Good 6.6
Based on 559 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 559 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Steven from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
We have stayed here 6 times over 3 years
Staff pool relative peace and quiet
We have stayed here many times the staff are great the breakfast is great ( not cereal ) the view is great from superior rooms the pool area is great to relax normally not busy you can easily get anywhere by jeep taxi or tricycle I do not think you will find anywhere better price wise Note if you need wifi you need to get your own or sit in lobby ( crap for this day and age ) Some previous complaints about pool being dirty ? It's cleaned everyday yes it gets leaves in it lots of trees surround it EGI wake up don't burn the leaves where the guests are smoke can be terrible Apart from those few issues which could be solved in days it's very good I do not recommend a long stay in mactan there's nothing to do you can see shopping malls in your own country Go to Bohol it's clean very clean by philippino standards
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Jonah from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice room, friendly staff and value for money.
hotel accommodation, peaceful environment and good customer service
Very good! ^^
Reviewed October 08, 2015

marishell from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
fun weekend at EGI resort
food, accommodation and value for money
short but very fun and memorable. my kids love the pool and the food is great
Reviewed October 08, 2015

ANTONY from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
No hot water
Good valve, good swimming pools, clean room
The swimming pools were very good and were cleaned every day. There was no hot water at all in the room so had a cold shower every day. Mixed response from reception staff depending upon who was on duty. Location is by the sea, but not located in a nice area. All taxi drivers wanted to do was rip you off for traveling into Cebu. The food was good in the hotel and a nice small pizza restaurant was up the road. Due to the issue of poor taxi drivers, and the location,Will not visit this area again.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

yejin from South Korea
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Terrible hotel ever
Location, food, service, staff, pool everything is the worst. You will never expect that you can relax in this hotel since u book the hotel.. Eventhough you can't use the hotel pool. U have to get or buy the ticket for the dirty pool everytime u want to swim. Staffs are rude especially the head staffs. They always ask me extra charge whatever i want some as service. Also they don't have private beach it is just fake.. I've never been to like this terrible hotel. I've only got much stress instead of healing.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Ramil from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Pile of Garbage on Sea shore
na
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Ervin from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel right on beach.
Location, comfortable room and good breakfast.
Hotel nice, comfortable room and good breakfast. But no wi-fi in rooms.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

pankaj from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Stay at EGI
proximity to Airport, Resort Surrounding, Security Concern
Well the travel tiredness was a toll on me and had a goof up with the pickup facility which did not come as mentioned on the reservation while booking which caused hardship to someone else. Phone Nos mentioned on the Voucher was ringing but no one to answer it, prior to my travel date to confirm my visit. No initiative from the hotel to call also to check on. Room was Good but i found small Roaches in the room seems proper pest control is required. Refrigerator is there but its not kept on or not filled in with stuff which the person might like have during his stay. can put in cold drinks some snacks which are packaged can be marked for sale. As I was a indian traveller I am used to Water dispensing in the toilet (Tissue is not Preferred) hotel has no Jet Shower fixed on the Toilet Seat. Food was good. Pool Area is not kept open 24 hours have time restriction on using it or accessing the area after 8 pm its good place to sit by the pool and have a relaxing time hope the resort does look into it. over all a moderate experience but can be made better for others to follow.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Honey from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Will not come back
its proximity to the venue I wanted to go to.
They overbooked. Bumped off some friends that already booked AND paid for their rooms. Did not accommodate late checkout request.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

ivee from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Hotel overbooking! Definitely not recommended!
EGI Resort and Hotel
EGI forced us to move to another hotel for the reason that they are fully booked even if i have a confirmed reservation from agoda, 2 months before my check in date. We were only informed when we arrived at the hotel and we are not the only guest who were evicted. Definitely not recommending this hotel!
Reviewed August 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: