Book Now: EGI Resort and Hotel

Good
From 654 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (654)Booking.com Reviews (8)
6.7
Good
From 654 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.1
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.0
Value for money6.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 618 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
good”
its a nice place . I was on the 5th floor and the only problem was the lifts . Its was quicker to use the stairs . The pools were great but the service at the pool bar was terrible dew to the fact that I saw the place was under staffed for the size of the place . the staff were good though they gave 100% . To get to the pool however was a bit silly , I have to go to front desk to get a paper slip then go to a security box and get a wrist band before I could enter into the pool zone even though I was staying there and had my room key . Other than that it was a nice place .
Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Hubert from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
EGI Hotel and Beach Resort”
Facilities are good, all staffs are very accomodating and I can say that their service will suffice your needs and expectations 100% guaranteed. Service requests are immediately processed with no delay. Overall I can say that they can get the 9.5/10 score for a 3-star hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good hotel”
Convenient location, near a super market. Large pool.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
kenji from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good”
Good Staffes Relaxed Enjoyed
Reviewed September 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ronald from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great and very accomodating staff!”
I'd probably refer to my friends. Ronald - Batangas
Reviewed August 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good location , good staff, pleasant”
Pleasant hotel, I've stayed there many times, staff are excellent , Showers are not great, no pressure, or hot water. , but a really good place
Reviewed August 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lilibeth from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good”
the ameneties is good
Reviewed August 19, 2016
6.8
Good
IAN from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Needs some improvements”
Superior rooms are all twin rooms so paid an upgrade No Wi-Fi in rooms just in lobby and very slow No hot water not good cold showers Clean rooms and nice pools Breakfast was ok with omelette or eggs cooked fresh to go with buffet
Reviewed August 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mavel from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
What do I think?”
The bathroom drain needs checking. Staff are friendly
Reviewed August 12, 2016
6.4
Good
ARNOLD from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very accomodating staff”
Value for your money
Reviewed August 09, 2016
5.2
JUYU from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
soso”
No gym, no beach, no play room, no other amusement. It's not good enough for tourists.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HYUNJUNG from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good”
친절
Reviewed July 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Very goof value”
Most impressed with this property excepting for the room air conditioning and no WIFI The room air con froze up during nights and water all over curtains and floor. The controls are preset so one cannot select room temperature. No WIFI except in lobby is so bad in this modern age. The staff are excellent. I had a bad fall and within seconds had so many staff looking after me. Even the head reception man came and checked my blood pressure on the spot. For 2 days after they kept checking on me. The swimming pools were sparkling and so clean. The breakfast was something that could be much improved but other food was great and good value A lot of Korean families and I understand the Resort may be Korean owned We will be back!
Reviewed July 28, 2016
4.4
Jean from France
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Lack of facilities”
Very awfull desk staff. 11 stories building with only 1 out of 3 elevators working. Have to plan atleast 30 min in advance if you want to get down out of the hotel. No aircon at the elevators area. Extension of one night cost me 5,000 php. There was indeed a telephone in the room but not operational throughout our stay. If you want to contact the reception plan to take elevator atleast 30 min in advance. My worst experience
Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shinichiro from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good”
Everything is good except private beach. Beach has something floating.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
David from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Recreation Area”
We enjoyed our stay at EGI. The facilities were very good. One suggestion though, where breakfast is not included in rate, an alternative to 400p buffet should be provided, as this was a bit pricey I felt. However to be fair there are other breakfast alternatives within short walk of hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
6.4
Good
John from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
this hotel is only a 3 star rating definitely not 4 star”
this hotel is only a 3 star rating definitely not 4 star
Reviewed July 08, 2016
4.8
Ondrej from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Stay away from this hotel”
This was my 2nd stay in this hotel, but things changed after one year from good to bad... The hotel has several security issues now and my stay was really unpleasant this time. Firstly we found out that after visit of housekeeping staff door of our room stayed unlocked until 5:00 PM. Only by really huge good luck nothing was stolen. We reported this to the front desk housekeeping didn't close our door properly and that there is maybe a problem with lock itself, but according to their faces they didn't care much about that. Another in my opinion big security problem was their new "pool rules" according which every guest should wear colored bracelet to identify him or herself as a guest, but I saw around the pool a lot of people without any bracelets. There were also divers with Korean instructor from different resort practising in the pool and the Korean diver had there strange local helper who was harrasing my GF and security guard instead of keeping eye on the place was sleeping half day in the cabana. I was really angry and that local punk actually runaway from hotel and everyone there "didn't know" who was the guy, they told us they didn't take his ID when he was entering hotel with Korean diver. Korean diver told us he just "rent" that guy on the streer - liar. How is possible the guests are forced to wear funny colored bracelets and at the same time locals are coming to the hotel and nobody "know" who is that? Everyone there lied to us - especially people at front desk and "sleeping" guy from security too, I simply don't believe they saw that guy for the first time. This hotel have a big security issue and I can't recommend it to anyone, stay away from this place... As a last 'joke' I can mention their chef's speciality 'chicken basket' which is described in menu as a food good for 2-3 persons is in reality like kid's portion containing 5 small pieces of chicken meat....
Reviewed July 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Rienna from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Its ok”
Okay
Reviewed July 04, 2016
6.4
Good
pinx from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Comment”
Bathrooms should have a Bidette
Reviewed June 23, 2016
6.0
Niña from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
muddy beach”
I like the pool place but don't like the beach. they need to improve it coz many people love to go to the beach.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
5.6
mario from Portugal
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Family bonding”
Quite basic but the swimming pools are ok
Reviewed May 29, 2016
4.8
Natalie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
EGI - Great spot but terrible service. ”
You have an option to choose airport transfer. It is confirmed but nobody turns up at airport. Phone the place and they tell you that they don't have vehicles. Beautiful swimming pools but you have to bring your own towel!! Breakfast was average. Staff have no idea about customer service and urgently need training
Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
marishell from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
fun day”
love that it has many pools and a mini zoo, my son love it so much
Reviewed May 05, 2016
4.4
Sunil from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Not Good! No Wifi in the room”
There was no wifi in the room even though it's mentioned in the booking page. When I asked the front office staff she just apologized as if its not a big deal.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
7.2
Very good
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Close but no cigar”
Great location and staff. No hot water. Internet ONLY in foyer and poor connection. Simple and should be right for the $$
Reviewed May 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
fung from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good Value ”
This is a good value hotel even tough have a lot of things to improve. Pool is nice. Staffs is great. Very helping. Location is good near to supermarket and massage place. Restaurant plenty around within 20 minutes slow walk.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Edoraldo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Too far from Cebu”
The Hotel is nice and very big. lots of surrounding aera to visit. even a small zoo. if you book this hotel, dont expect anything in walking distance. if you want to go to Cebu City, its a day trip. if you prefer to stay on Mactan Island, near the airport, then its perfect.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
6.8
Good
Minh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice swimming pool, others average”
The hotel's wifi very bad. It available only in lobby but slow. Television in the room is very old. Breakfast buffet quite good. The pool is very nice and under good maintain. My children like the pool so much.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
Trevor from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not disappointing”
No big issues here, everything was ok. Nothing amazing here either. Next time I will try another resort, but eventually I may be back.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
6.4
Good
Antonio from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Gentile stuff”
Gentile stuff
Reviewed April 04, 2016
6.0
robert from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
The beach is very dissappointing!”
The resort is good except the muddy beach which is very dissappointing! The owner of that resort should do something bout the beach to make it usable!!! If Im asked to stay there again in the future,? My answer is BIG NOPE!! Because im a beach person !!
Reviewed April 02, 2016
3.6
Wayne from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A resort with very bad wifi only available in the small lobby!!!!”
Room was good with powerful airconditioning. Only Deluxe rooms come with flat screen TVs. Bathrooms were spacious. Hotel looks to be getting a bit old and is probably in need a massive refurbishment. Not the place to be if you want to use WIFI as the only wifi available is in the lobby and is shockingly bad. Best to buy wifi but DO NOT get GLOBE, the internet only works during non peak times.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
dean from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
egi hotel”
Great buffet breakfast as much as you can eat. Nice room good aircon. Wifi in reception free but very slow. Food on evening good value and good promotions with drinks
Reviewed April 01, 2016
4.3
isaac from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Need to be upgraded”
Only the location
Unsurprisingly
Reviewed March 30, 2016
6.3
Good
CATHERINE from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Early vacation with my whole family”
I like the pool and my kids love it..spacious room
Its good..however it is very far from cebu city
Reviewed March 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bo from China
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
A wonderful place to stay in Mactan”
room, service & location
A wonderful place to stay in Mactan
Reviewed March 24, 2016
6.4
Good
Jim from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Just fine”
Hotel was just fine like a motel with pool Food served late Hotel room is modern / new
Reviewed March 15, 2016
7.7
Very good
Ernesto from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very good”
Cleanliness,good buffet breakfast,freindly staff
Egi resort is very good...room is relaxing and clean but the television is already old must be change for a modern flat screen tv..and dont have wifi on the room.the food is great.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
5.2
Jacqueline from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Average”
the place is lonely...food is not really good, resto doesn't cater much food. no internet on all facilities or rooms only at the reception area. the pool should have more lights. the only good thing about this hotel are the friendly staff and newly renovated bathroom/s.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
7.3
Very good
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
EGI stay”
Location, nice swimming pools, great value
Stay was very nice and comfortable, only complaint is they need to get wifi into the rooms.
Reviewed February 26, 2016
7.7
Very good
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
EGI”
Location is great, nice facilities, pool and beach
Nice resort, really need to upgrade wifi, only available in lobby, my stay would have been a lots nicer if I didn't have to go down to lobby to use WIFI, major concern for everyone there.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
5.7
Chi from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Disappointed ”
Receptionists, housekeepers and nice swimming pool
I had a terrible experience on Feb16, 2016. I had friends visit me on that night, they were asked to provide Identity, I explained to the guards that they are my visitors, one of my friends got shouted while I was heading to the reception to let them know I have visitors. Eventually they all got in but my friend was humiliated by this guard that he called her a prostitute. Besides, one of the men outside asked me if I could give them 500 pesos so that they would let them in. I was totally disappointed In this incidence, how could this be happened in such a famous resort ?Anyhow, receptionists are nice and friendly
Reviewed February 18, 2016
2.7
Parviz from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Bad location, nonprofesional ”
Vero vad
Reviewed February 18, 2016
6.4
Good
Bernadette from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good place ”
This resort is fine for a short stay. The rooms were comfortable and bathrooms clean and nice. The staff were lovely! However they only have wifi in the lobby and there is an element of disorganisation about the place. (Waited 10 mins for a taxi and in the end went to the road ourselves to get one) Massage in the spa is great value for money and the best massage I've ever had! The pool area is lovely! 😀
Reviewed February 18, 2016
5.6
Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
overpriced”
Costing almost £40 a night and not to be offered breakfast included in the price is ridiculous. Surcharge of 100 pesos of you want it. Staff are very friendly. Layout of pool area is a bad. Stagnant water in top 2 pools there is no pump to filter the water. Advise not to use. Why is there no proper WiFi in rooms.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Ginine from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
.”
not the best place to stay when you are after the beach.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
5.6
edwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Water heater malfunctioned”
Water was flowing out of the hose (attached to the water heater)under the sink!! Since I was still in the shower, I didn't notice the water flowing out of the sink! By the time I got out of the shower, the whole room was already flooded! Waterworld! I called the concierge and fortunately, the staff were quick to respond to the problem. I just hope the hotel management would do something about their old facilities. Good thing I took my shower late in the morning and the staff personnel were in the corridor...cleaning.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
William from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Big hotel ”
Comfortable; facing with diving sites; big room
Nice experience
Reviewed February 09, 2016
2.0
Pia from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
No good for the money”
Cheap hotel - old dirty room - elevator not Worning - breakfast really no good
Reviewed January 31, 2016