Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kamonwan from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Comfortable and lovely room
cleanliness
The room is very cosy. Better service should be : - having hair dryers in the dorm's bathroom - changing low key of bed light (it's too bright) - serving faster breakfast! - changing from wooden floor to concrete (it's too loud when people are walking)
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Rosa from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Really great!
the pool! the breakfast!
Stayed in a beautiful, clean room with good aircon and really lovely people. Breakfasts were really good quality & good range and the staff were amazing! Yes it's a little far out of the city, but actually not that bad to walk, cheap tuktuks and it was really peaceful and quiet. Only downside is one plug per shared room made it tricky at times with multiple chargers!
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Clara from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hostel, but full of coughing people...
The pool and the garden is an oasis in Chiang Mai
This was my second stay this year, but I ended up in a shared room where one of the girls just had fallen ill with the disgusting chesty phlem cough I was struck with the last time I stayed at Imm Eco. So I tried to change rooms quickly. The hostel was full. We (the caughing girl and I) suspect the AC or the pool as the germ spreader. Every time I've been at Imm Eco this year (going to the swimming pool) I've heard people around the pool cough so much you'd think their lungs are coming up... Anyway, I ended up not staying the two nights at Imm Eco, but go back to my normal guest house, and only come for breakfast and staying by the pool. Waste of money, but I couldn't be bothered with a complaint since I didn't pay that much for the stay. Normally I love staying here though...
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lovely eco resort
massive pool nice setting
really nice little resort with massive pool, friendly staff and clean rooms. even has a decent treadmill. set in a little wooded area 15 mins walk from the night bazaar, bit too far from cm town centre would need a tuktuk. best hotel so far!! great brekky too
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Jessica from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel
beautiful rooms
very nice sharing rooms and bathrooms, with extremely good price! very satisfied! everything is very clean and it also provides wi-fi service. not too far from bus stop,convenience stores and restaurants. however there is no enough power source in the room(only one) for two people.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Esther from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great Hotel
Beautiful pool, good breakfast, clean rooms, close to love at first bite and night bazaar
we stayed at eco for 3 nights. the staff were very helpful, lots of tour information. the rooms are very simple but clean and functional. we didn't notice a lot of noise throughout the night and the air con kept us nice and cool! the breakfast has a good selection and was included with was great! the wifi worked really well everywhere.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

darryl from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great budget accommodation
Massive pool, peaceful, great gardens
Staff were helpful, breakfast was pretty basic but enough to get by and included in the price of the room so great value.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Susan from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Basic with beautiful pool
Clean, great Olympic pool, quite
Good experience. Breakfast buffet. A little slow with replenishing but eggs are fresh cooked on the grill
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Merijn from Netherlands
Couples
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice, relaxed hotel with a beautiful garden
Ambience
We stayed in the large room above the entrance in the old building. Very nice ambience. Even a terrace overlooking the large garden. Most of the rooms are in other, more recent buildings further down the garden next to the large pool. Even though the hotel is not in the city center, the distance is still reasonable (half an hour by foot, or a short cab ride). All in all a very nice, quiet place away from the buzz of the city.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Clara from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
A little haven in Chiang Mai
garden, pool, breakfast buffet included, cheap hostel rates
Imm Eco Resort is a great place to stay if you want to get away from the fumes and sounds of Chiang Mai but still stay close to the city centre. The hostel part of the Resort is well worth the money and the pool is lovely. On the negative side, I might have been bitten by bed bugs during my stay. But I'm not sure. The place seems very clean...
Reviewed January 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: