Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Chloe from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2013
My fifth time staying here
swimming pool, beautiful, comfortable rooms
I stay here everytime i come to chiang mai. Its very cheap in comparison with what you're getting. I have noticed that everytime i've been there the staff has either been unfriendly, uninterested or not known whats going on, which after staying here 5 times gets a bit much and has ruined the place for me a bit.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Kesinee from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good relaxation for backpackers
Cheap, clean, natural atmosphere
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Claude from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
A great place to chill out !
The pool, the quietness of the place and the good breakfast buffet.
I booked this place for 4 nights after being told by an australian met in Malaysia and who stayed at Eco Resort for 2.5 weeks. The moment you step on the ground, you feel how quiet this place is. There is vegetation all around. And, when you walk towards the back, you almost drop dead when you see the amazing pool. They put me in a room in the dorm building just on the left of the reception. That room had 2 bunk beds. 2 guys were already there. It did not please me too much since the rooms are very very small and I had to occupy one of the upper beds. I went back to the reception and asked for another room but I kindly had to insist. I finally got a room in the back building, right by the pool. I really liked that room wich had a bunk bed. I repeat, the rooms are very small so I paid the extra to be alone. I could only do it for 3 nights since room was booked for the 4th night. On the fourth night, I had to move to the room next to mine and share my room with a guy who was already there for over 2 months. A big group of teenager invaded the place and from an oasis, the place turned into a summer camp. I decided then to leave for 2 nights until they were gone. The pool is awesome. The resort is super clean. The breakfast buffet is delicious but don't show up too late because the food gets cold. Coffee is very good as well. The immediate area does not have to much to offer as foodwise but walk to the main street on the left when you exit the resort and you'll find good restaurants with cheap food. Much cheaper than in old city. There is also a 7 Eleven. Wifi is good but often, you get disconnected. Works everywhere, even all around the pool. The staff is polite, friendly but limited english is spoken. Ironically, when I checked out, there was a seminar in the conference room in order to recruit english teachers for Thailand.
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Kieran from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice cool hotel with awesome pool
People price and pool
I thought it was great, excellent value for money and best pool I have seen so far in Thailand
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Eda from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
A hidden garden paradise
Beautiful gardens. Great shared bathroom. Huge pool.
Didn't expect such a beautiful setting for this price. The location is outside of the old city but a cheap tuk tuk or a 15 min walk will get you there easily. We had dorm rooms for our family of five and the rooms were lovely with great air con. The shared bathroom was something out of a magazine. So beautiful! Whoever designed this place is a talented hotel architect! Only bad thing was a so-so breakfast. But even that wa in a gorgeous setting!
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Clare from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great value for money
Comfortable, awesome pool, very cheap.
Much better than most budget hostels out there. Clean and comfortable rooms, good service in a lovely setting, with beautiful gardens and a fantastic 25m pool. A reasonable walk or cheap songthaew ride from the city centre.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Allison from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice, pretty
Nice rooms
Relaxing, pretty property, great salads!! Breakfast is awesome too!!
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Matthew from United States
Family with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Go there for the pool
Pool, green spaces
we stayed at the eco resort chiang mai during the chinese new year holiday. the pool was great, it was very clean and we loved that they had a large shallow area that the kids could stand up in. the grassy areas were also nice. downsides of the eco resort were that the rooms were small and the mosquitos were plentiful. breakfast was ok.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Oliver from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very nice budget hotel with dorm area & pool
Pool area, very green, nice rooms, terrible breakfast
The first night we stayed here I'd accidentally booked one room instead of two for us (2 couples). However the staff were helpful enough, and as they didnt have an extra superior room we offered to stay in the dorm area and share a 4-share bunk room. The room was fine, reasonably quiet, but filled with mosquitos somehow.. although luckily none seemed to bite. The shared shower / toilet area is also very nice - although once again be wary of mosquitos as it's open-air! The pool area is really nice - the only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Oliver from Australia
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great budget hotel with big pool
Pool, good location, friendly staff
We had our first night here free of charge as a package from Flight of the Gibbon so decided to stay another. The rooms were pretty nice, although not the most sound-proof. The pool area is really nice, with lanes for those looking for some exercise. The location is about a 15 minute walk to nightmarkets, or 80baht tuk tuk ride. The only downside is the breakfast. Both times we stayed here the breakfast was almost completely out (not getting re-stocked quickly enough) and.. pretty awful to be honest. There's a breakfast place across the street that does a slightly better breakfast for 30baht and much better coffee.
Reviewed February 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: