Book Now: Eden Resort

Excellent
From 806 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (806)Booking.com Reviews (142)
8.6
Excellent
From 806 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Double
Suite
Twin
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 696 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
YONGKOO from South Korea
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Thank you ”
This is my second visit for two years. The staff is still friendly, but beef steaks are tough and uncomfortable to eat. It was a bit disappointing that the chef had to change because the whole food contained local spices in the Philippines. I am sorry to have changed the free drink policy of two bottles every day. As a fan of Liloan and a fan of Eden Resorts, I hope this will be a good time. The rental car was delayed due to a mistake on the way to the airport, but thanks to the man staff who helped me personally. Thank you to the female staff who always smiled for the first day. The smaller parts were better Eden two years ago. The same with food. Thank you for letting me find your car key again.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from New Zealand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Incredibly Peaceful location. Great for a relaxing few days. Loved the infinity pool. ”
Room was to a very high standard (by philippines standards!) staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. 10 mins walk to ferry to Negros Oriental. Not a lot to do in Santander but close to Oslo for whale sharks.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Luna from Portugal
Couple
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Perfect place ”
Awesome place, super beautiful and clean. Nice staff. Good food. Nice view to the beach !
Reviewed September 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eric from United States
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Great staff! Excellent food and the rooms very clean and inviting. Excellent laid back resort with ocean views. No sand beach though. Need to walk to the Pebbles beach resort, 5 minutes. Very impressed with this resort!
Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from China
Solo traveler
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice location”
There's a good location quite near the dock liloan,10 minutes' walking. And pay 150p for tutuk to port(Sumilon reception) and to Oslob whale watching. Swimming pool is amazing and breakfast is good. But 1G wifi is limited for guests.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Suite”
Suite is spacious, beautiful view from huge shared balcony, love the sound of the waves. Room could use a little bit of maintenance. Water heater kept turning off while I was showering, had to hold up the lid to the toilet to keep it from falling. Comfortable bed. I found the 3 remote controls confusing, but I didn't plan to watch television much anyway. We also enjoyed the pool, walking around, the restaurant and the staff. It is a peaceful and relaxing time. We enjoyed four days of our honeymoon here.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lyn from Philippines
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Definitely a great place for relaxation! The whole place is very clean and quiet. The food is superb! The infinity pool is awesome. All the staff are courteous and accomodating. Thank you Ate Luz and company. We had a great time!
Reviewed June 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Xian from Singapore
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Paradise”
Everything's great about this resort. It has a fantastic view of the sea and the island opposite Cebu (Negros). The infinity pool is nice, value for money, breakfast included, good service, clean and spacious rooms with balconies facing the sea and it's quiet. It's also a 15-min ride by "tricycle" to see the whale sharks at Oslob.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Netherlands
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Money well worth it!”
Fantastic views. Staff super friendly. Rooms are big and great balcony with view and sunset!
Reviewed May 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lesley from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
We loved everything about Eden Resort”
Our room was fantastic with a lot of space. The balcony and views were exceptional. The infinity pool is great and sitting in the outdoor undercover bar/restaurant looking out at the view of the water and over to Dumagette was breathtaking. The lady who works in the afternoon who has been there for about 10 years deserves a special mention. She was very lovely. We went to see the Whale Sharks one morning and a jeepney driver picked us up and drove the 15mins to Oslob. The ferry terminal to Dumagette is an easy 5 min walk down the road. 20 mins on a ferry and you are at Dumagette. We wished all of our accommodation was as beautiful as Eden resort.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
2.8
Ivo from Norway
Couple
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very Bad Hotel!”
Please read this before you make the booking on this hotel!!! 1- When me and my girlfriend did the massage on the hotel, they told us to be completely naked ( not so usual, but ok). But the problem was not to be naked during the massage, but was during the massage the Masseur stop her work to speak on the phone without even ask if was ok for us... But the biggest problem was when during the massage i could listen and see people ( friends of the Masseur) was coming i and out of the room where me and my girlfriend was having a massage ( naked). I paid for 1h of massage,only! and I got 55minutes of massage and the masseur friend got a nice show of to tourist naked getting a massage. I did the complain to the manager of the resort and the told me only sorry. 2- All the rooms was dirt, and what I mean with dirty its that they dont search and clean the room from animals ( like lizards and spiders). And if you are afraid of same of them and see something during the night you have a big problem! During the night they only have one girl ( that look like a kid) that are afraid of lizards ( and on that hotel you have lizards everywhere, in and out of the rooms), then she told me that I needed to sleep with the lizard that night since she was afraid of them... Very nice to know that the costumers of that hotel needed to clean there own rooms and still pay. Once again I maid a complain and nothing happen. 3- this is the smallest problem but still... I saw on this hotel the biggest spider on my life, bigger then my hand! And guess where... restaurant area. and this kind of things happen because of this hotel having staff that are afraid of the animal that coming to this hotel... 4 and for last- The worst thing that happen on this hotel, they make us change to a room where was a couple sleeping there, TERRIBLE!! I NEVER FELT SO BAD AND INSECURE IN THE HOTEL!!! And after all this problem not even a meal as a compensation! Ivo, April2017
Reviewed April 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
feliia from United States
Couple
Budget - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Everything is good until I got home , I have many bug bites so bad. Not sure what kind of bugs bite ”
Staff and room is nice . Stay for 3 nights. The 3rd night we change room. My bug bites start itching a few days after I got home . Still suffering . I really like this hotel . But I'm suffer from bug bites.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Robert from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
They've got the view but that's about it”
We stayed for 5 nights in the master suite. It's not really a suite, it's just a large hotel room and you get all the same features as the basic rooms; standard breakfast, no complimentary water, two bath towels for three people. On top of that the bed had a duvet that fit a single bed provided for the double bed so we had to request a second one. Also the curtains are very thin so you won't miss dawn! Food in restaurant started good and went down hill. Had to send back the last meal because it was too salty. First night I order pork chops and got a burger; staff didn't seem too concerned. It's clear they are unstaffed in the restaurant and you will spend most meals trying to get their attention.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Margaret from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great Stay- Little outdated but it has a special charm to it! ”
Eden resort is off the beaten path, but once you arrive it is a beautiful boutique hotel. The balconies are breath taking overlooking the ocean, we received a pleasant surprise to find they are huts that lead right to the outside to a beautiful garden. Food is ok, not the best and not the worst. The drinks and pool won us over after exploring Oslob all day! You could consider Eden a little outdated in some areas, but it has a beautiful charm to it - take it for what it is and you'll enjoy it. If your expecting a luxury resort, I would look else where. Think cool, boutique & best bang for your buck! Cons: - the wifi chord provided almost set our room on fire, do not keep this plugged in when you are not using it. We woke up to a loud bang and spark... we thought it was lightening.... we woke up to a blown plug that had reminisc of a spark fire around it. Once we kindly spoke to the staff they apologized profusely and fixed everything while we were out exploring
Reviewed March 13, 2017
6.8
Good
Diana from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Limited food varieties and avoid staying in room #1”
As there are rarely eateries on the street, you could only dine in the resort restaurant. There ain't much varieties. If you are staying more than 2 nights, you will get sicked of the food. Not recommended to stay in room #1 as is next to the Swimming pool and restaurant, it can be noisy in the morning plus the gardener will water the plants and washing the pebblestone floor. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Glenn from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Delicious food”
The food is so tasty.... we can't ask for more
Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
FARAH from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice view”
Breathtaking pool view and very accommodating staff. We dine in almost 10pm and still they provided us delicious meals. Through them we booked our private mini jeep for the whole day to go for swimming with Whale Sharks, rock climbing at Aguinid Falls and canyoneering at Kawasan falls. We finished almost 7pm and our driver have waited for us.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shabnum from United Kingdom
Group
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Lovely resort, gorgeous sea-view rooms”
Amazing sea-view rooms right on the edge of the water, with the sound of waves all day and all night. Bliss. Gorgeous infinity pool. Very attentive and helpful staff. Dive shop was not open every day we were there, and the spa only had two massages on offer and none of the other advertised options. Nonetheless Eden Resort was a lovely and tranquil place to be. :)
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
TOAN from Japan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Very satisfied”
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this resort was. The food was very good. The room was quite spacious and the balcony was very large, facing the sea. It's a quiet resort, without all the extra frills of a large resort. The one thing I want to suggest to the management is to please respond to your facebook messages. I tried to confirm my reservation but never got an answer. And the contact page on the resort's website did not returned an error after I submitted my inquiry.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
we love the balcony”
the room is spacious and clean
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
the room is spaciousq”
we love the balcony
Reviewed December 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Angela from Hong Kong
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice view”
Nice view, nice staff, but location in Santander need to take around 20-30mins to Oslob for whale shark watching.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Keep Coming Back”
Yet another enjoyable stay at Eden. One initiative that had been introduced this time around, was a limit switch on the sliding door to the balcony with the switch interconnected to the air conditioning. The A/C was turned off if this large door was left open. The staff are very reliable and many are already serving their 5th year working at the resort, (Junis,Liz, Jenny and others). Anyone wishing to swim with the whale sharks take the advice of the staff and be there early (like 7.00am) to avoid the crowds..and also try to make it a week day, not weekend. Eden offers an excellent shuttle. The only flaw this time around was that the phone number for Eden printed on the Ago booking confirmation, was wrong. It caused distress as I was stranded in Dumaguete believing the ferry was cancelled due to a typhoon. I had to search for an internet cafe in Dumaguete and search for the web page to find another phone number. As it turned out the typhoon cancelled ferries the day before. I have asked the staff to chase up Agoda.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Melanie from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great Stay ”
We only stayed here one night, but it was really nice. Stunning view from room, great pool and yummy food and cocktails. Only a short drive to whale shark swimming.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Florame from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Amazing place ”
We was here for 3 days and 2 nights. Place is totaly beautiful with our Ocean View room, very clean, friendly staff, foods are great! My kids enjoyed much with there Infinity Pool. Aside from the Ocean View Rooms they also offers Family room with common bathroom and toilet, with a common huge salon...but not bad its also beautiful and nit pricey compared to the Ocean View Rooms which has an amazing view but the
Reviewed November 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lam from China
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
A pleasant short stay”
Pros: Room size, big sea-view balcony, friendly staff, cheap cocktails, infinity pool, cable tv Cons: switch of the fan lights (main room lights) difficult to reach (I need to climb onto a chair), the sliding screen door to the balcony not so smooth, constantly threatening to fall off Overall: We quite enjoyed our 2-day stay at this hotel, spending plenty of time on the balcony and at the pool side. With some minor renovation here and there, or perhaps decor update, and a stronger menu, this place could be a star hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Albert from Philippines
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Nice hotel”
Near to everything
Reviewed October 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Zhuling from China
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very comfortable”
Eden resort is a very nice place .we come for honeymoon and totally love this place.The food is very yummy,we even order every meal.the service is also enthusiastic .
Reviewed October 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jafarulah from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
all good”
all good. Could have more variety on food and more activities within the resort.... like more sea activities, pool tables, dvds for rent etc
Reviewed September 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Elizabeth from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Clean hotel with a friendly staff but no beach and heavy currents”
Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. The beds were not the best but we did sleep well. Overall we were underwhelmed because we felt a little bored even though we only spent 48 hours at the resort. My children are below the age of 10. The resort did offer outings but they seemed very touristy to us so we avoided them. There was a dive center but no gear for children although we couldn't have used it anyway because the current was very strong. We didn't even kayak because of the current. There was no beach for the kids to play on so all we had to do was play in the pool and collect shells on the rocks when the tide was out. We did see the whale sharks which was fun and very close by and the swimming pool was nice so we spent most of our time there. The food in the restaurant was average and we were ready for something else after three meals there. If you have come for the whale sharks and diving (not snorkeling) the Eden Resort is a nice place to stay and I recommend it, it just wasn't ideal for our situation. Also of note: the hotel will arrange transportation to/from Cebu City airport. We found the vehicle to be clean and comfortable but it should be noted that it is a four hour drive.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
BO from China
Group
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good for booking”
na
Reviewed September 14, 2016
6.4
Good
Vitor from Portugal
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Clean nice view from the room”
nice and large rooms but no beach
Reviewed September 07, 2016
3.2
Hu from China
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Terrible experience”
Terrible experience, no hot water in the bath room, and air condition did not work. No room could be changed. There is no service man in the night, so we have to sleep in the room without air con. Even though the room is OK, but need to pray that every facility is OK, otherwise you need to wait till the next day.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Henry from United States
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Wish it were near to Moalboal for diving otherwise it was great”
The only con is that the key controls room electricity which is inconvenient since there is only one.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MASANOBU from Japan
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great escape”
Staff is very helpful and well known about hospitality. Room's view was absolutely brilliant and Infinity pool is stunning. Food is limited selection and they do not have fresh food. A bit shame, just infront of beatiful sea. Hope they can offer some fresh seafood in future. Well, we enjoyed Pizza instead of that. We definitely want to back to again to Eden Resort next time!
Reviewed July 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
congying from China
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
very good~very friendly~~~”
very good~very friendly~~~
Reviewed July 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Aileen from United States
Family with teens
Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Gorgeous resort ”
Beautiful resort right on the water. Makes you feel like you're a world away from everything. We loved our time there!
Reviewed April 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jessa from Philippines
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Relaxing but food needs improvement.”
No restaurants nearby. No seafood. Food in the hotel is expensive. Other than that everything is good. Room is large enough. Great view. Relaxing. Pool is nice.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
joop from Netherlands
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
very nice”
room, food, staff
not much to say.....value for money....rooms are nice and big, nice terrace for the rooms with sea view. very nice food and most of the times to much for us too finish. price of the food is not expensive. good swimming pool. maybe the only small disadvantage is that there is not a real white beach. they have a diving shop at the resort. we have been here a few times and for sure we will come back.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tonya from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
heaven”
You cannot beat this resort for location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Our room was spotless and the view breathtaking. The beach has amazing coral to see just wading distance out in low tide or rent snorkeling equipment to go further out. There is a dive shop on site you can schedule a scuba trip or take a trike to swim with the whale sharks or visit the waterfalls. Very peaceful location with excellent service at the resort.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
YAN from China
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good view, good swimming pool, comfortable resort, we all enjoyed it”
Good view, good swimming pool, comfortable resort, we all enjoyed it
Reviewed February 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
XIAOHONG from China
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good”
the view is so beautiful,the staff are nice
Reviewed February 06, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great place to stay!”
View, comfort, staff
This is the best place to stay in Cebu. Very private, relaxing, great view, excellent food, and very helpful staff.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
5.2
Sherly from Indonesia
Group
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
.............”
..................
Reviewed January 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Eden Resort Gateway to Butanding”
Restuarant Service, Location to Oslob for Whalesharks, Excellent Staff
I have stayed at Eden now 3 times and would not keep returning if it was not the best accommodation in the area. The staff are geared up for butanding, ie whalesharks and also for local tourism eg: waterfalls The view verlooking the water between negros and Cebu is wonderful of course, but their best feature to me is the total support for the whaleshark swims at Oslob.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
Siang from Singapore
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The beef very giam”
The view, the food, and the comfort of the bed
It was a pleasant stay. We had all our meals at the Eden Resort. The servings were generous. The food is a little bit salty for us but otherwise it's really awesome! The view is awesome, waking up to a sea view is wonderful. There is also an infinity pool. We stayed in Eden after whale shark watching. Santander is a small town so there were not much to explore.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Wan from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Infinity pool with sea view”
Pool Sea view & nice staffs
Excellent and is really a truly touch of paradise. Awesome seaview to relax.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Thassha from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Near Liloan Port. Very comfortable and clean. ”
Room is very comfortable and great view. Location not very near to Whale Shark but can take tricycle for 200peso. Food is OK. No other food stall around the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay there a lot. The hotel room is very comfortable. We came from Damaguete through ferry and the hotel is very near to Liloan Port. The hotel is not near to the Whale Shark Watching area but you can take tricycle (200peso) to the spot which take around 15mins. The hotel also provide a van for 500peso round trip per room (6.30a and 9.30a) but for us it's better to take tricycle as we can leave at 7a after breakfast and it's cheaper though. There are no food stall or anything around so you can only eat at the hotel. Hotel food is OK but found it a bit pricey. If they can provide more local food choice would be better. Spa at hotel is great, if they advertise a bit more of their activities to the guest for sure they can generate more business. Overall I love the place and would stay there again if going back to Oslob :)
Reviewed October 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sunil from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Lovely hotel ”
location , food , snorkelling
lovely stay! Very good location , just near Liloan dock , u can goes to Dumaguete , siqijoy and Sumilon by boat in 1 hour . food is great and not expensive . staff are all very friendly and helpful. The swimming poor is great and snorkelling is also very lovely ! Find lots of sea star and fish easily
Reviewed September 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Almira from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
very good, ”
quite, the food is good and the service.
I like it though, the crew are friendly and the food was excellent. I would like to go back there again.
Reviewed August 15, 2015