Excellent 8.6
Based on 522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Mhirra from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
very relaxing
nice room balcony, swimming pool and environment
Even though we travelled for 4hours from Cebu city, it was all worth it coming to oslob. We did the whale shark watching and enjoyed it alot. Although this hotel is quite far from where the whaleshark activity is, I didnt regret booking this hotel. It was so nice waking up with the view of the sea right in front of your room, and its just very serene staying on the rooms balcony, it was very peaceful. I love the experience so much and i wouldnt mind going back to this hotel again. Though the food menu can be improved.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Shuping from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Relaxing Stay
Superb Seaview, Friendly Staff, Clean and Spacious Room
It was a pleasant and relaxing stay with friendly staff and good breakfast with a superb seaview. However, resort drivers need to learn to provide more information on the attractions that we are visiting eg. Whale shark watching will be very crowded or to visit shopping malls, we will have to take a ferry instead of just driving us to the harbour and told us to get our tickets. Should be able to do better than that. Nonetheless, its make up by the rest
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel but no hot water or Wifi
beautiful ocean view, friendly staff, and quiet.
Nice hotel but couldn't get hot water or WiFi during the trip. Other than that, everything was lovely.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Piangpat from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Close to Heaven on Earth - View, Room, Food, Staff
Value for Money, Beautiful View, Comfy, Clean, and Nicely Decorated Room, Attentive Staff
I have not been to any place at this good quality of room and service and yet affordable. The room rate is cheap compared to what we got. Room is spacious and clean with great view. Food is at reasonable price, delicious and each dish is nicely decorated. The only thing which is the least pleasant during our stay is PHP500 charge to go to whaleshark activities in Oslob. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stefan from Switzerland
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A great place to go whaleshark watching.
Location, Pool & the whalesharks
Generally good, just the food was not a highlight.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

CHIAK from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A Romantic hotel with nice sea view.
Nice sea view. Good breakfast with great French Press coffee. Close to Oslob for whale shark watching.
I like the hotel room but definitely not the King size mattress which always treble and vibrating whenever your partner body moves. This makes my sleep interrupting. The hotel should change a better quality mattress.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Edith from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Awesome ocean view
Luxury accommodation. Quiet surroundings. Great scuba!
Arrived Eden Resort, Cebu via Manila-Dumaguete, Negros airport then van to Liloan Pier where 30 minute ferry boat brought us to the southern tip of Cebu and a 8 minute tricycle (motorcycle w/sidecar) that brought us to paradise known as Eden Resort. Checked in at the restaurant/bar where the endless pool flowed into view of the ocean. The room was awesome with marble floors, outdoor patio with a 180 degree unobstructed view of the ocean and a shower with instant hot water. Scuba with Easy Diving was great with Donde, the native filipino dive master who excelled in muck diving & made sure we had that unforgettable dive experience! especially with the whale sharks at Oslob. The dive equipment was well maintained & up to date with nitrox available. It was a bit of a climb down to the beach as the resort is built on a cliff but with valet diving the only effort was to get on the boat, don your gear and dive! Beauty parlor and massages available. Would definitely return to this tropical paradise with a potential mate.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Tony from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2014
Stunning relaxing views
The ocean view, the infinity pool, big room with big balcony
The resort was well above my expectations as far as the outlook, pool & size of the room. It was value for the money. I was able to organise an activity via email prior to arriving. The room was private with a very large balcony with views looking back to Negros.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Yelena from Kazakhstan
Family with teens
Stayed one night in March 2014
The hotel is quite comfortable
near shark wales, pool, saff
the hotel is quite comfortable, but there is no any restraunts and shops around it. It is perfect to stay 1-2 nigths for sweeming with the wale sharks.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Tracy from United States
Family with teens
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very nice hotel
location to whale sharks, value for the money, nice grounds
Our stay was very nice. The grounds was well kept. The location to the beach was wonderful
Reviewed March 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: