Very good 7.8
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Philip from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Standard Quad
Stayed one night in October 2015
My first visit to Eden park, will not be my last.
Location, environment and nature.
It was a very good experience and we all enjoyed the time at Eden . A nice package that kept even the most , bored tennager busy. We will come again hopefully it will not be as wet and so make the walks around the site easier and cleaner.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in October 2015
A beautiful place to get away from it all.
The staff and the location are five star. There was some site work taking place while we were there, which made the place a little muddy. But this was manageable, there needs to be more hard surfaces.
It was very good and we all enjoyed the rides, walks and fishing. The close to nature helps you get away from the hussle and noise of downtown Davao. The clean air and cool nights make for good sleep. We look forward to our next visit with excitement , fun and relaxation .
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Philippines
Group
Standard Quad
Stayed one night in July 2015
RECOMMENDED TOURIST SPOT!
PLACE. FOOD. PEOPLE
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Philippines
Family with older children
Mountain Villa 11 Persons
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
A wonderful time.
location, service and facilities
We enjoyed the stay and will surely return for another vacation there. The resort is highly recommended.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Quad
Stayed one night in March 2015
Clean and Fresh. Evening Chill
Clean, Restful sleep, Day activities
Booked Begonia room for a family of 5 including 2 children under 10 years old. Room was average with 4 single beds, clean and comfortable. Stayed most of the time exploring the resort. Around 300 meters walk to Fishing Village. Fishing was the favorite activity had by all. Caught some and had a good lunch, paid 200 for grilling the fish. Afternoon swim at the pool which was again 300 meters walk from the accomodation. Ao much to do if you are happy to walk and venture out. Excellent stay for all. single beds
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Janelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2015
If you love nature, you'll like this place.
Cool weather
Our stay here was so-so. I give it a 3/5 rating. Its an hour away from the city.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhian from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Quad
Stayed one night in February 2015
infested with ants...with the price you're paying!
Staff are very friendly, food were great, & the place is magnificent.
With the price we're paying, the place is infested with ants that bite! My family and I went there few days ago with my 2 yr old son. I understand it is in the middle of a forest and its nature friendly, but they could have provided each rooms with bug spray! We went out for few hours and when we came back, our walls and bathroom floor were covered with ants! My son woke up the next day with patches of bites!
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
7
room, nature location, friendly
Turning off the WIFI after dinner. The amenities are not included in the package, very expensive.
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Quad
Stayed one night in December 2014
Disappointing
Staff , Location Peaceful
we had high hopes of a nice realxing break, on arriving it was evident that the entire place was in much need of renovation, very old and tired decor and damp patches obvious in the room but bedding clean and comfortable what was a beautiful place 10 yeras ago is very tired looking now The meals were a great let down, very bland tired dining area with choice of food very limited. lunch being best meal of the day. The staff all very courteous and helpful. The grounds again were tired but neat and tidy. Evenings there's no entertainment of any kind whilst we were there. I believe Ayala are the owners, if they put as much into Eden as they do their malls they would have a goldmine! The location and the tranquility is great but let down by lack of investment to make it a really top notch escape. I'm sorry to say I couldn't recommend it to anyone as I'd feel I was not Honest. A great idea sadly neglected.
Reviewed December 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amelia from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nature at it's best.
Good location, attentive staff and relaxing place.
Our room was good, nice and cozy. No aircon only fan but it's cold. Do note that you are in the forest. This is highly recommended place if you want to have quiet and relaxing vacation for yourself or family.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: