Book Now: EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa

Excellent
From 2712 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2712)Booking.com Reviews (1655)
8.3
Excellent
From 2712 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Double with Window
Deluxe Twin with Window
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2423 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Linda from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great hotel”
A little further away from the backpackers district than I thought but still walkable (10min walk). Lovely entrance and cosy rooms.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kristine from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great hotel within walking distance to most attractions”
Really enjoyed our stay at the EdenStar hotel. Room was spacious and very clean, staff were really friendly, rooftop pool is a nice way to cool off from the heat. Breakfast was good! Location was a quick (and very cheap) cab ride away, or within close walking distance. We would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great hotel”
Excellent hotel, good food, good room, lovely swimming pool, excellent service by staff. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
katy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great base for HCMC”
This was our second time staying at the EdenStar and I would definitely stay again should I return to HCMC. The hotel is in a great location to explore by foot. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great selection at breakfast, just wish I could eat more in the morning as it all looked appetising. You wont be disappointed if you stay here.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
claude from France
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
what we can say?It's a nice hotel with professional staff and...friendly.Nice location in the city center.Only on thing I didn't like, my bedroom noisy because near local service and the lift.I hope... not because I got a good price with Agoda?But really a nice hotel.I will come back.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
CHEN from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
good
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Javed from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Expensive for Vietnam and comparable to rates in Europe. The location was excellent as the hotel is situated in district 1. It had a great modern look and the room was lovely, including the Jacuzzi in bathroom. However, the hotel grounds and the surrounding areas leaves much to be desired, which is perhaps the case for most of Ho Chi Minh city. There is an infinity pool at the top of hotel which is fairly good albeit a tad small and has stunning views overlooking the city. I had my laundry done which unfortunately was not completed to a good standard. Overall a good stay, but perhaps slightly overpriced.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Branimir from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice centrally located hotel with excellent facilities”
The hotel has large rooms,nice buffet breakfast and a nice rooftop pool area
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Big room great location”
Easy walking distance to ancient city adjacent to river. Quiet area with local restaurant opposite and handy mart close by. S5aff very friendly- efficient and professional. Breakfast nice very fresh. Overall would stay again in fact tried to extend but they are booked out.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Pleasant hotel in a good location”
EdenStar is a pleasant hotel in a good location in HCM. It's functional, clean and comfortable. It really does not qualify as an upmarket hotel with Spa. The breakfast buffet is disappointing.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
3.2
Deepak from India
Business traveler
Eden Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
big suit but short of basic amenities like iron, shoe polish etc”
In last 20 year of travelling experience, first time experienced that kind of funny and insulting situation-while checking out receptionist asked , "do you remember, where you have put face towel( 6"x6"towel he was asking about)
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
shaz from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great Pool”
Great rooftop pool with city view, and good sun which is what I needed. There are also plenty of umbrellas for shade. Excellent service from the staff from beginning to end. We got an early check in at 1030am with little notice, and it was no hassle. Comfortable. Breakfast is a little awkward due to bright lights and no ambience in the dining room - some plants would be nice to make the room a little more welcoming, and give some partial privacy.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Ka from China
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good room, convenience location but have small problem ”
Location is convenience exactly at city center with lots of restaurants nearby. Room is big enough with good air conditioning system. Breakfast is good. Toilet got some problem in flushing which always need 2-3 times after use. Swimming pool on roof floor is not clean enough.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kabilan from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great”
Location fine for most thingks...
Reviewed March 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
azarina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
good comfortable environment”
check-in procedure was pleasant with welcome drink n butter cookies. family suite room has a large bed , good size and exactly as on the AGODA website photo. room and all public area was very clean. only the reception has strong command of english compare to other staff . hotel area are safe, not too busy but still packed with all amenities.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Executive City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Clean friendly. Bathroom a little small”
Bath a little small room nice size very clean. Bed was a little hard. One night stay ok. Breakfast good for westerners.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Liraz from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Bad spa !!!!”
Good stuff!!
Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kerstin from Germany
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great Hotel to arrive in Vietnam”
- good location, near to But Not directly in the hotspot - good breakfast Buffet - rooftop pool - small Fitness room with 3 treatmilles, one Stepper, one Mountain Climber and one back Training machine
Reviewed March 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Van from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Luxury hotel in great location”
Everything about our stay was wonderful and memorable. Staff were very friendly, attentive, and most spoke English. We stayed in a deluxe city view room. although city view was mostly the next building. But it was about the room view for us. The room was very clean, very comfortable, including the bed. A very luxurious spacious room. The buffet breakfast was delicious and many different choices to have. Nice staff always greeted us with smiles and always wanted to help us. The roof top pool and bar have amazing views of Ho Chi Min. The pool is very popular and a welcome retreat from the warm days. Checkin and checkout were fast and efficient and no hassle at all. Honestly found out stay most enjoyable relaxing and stess free. Will be back to stay here when we next visit. A big thank you to all the staff.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great location”
Close to everything but relatively quiet area. Great breakfast (especially the creme caramel). Second stay at Edenstar and will be back. The only fault we could find was towels being left on pool loung
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Amélie from New Zealand
Group
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great little hotel in ho chi minh”
We had a great time at EdenStar, breakfast was very nice, and pool was good too, never crowded, although it could do with more shade! Staff was very responsive and location convenient.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
RABETHA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Excellent Service”
Good Location n enjoy my stay
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Henry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Breakfast good, rooms clean and staff very friendly. Shower over bath not so good very slippy.”
Location fine for most things. Would request a room without a bath if possible as I found it very slippy underfoot. But good hotel. Pool very small.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
6.0
Aaron from Australia
Group
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Pool very crowded and dated. Central location, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Walls paper thin, able to hear doorbells, doors shutting, street noise and cleaning very clearly. Breakfast satisfactory.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Eden Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
The hotel is very nice. Only about 20 minutes from the airport. The rooms are very nice.”
The staff is very friendly and well spoken English. Everything was very convenient to the hotel. I'd definitely stay there again if I returned to Saigon.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
6.0
peter from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
good location”
good location
Reviewed January 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PUA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Value for money”
Clean, spacious and convenient to go to nearby attraction
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
darren from Australia
Family with young children
Executive City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
I will be back ”
Checking in with slow and could work out how to use Spa in hotel room but other than that it's not a bad Hotel
Reviewed January 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great hotel, with good facilities”
This hotel is a great Choice, great swimmingpool, nice rooms and breakfast. It is located near Ben Thanh market and is its very different to stay here instead of down town HCM. I like it.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good at dale price”
Helpful and friendly staff. Room price at last minute was $90 and ok for a very short one night stay. I wouldn’t want to pay more.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
6.4
Good
V from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good”
The hotel is located in central area and very convenient. Staff are polite but need improvement in customer service. As I am vegetarian, I expected more vegetarian selection for breakfast but was very limited. The breakfast staff team are not very friendly and helpful. Overall had a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Carlo from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel in a great central location”
The hotel is located very close to the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. It's an easy walk to Independence Palace, the War Remnants Museum, the Central Post Office/Notre Dame and all the other attractions. Our room was immaculately clean, roomy, modern, quiet and had all the trappings i.e. security safe, LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries etc. The lobby bar and cafe was great, and the roof top pool bar and restaruant were superb with a great range of affordable Asian and Western meals. The buffet breakfast was also superb, and we never had a problem finding seating, and the the food (Asian and Western of course) was fresh, varied and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Bastiaan from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good enough”
Plus points * Nice bed * Breakfast is ok Minus points *Sink was clogged and they were not able to fix it *Gym is very small
Reviewed January 14, 2018
5.2
Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
I've had better stays in Vietnam”
I should have spent a bit more and stayed at a Marriott property. Not the best staff.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cynthia from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Wonderful staff, good location, great services”
We appreciated the area close to many restaurants and Ben Thahn market. Rooftop pool and restaurant/bar are lovely. Had a massage and the spa also terrific
Reviewed January 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Nice hotel in district one , requested an upgrade for our 5 night stay and was dealt with promptly. No problems
Reviewed January 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tristan from Australia
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great location, facilities and staff! ”
Location was key, as it was a short walk from one of the best bahn mi stores in the city, buie vien(the main night life area of district 1), and all other attractions I desired to see whilst in Ho Chi Minh City. The staff were quite helpful, friendly and courteous. The rooftop pool/bar /restaurant is great! The food is fantastic and the attention to service is magnificent! I highly recommend this hotel for any type of traveller.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
6.4
Good
MATTHEW from Luxembourg
Couple
Eden Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not bad..But not perfect.”
Was upgraded to the penthouse suite, which was very nice with a bathtub by the window. Rooms where a but stuffy, not much ventilation..although to be fair..it was possible to open one window. Breakfast was poor for a hotel that ranks this highly on booking / agoda. Limited selection, coffee was terrible.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Erhard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Room was smaller than expected”
Breakfast had lots of good options. Hot water was sporadic. Gym needed more equipment. Had a much better experience in Cambodia and Thailand
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Zhang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great location but poor service by one particular staff”
In central location, close to a Super chill bar (Ice zone 24h) ,some restaurants and in the middle of shopping markets. The only hiccup was when we checked into the second floor when we requested for high floor. The receptionist that attended to us said the rest of the floors are “full” when I requested for a higher floor. Then she offered for late checked out at 1pm. Later, we called to ask again as the request for high floor was made at the time of booking from agoda. She offered to move is to the fourth floor which she claims is the “same” as second floor where the view is blocked by a neighbouring building. We were then also given a choice to either keep to this second floor and have late check out(1pm) or move to the fourth floor with no late checkout. I was really puzzled as to why we could not have both and why didn’t she give us the higher floor in the first place. She then claimed that another guest(not present)was to check into that fourth floor room and she give it up.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ary from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
great ”
everything is great. kinky, eye-continuously-staring staffs (men) on female guests at the poolside from the restaurant just opposite the pool which stopped me from entering the nice scenery pool.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dennis from Canada
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Friendly & Accommodating Staff”
We were booked into a Premium Deluxe Twin City View but did not have a city view and they were accommodating and put us into a nicer room. Breakfast buffet was good.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Dennis, Your compliments have greatly elevated our spirits. Thanks you for your kind comment
Responded December 26, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
8.0
Excellent
Ban from Australia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Need to improve on breakfast and in room dining menu. More choice and better food
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Dear Ban, Thanks for your kind works. Relating to the issues mentioned are always improved daily for the best service. Regards
Responded November 30, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
4.0
Michelle from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Average hotel ”
Decent sized rooms, poor lighting, ants on food at the breakfast buffet. Location is a little far.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Dear Our Guest Value We always try our best to provide the best service to our customers. The hotel rooms were always trying to be as new as the first day. We are very grateful for your sincere comments for the best service. Regards
Responded November 30, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
8.4
Excellent
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Group
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Lovely place”
Stayed here a few times and its the only place I'll stay in the future. Decent location, roof top pool and bar with views over the city. Great food and friendly helpful staff.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Dear Mr. Nicholas , Your compliments have greatly elevated our spirits. Thanks you for your kind comment. Welcome you in the next time. Best regards
Responded November 25, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
6.0
HAI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Tiew”
The room is spacious but not clean and a bit old.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Dear Mr. Hai, Thanks for your kind works. Relating to the issues mentioned are always improved daily for the best service. We gradeful to seeing you. Regards
Responded November 25, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
6.0
HAI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Tiew”
The hotel room is big but not clean and looked old.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Dear Mr. Hai, Thanks for your kind words. We greatful to seeing you . Our Hotel away improved to make everything as the first time. Hope still to seeing you next time. Regards
Responded November 25, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Johan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
It is the second time staying in this hotel. It is very near Ben Thanh Market and can be easily accessible to many other attractions.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Dear Mr. Johan, Thank you for your kind words. Being surrounded by people like you make it so much easier to be an achiever. Best regards
Responded November 25, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
7.6
Very good
Andrew from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great location in District 1 of Ho Chi Minh, breakfast was above average, nice rooftop pool and bar”
Pros: Breakfast buffet, fitness room, pool, location Cons: Rooms small and appeared old, food was ok, although club sandwich from room service menu was great!
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Dear Mr. Andrew, Thanks for your kind words. We greatful to seeing you . We alway improved to being the first time. Regards
Responded November 25, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
8.4
Excellent
Annie from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good value for money, friendly helpful staff”
Managed to get a good deal very last minute! The hotel staffs are generally very helpful and friendly, front desk staffs are good in English and helpful with all my questions. However to be fair, the hotel facilities are not as new/cleaned as I expected, but it's acceptable given the room rate.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
Dear Annie, Your compliments have greatly elevated our spirits. Thanks you for your kind comment. Relating to the issues mentioned are always improved daily for the best service. Regards
Responded November 10, 2017
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa