Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Steve from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2015
The environment was relaxing a beautiful...
The security staff and some of the others where helpful. Reception I felt could have been more kind and understand travelers come exhausted and they need to be more understanding and accommodating.
It was mostly okay...but noisy to sleep by the pool and too much chemicals in it. Food was okay and staff mostly helpful but I don't know for sucks a small room it was worth the rating of three star. The grounds are very peaceful and beautiful to walk around. It's a nice place for family and maybe for couples. For single traveler a bit on the high end for what it was. Room should be five hundred baht for a bunk bed staying alone would have been worth it. I don't like rooming with men unless it's a smoking hot woman.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Karen from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Made My Trip!
Swimming pool, the grounds, and the breakfast!
I love love love it here. I do not want to leave. Everything is perfect and I wouldn't have stayed so long in Chiang Mai if it wasn't for this place. The breakfast is lovely, the swimming pool is huge and clean and beautiful, the rooms are cute and cozy, the staff are sweet and helpful, and the whole place is set in a beautiful park like area with sitting areas, trees, lanterns, and flowers. 100% recommend it.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Hanna from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great rest by the pool
Swiming pool
Great
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Alex from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good value for money
Pool. Surroundings. Table Tennis.
Decent. If we weren't such peasants we would stay for longer.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Gill from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Returning guest...won't be back again!!
The best thing about this place is the pool and the lovely garden.
Eco has a great pool and a laid-back vibe. I stayed here once before and loved it but I won't be returning for a third visit. The noise level in the old dormitory building is just too loud. Eco is an ok place to stay if you don't need a decent sleep at night and you don't mind mosquitos in the room and showers. I also found the reception staff very unhelpful this time around. The worst example of this being on the day I departed when they refused to call a taxi/tuk tuk and advised me just to walk into the old city! (A good 20 minute walk & I had a suitcase...luckily I managed to catch one myself). Overall, I would say this place is over-rated.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

christopher from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent hostel
The dorm part is a bargain comfy beds huge swimming pool
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Kurtis from Canada
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great stay, awesome pool and atmosphere
The vibes, the plants, the general atmosphere
Nice resort to stay at to get away from the busyness of the main city . Found the dorm rooms to be a bit loud( squeaky floor and thin walls) but we upgraded to the main sweet (above the reception) and it was amazing. Private balcony, bathroom and pretty much had the whole floor to ourselves!
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Jenny from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
An ok place to stay
The pool, the breakfast and the restaurant out the front
Overall the Eco Resort is an ok place to stay. The noise carries through the old school area so loudly and my room was full of mosquitoes. Not pleasant at all.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

William from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
ECO is a destination resort
The pool, the breakfast, the grounds
I keep going back. At my age (old) the trade off in room comforts is balanced by use of the pool and enjoyment of the setting
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Matthew from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Nice room, terrible breakfast and service.
room, garden, pool
Nice room. Terrible breakfast with 1 staff serving a buffet of cold eggs and pancakes with burnt coffee or tea.
Reviewed January 10, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: