Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Martijn from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
Why ECO?
swimpool, garden, bed
Sorry but if you say you are an ECO Resort with natural shampoo and fresh lemon-grass tea it is a total failure to me if you use MSG. I know it's Asia but this should be a place that not even owns it in its kitchen. We had an important 2 day leadership training with certificate and communicated the lunch buffet personally and on email: NO MSG PLEASE!!! (mai au phong shu rot!!!) If you then still get it you are a total failure. Luckily for the manager he was free, this was also the excuse they give me at the reception... What? you still have to manage girlfriend!!! I have inflammation and can't walk the next day by your ignorance. Sorry, sorry, sorry... I can not eat sorry, if you sorry you make new food, do something or give some money back. You not did anything you are sorry. At the MSG breakfast I see the young manager with overweight eating food and on the cell phone only... The room was just okay, I wonder why the more expansive rooms are often noisy and on top of traffic or front, water tanks and reception.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Helen from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Staff excellent, happy and friendly.
Swimming pool, breakfast, good TV & friendly staff
Excellent. I would recommend to my friends in Australia to stay here. Staff speak very good English which is very helpful. Well situated with many good restaurants/street food in walking distance. Good value for money. Mosquito nets & air conditioned which are a must for travellers. We do worry about malaria/dengue fever.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Gina from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Beautiful place to relax
Pool, cleanliness, free breakfast
Great as a treat as it's quiet and peaceful in beautiful gardens. It is a 30 minute walk away from the town though, along a road which doesn't sell much and has a lot of garages so not particularly pretty. A taxi is 10 mins though and there is the restaurant at the resort and another independent one by the gate. Great for a short relaxing stay
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Josefine from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Nice guest house
breakfast, the room, relaxing atmosphere
I enjoyed my stay at eco lodge but it is more like a hotel. it's hard to get to know people when you travelling alone.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Blanche from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
great rates and location
inexpensive beautiful bathroom nice pool
Enjoyed my stay
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Rozitah from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great stay
Swimming pool, cleanliness & value for money
I am a returning customer to Eco Resort (mainly for the pool). It is great value for money and impeccably clean
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Eric from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Noisy and overpriced
The pool.
The walls are paper-thin and I could hear the people in the rooms above me, below me, and beside me. My deluxe room was very over-priced and lacked any sort of charm...more like a prison room. The pool is the best thing about this place. Stay somewhere else and pay the $100 baht/day to swim.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Mollie from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Nice pool, not so nice sleeping
Pool, free breakfast, beautiful plants/trees
The resort itself is lovely. Beautiful trees and vegetation gives it a nice feeling of tranquility and there's a huge pool! Free breakfast was a plus too. But wow was it noisy! You can hear EVERYTHING. Especially 50 screaming school children arriving at 1am then all waking up and banging on doors at 5am.... Not enjoyable! A bit too expensive for sharing a bunked too.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Eric from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Overpriced and Noisy
The pool is fantastic.
I paid for a deluxe room and heard the people above me walking around all night. When I asked to be switched to the 2nd floor, I heard the sounds of the people next door and below...paper-thin walls. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. The grounds are lovely and the pool is great. Otherwise, it is very over-priced and I would not stay here again.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Charlotte from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice pool
Pool, free breakfast
It's nice for chilling by the pool. Reception staff are a little rude at times (younger ones) but apart from that no complaints. Unisex toilets / showers downstairs; but separate sex upstairs
Reviewed February 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: