Very good 7.7
Based on 224 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great short stay venue
Location, cleanliness & the venue
Really convenient if your looking for a good clean place to just bed down for the night for a good price. Pleasure to stay here.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Tamsin from United Kingdom
Couples
Family
Stayed one night in January 2016
Friendly & welcoming, gd value for money 😊
Staff, value for money, location
It was a great stay, friendly people, friendly owner- would recommend!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Janantha from Australia
Couples
Queen Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
Luxury in heart of the city
Apart from shared bathroom everything else was great. Had a great choice for breakfast . Great owner. Room was on the road side so got disturbed due to vehicle noise
The hotel was a piece of art and very homely . The owner was very hospitable and very nice to us. Their dining area was very good and stocked and a great choice. Only issue for us was to use a shared washroom / toilet but then again all three they had were very clean and well maintained .
Reviewed December 29, 2015

TAN from Singapore
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed one night in November 2015
Convenient location but noisy road
Convenient
I have booked the one night stay for my family of 4 as family of 3 by mistake. John who managed the place were quick to arrange for additional bed upon our check-in. Breakfast were served in a common dining area which we get to see other guest staying in the building.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Neil from Canada
Couples
Queen Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Beautiful Tasmania
location for touring and sight seeing, helpful and congenial proprietor and opportunity to meet other travelers
The location is on a busy corridor during the day but quieter during the night. Easy access to touring with on site parking. Continental breakfast at your leasure and own time frame. Met other guests in this relaxed and cozy establishment with wooden floors and staircases.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Ze from Singapore
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Awesome, awesome, awesome!
Great host, comfy beds, strong Wi-Fi
We had a wonderful time at Edinburgh Gallery Bed & Breakfast. The host, John, is friendly and he made sure that we had a comfortable stay. The breakfast that was provided came with bread, cereals, milk and many types of spread. We occupied the Verandah Suite and it was big enough to accommodate 5 people. The beds were comfortable. Even though it was an ensuite, I used the common toilet and showering rooms which were, by the way, very clean. Strong and reliable Wi-Fi is provided anywhere in the property. A walk from Edinburgh B&B to the city took us 15 minutes. Overall we had an awesome stay!
Reviewed November 28, 2015

peixin from Singapore
Couples
Queen Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Beautifully re-modeled old house in heart of town
all-day use of breakfast room/kitchen and food supplies (such as locally produced honey and jam), art work, location (walkable to salamanca market and downtown)
Reviewed November 16, 2015

S from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very welcoming
Free and easy atmosphere; close to city centre, tourist sites and amenities; very helpful proprietor
Comfortable, relaxing. John the proprietor couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Fiona from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in October 2015
Enjoyed my stay
the art work,the size and excellent condition of the rooms,the lay out and set up of the kitchen.
i only staid one night but i enjoyed it and would go back again,it is clean the art work was enjoyable and it's location makes it easy to get around town.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Michele from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Charming, relaxed, and friendly B&B
Beautiful historic building in the heart of hobart, short stroll to Salamanca and the harbour, really clean, friendliest host , great value for money
I really enjoyed my stay in this lovely B&B. The refurbished Victorian building is beautifully decorated with the host's interesting and eclectic art collection. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, and the facilities are squeaky clean. Very close to everything that you need to see on a flying trip to Hobart. I didn't think my single bed room, quite noisy with the window closed, and shared facilities rated as 4 star hotel. Most of the rooms are doubles -some with ensuites(?), so I drew the short straw on the available rooms I guess. However, it was great value accommodation and I would happily return. Very popular spot for all the reasons outlined above and you need to book well ahead.
Reviewed October 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: