Good 6.6
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Pia from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
No good for the money
Cheap hotel - old dirty room - elevator not Worning - breakfast really no good
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thaminda from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Pleasant stay
Staff were really friendly and attentive. Hot water wasn't available at times and WIFI even at the lobby was pretty bad at times.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Laarni from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
friendly staff and delicious food
friendly staff , delicious food and ambiance
Generally it was an ok stay in EGI. What impressed us were the friendly staff and the delicious taste of the food though the choices are limited during the buffet breakfast. The hotel rooms are clean except that they can still improve the shower curtain. They provide an electric kettle, refrigerator, cups and saucers with coffee and complimentary bottled water.They have an aviary (with parrots, myna, love birds etc) that helps relax the guests near the pool side.Overall it was a relaxing vacation for my family.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Egi Improving in time
Staff, Room , Relaxation
Egi is a very good resort and value for money. I always stay there and all the staff remember me from previous visits.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

claude from France
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Nice week in EGI
food, equipement,staff(OJT)
We stay 1 week in this hotel and we really enjoy.All the staff is very friendly and professionnal. We enjoy the breakfast,good, with lot of choice and the kind service of the OJT , they are many in this hotel. the wiew from the restaurant is wonderful. Only one request for the acces to the nice swimming pool it s boring to ask ticket to the reception.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good Hotel
Near the main road, swimming pool, room Big
Good value, near the main road, swimming is good! supermarket just near
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
EGI Resort is one of my favorites in Cebu
I love the views, I like the location, I like the pools
My stays are always wonderful at the EGI I will return as often as I can.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pascaline from France
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
No wifi, no gym room as tell in the website
Location
Itnis unacceptable in 2015 in Cebu city a 3-star hotel does not have any wifi connexion. Employees are ineffective, there is no gym room as tell in the website, the room is basic, and noisy on "garden" side. Really expensive for what it is !
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
We have stayed here 6 times over 3 years
Staff pool relative peace and quiet
We have stayed here many times the staff are great the breakfast is great ( not cereal ) the view is great from superior rooms the pool area is great to relax normally not busy you can easily get anywhere by jeep taxi or tricycle I do not think you will find anywhere better price wise Note if you need wifi you need to get your own or sit in lobby ( crap for this day and age ) Some previous complaints about pool being dirty ? It's cleaned everyday yes it gets leaves in it lots of trees surround it EGI wake up don't burn the leaves where the guests are smoke can be terrible Apart from those few issues which could be solved in days it's very good I do not recommend a long stay in mactan there's nothing to do you can see shopping malls in your own country Go to Bohol it's clean very clean by philippino standards
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonah from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice room, friendly staff and value for money.
hotel accommodation, peaceful environment and good customer service
Very good! ^^
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: