Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Parinya from Thailand
Group
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice youth hotel ever
The hotel is clean, breakfast is great, staffs are friendly
This is my second stay here. Never be better, trust me, it is worth to stay here
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Kathleen from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
Fabulous grounds and poolside
The grounds are a beautiful relaxing park. The poolside is delightful.
It was a delightful place to relax, while being close to the active city, because of the beautiful park like grounds with a delightful pool. The rooms are small, but we didn't mind, as I think it was reflected in a cheap price.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Jinsun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely accomodation but bad location
Nice swiming pool, friendly staffs, lovely garden.
This place is a bit far from most of attractions in chiang mai but it should be fine if you hire a bike. Other than this it was so nice staying. I loved the swimming pool and the restaurant. Since it's a bit away from the old city, i could stay quite nights without fire crackers. The facilities like laundry are a bit expensive to long term travlers compared to other hostels.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Kelsey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Beautiful pool and grounds
Pool, fitness, breakfast
I had an eco room with a shared bathroom but ended up having the two bed room to myself for the entirety of my stay. It's a small room but clean and comfortable enough. It's a very nice resort but a bit out of the way-about a 20 minute bicycle ride to the city center. Friendly staff though and decent buffet breakfast.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A Nature Oasis with an Olympic size Pool
The simple minimalistic rooms and great pool
Surrounded by so many trees and flora in the middle of Chang Mai, Eco Resort is a place to relax and chill at a very affordable price.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Rachel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
4 star Hostel
The beautiful grounds and helpful staff
We extended our stay here by one night as we liked Chiang Mai so much. The hotel feels like a safe place to return to after hectic days in the market. Staff are friendly and the garden are beautiful.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Janet from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Simple, No Frills Economical Housing
Affordable, air conditioning, nice, large pool
This was a challenging stay. I arrived a little bit early to check in and waited in the lobby. 2 hours later, the person who was supposed to be checking out was refusing to leave and so my room remained unavailable. At that point, I decided to look for another property to move into. I asked to be reimbursed for the 4 days that I was originally going to stay but they said they would upgrade me to another room. I moved into that room but 2 days later, I received a message that they would need to move me to another room because the room they had put me in was reserved for someone else. I chose to move to another property at that point and lose the next 2 days cost. I think that this would have been a nice, simple place to stay if the problems had started from day one but it made my stay at Eco challenging.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Josh from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Amazingly relaxed hotel- cheap with a nice pool
The pool, the rooms, the feel of the place
We arrived at Eco (tuktuks say echo) on the recommendation from another traveller. It did not disappoint. It feels like a health spa- lots of trees, ponds, statues etc and the pool is fantastic. The price was very good- not the cheapest in chiang mai but well worth the couple of extra pounds. Everyone we met there extended their stays including us- apparently the staff can sometimes be reluctant to let you stay longer but we never found it a problem. It is outside of the town- I would imagine a good 40min walk but tuktuks and songtheuw (?) go past frequently. Was between 20-50baht each. The breakfast isn't amazing and isn't replenished often so get there early and the wifi is a bit temperamental. Aside from that it is the nicest place that we have stayed so far and would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Rachel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed one night in October 2012
4 star hostel with lovely staff
Beautiful grounds, swimming pool.
we stayed in a four bedded dorm, but the fourth bed was never occupied so we had our room. the beds were a far cry from my youth hostel days being good sized singles with comfortable mattresses. the room had air-con and mosquito nets but nothing keeps those critters out -not even the electric device right outside our door. the room had cupboards which you could lock if you had your own lock. bathrooms were immaculate and water hot. staff happily printed out my train tickets and every evening when we returned home the security guard would check that we hadn't left anything in the taxi. we liked it so much that we booked an extra day while we were there.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

ANG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean, Simple hotel and homely
Value for money
My son and his friends went to attend an examination at the nearby school and spent their night at the Eco Resort Chiang Mai. They recommended this simple homely resort is clean and in peaceful surrounding.
Reviewed November 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: