

        What people love about the property

        • 9.6
          Exceptional

          "Rooms are quite big and beds are very comfy."

          nisharga

          |

          October 26, 2018

        • 9.6
          Exceptional

          "A very nice resort with lovely bamboo bungalow."

          Cynthia

          |

          September 9, 2018

        • 9.6
          Exceptional

          "Positioned on a quite stretch of Long Beach, amongst the trees this is a perfect place to relax."

          Ryan

          |

          April 24, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort

        More about Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "Front desk staff were so friendly and helpful and spoke grea..."

        Rachael

        |

        March 8, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "The bungalows are the perfect size for a couple."

        Rachael

        |

        March 8, 2018

        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (86)Booking.com Reviews (479)
        8.4
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.3
        Facilities7.7
        Location9.1
        Room comfort and quality8.8
        Service8.8
        Value for money8.1
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        All languages
        All guests (86)
        All room types
        Showing 57 verified guest comments
        123
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Jonathan from United Kingdom
        Solo traveler
        Family Air Conditioning 4 Person
        Stayed 1 night in February 2019
        Exceptional”
        Right on to the beach and it a beautiful beach , charming accommodation with good WIFI. Friendly service .
        Reviewed February 19, 2019
        2.8
        Dini from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Family Air Conditioning 4 Person
        Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
        Advise against”
        The Manager was aggressive (questioned why we wanted floor mats [accused us of having taken seven], toilet paper and drinking water and accused us of lying about lack of cleaning). On first day, room was not cleaned until we complained (too late after 1700 hrs). Not enough staff. Mgt thought we were unreasonable as the staff were ‘new’. Very scary and aggressive and visited our room twice despite ‘do not disturb.’ Restaurant was appalling: nice local staff but very slow with wrong or missed orders. Seemed to be a sewerage problem with a strong smell coming from public toilets to the restaurant area. For some reason the floor in our room shower was painted blue: this came off on our feet (our feet are still stained blue having returned home). Not sure why this place is called ‘Eco’ other than bamboo huts. Plastic straws, plastic cups and styrofoam food containers,, etc.
        Reviewed January 16, 2019
        thank you for your time writing your opinion we don't understand you ,you are defiantly a special case. we don't have anyone aggressive here ,we try our best to make our customers happy you were shouting and very un polite customer we don't recommend you to any other hotel, we did everything possible to make you happy but we couldn't our straws and cups are not plastic they are all made from organic material but they look like plastic. and our public toilet problem was fixed the next day. and you should book two rooms instead of one room because your family is big and you only trying to save but its not comfortable for you.
        Responded January 19, 2019
        Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
        7.2
        Very good
        Lars from Norway
        Family with young children
        Family Air Conditioning 4 Person
        Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
        Nice place on the beach. Friendly and helpful start. Food is good. ”
        Some of the bungalows are surrounded by trees, so there are mosquitos.
        Reviewed January 02, 2019
        4.0
        Kristien from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
        Better for the money”
        There are better property’s for this money on the beach, do not pay more than 1000thb. Not very clean and build quality very poor resulting in shabby accommodation, coupled with the poor cleanliness I would be generous we’re I to give this place 2 stars. I don’t think it could ever have qualified for the 4 star status that it advertises. Restaurant was also very poor, waited 40 minutes for my wife’s food which when arrived was inedible, we were still charged for it.
        Reviewed December 02, 2018
        We think you wrote the review in the wrong resort we are only 3 stars we never mentioned that we are 4 starts please recheck your review location regards
        Responded December 12, 2018
        Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        cole
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
        Service, service, service!!!”
        I can’t express enough how much we fell in love with Eco Lanta. Such a welcoming and friendly feeling there! We stayed for a total of 5 nights for the beginning of our honeymoon and it was just amazing. The staff is what really makes this place spectacular. They really take an interest in the guests and make sure everyone is having the best possible time. They even made our room special once my husband told them it was our honeymoon. The rooms themselves are also very charming, bamboo everything! It made us feel good to support their eco friendly sustainable practices. The owners helped to arrange day trips for us and renting a motorbike to explore the island was super easy. The food is also really nice, we ate literally every meal there because it was so good! I can’t recommend this place enough. The vibe is amazing and the beach is beautiful, we caught one of the best sunsets from the Eco Bar. Highly recommend!
        Reviewed November 17, 2018
        5.6
        Rhoxan
        Family with teens
        Family Air Conditioning 4 Person
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
        Above average”
        The resort itself is glowing, very eco with bamboo bungalows and lanterns galore, the massage buildings looks sublime. The staff were very welcoming all round and really go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful, my only reservation is if you find yourself with a problem as we did, you will struggle to come out on top. The manager is very much money driven, I had an issue with a birthday cake which I had asked to be made for my daughters birthday, yes they replied no problem, no mention of how much, what size, etc, the day came, cake was ok and fairly large. When we checked a bill for 2000baht for cake appeared, I debated this price and also the lake of communication for verify price and size etc, I was told I had broken a contract and it was my fault. I should pay. (I didn’t) also hired two mopeds on the first night for three days 1500 baht was the price discounted for us, sadly after just 1 hour of having the bikes both my daughter and I felt very unsafe on the roads plus the lack of variation with helmets sizes for safety meant we returned the mopeds, the same manager insisted he would have to keep a full days hire price of 500 baht as “he would not be able to re-rent the bikes out for the next 24hrs, to which we noticed one of the bikes rented with 6 hours. Happy hour cocktails were not billed at happy hours prices! Each time we wanted to walk out to the beach a waiting staff member would try and user you to sit and have a meal, to much pressure! Sadly we would not return to this very pretty resort due to the worry we would be watching every penny once there.
        Reviewed November 14, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Mohd from Malaysia
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 1 night in November 2018
        Great resort”
        Nice spacious room with unique bamboo located right on the beach with lots of restaurants along
        Reviewed November 09, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        nisharga from India
        Family with young children
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
        lovely stay”
        eco Lanta is situated just beside to the beach having beautiful environment and very decent decoration. rooms are quite big and beds are very comfy. just lovely
        Reviewed October 26, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Cynthia from Switzerland
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Absolutky recommandable”
        A very nice resort with lovely bamboo bungalow. Staff were very helpful, but a little bit insisted that we should eat there. (prices for dining were quite high.
        Reviewed September 09, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Ryan from Australia
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
        Great location. Friendly staff. Bungalow vibe done right. ”
        Amazingly friendly reception and housekeeping staff, couldn’t do enough for us. Genuinely friendly people. Positioned on a quite stretch of Long Beach, amongst the trees this is a perfect place to relax. There are better places to eat, but regardless, we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. Highly recommend.
        Reviewed April 24, 2018
        6.4
        Good
        Jeremy from Canada
        Family with teens
        Family Air Conditioning 4 Person
        Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
        Good”
        Beautiful beach with wonderful people-downside is the bungalow is definitely rustic and we had some trouble with rodents.
        Reviewed April 11, 2018
        all the bungalows were been upgraded thank you for your opinion
        Responded September 08, 2018
        Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Kelly from United States
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
        So cute and fantastic location.”
        So cute and fantastic location. The rooms are convenient but also secluded. The restaurant and massages are beachside. Scooters for rent on site. Also many activities that pick you up on the beach. The staff speaks English and takes an interest in making sure you have a great trip.
        Reviewed April 11, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Rachael from United States
        Group
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
        Perfectly ideal location & vibe. Excellent front of house staff”
        The bungalows are the perfect size for a couple. Beds are softer than some of the other mattresses we slept on in Thailand. Mosquitoes weren’t too bad as long as we had the net pulled during the day and night, and wore spray. Refrigerator didn’t really have the opportunity to get cold due to key card electrical - not a big deal. Front desk staff were so friendly and helpful and spoke great English. They gave us wonderful recommendations for our time in Koh Lanta. You can book excursions through the front desk for a smooth and coordinated process at fair prices. Beach front access is AWESOME. The water is so blue and calm for the majority of the morning and early afternoon. We had the beach almost to ourselves. Great happy hour and food served at the restaurant. Breakfast is a little pricier than we were used to, but unlimited fruit and juice + a meal (rice soup was excellent). BBQ fish was the only thing I wasn’t a fan of - great pad Thai and Tom Yam.
        Reviewed March 08, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Domenico from United States
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
        Great Place!”
        Loved the place! It was secluded and next to everything at the same time. The food was delicious and the bamboo bungalows were really fun. I had an issue booking with agoda but the owners took care of everything. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and would definitely stay agiain!
        Reviewed February 03, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        Arlene from South Africa
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
        Excellent”
        We spent 5 nights at the resort and wished we could have stayed longer. A peaceful oasis where we didn’t feel there were resorts on either side. Excellent service provided by all staff, with immediate attention to requests. Special thanks to Ahmed at reception who went out of his way to ensure a memorable stay. We’ll be back on our next trip to Thailand.
        Reviewed December 01, 2017
        6.4
        Good
        Kaley from United States
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
        Friendly staff but we will opt for other hotels next time ”
        Staff at this resort are very kind and willing to help with any issues, however I do think we overpayed for the room and facilities. Several issues arose during our three nights there: The shower is one temperature, for us it was too hot and when the staff adjusted it, they were helpful but it only adjusted to being too cold Our AC did work in our room, but did not respond to any tempature or fan changes, leaving it blowing in my face all night. After the first night we noticed bite marks out of the soap bar in the bathroom, after the second we noticed rodent poop on my clothes. Safe to say they may have a rodent issue. It rained during our stay, causing severe leaks in the bathroom portion of the bamboo bungalow. At least it was only the bathroom and not over the bed. The property also floods and becomes a muddy mess. We chose not to bug staff about all our issues, but I did want to write a review to warn others. The food was tasty however and the beach is very nice.
        Reviewed November 25, 2017
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Duncan from South Africa
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
        Best part of our trip to Thailand”
        There are so many reasons to recommend Eco Lanta to anyone thinking of visiting Thailand. First off, I think Koh Lanta is the best island in Thailand and this is not my first time coming here. The location within the island is spot on, located centrally on Long Beach, you are near to local amenities but far enough away from the noisier parts of the island. The staff are fantastic - there was never anything too much for them to help us with. The bar and restaurant staff were brilliant. Food was great! Cocktails during happy hour were some of the cheapest on the island but still super-tasty (not watered-down like in many other places). Even the massage ladies were the best! I practically live in hotels for work so I know a thing or two about hotels and I felt like I could live here forever - it was that good!
        Reviewed November 20, 2017
        8.0
        Excellent
        Nils from Thailand
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 1 night in October 2017
        Different”
        very close to the beach. the place its like upscale camping. we had in the night toad in our bathroom and geckos. it was a adventure and we liked it.
        Reviewed November 05, 2017
        8.8
        Excellent
        Andrea from Switzerland
        Family with young children
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
        Very beautiful and calm place!”
        Very close to the beach super nice bamboo bungalows. Family bungalows are great and perfect for kids. Beautiful and delicious restaurant right on the beach. Very nice staff! Can highly recommend if you are looking for a quite place.
        Reviewed October 14, 2017
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Nur from Singapore
        Couple
        Bungalow Air Conditioning
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
        I LOVE THIS PLACE!”
        Location of the resort is very near to the beach. Price is affordable. Owner of the place was very heart warming. Service was good for our stay there. Rooms comes with mosquito net which is good as there are some mosquito at night. Recommended.
        Reviewed November 18, 2016
        123
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
        |Excellent 8.4
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Exceptional location
        • Long Beach