Very good 7.8
Based on 127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Lukasz from Poland
Couples
Poolside Economy
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
You could expect more for this price
nice view pool
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from Philippines
Couples
Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not great, but not bad
Location, dive facilities, room size
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from Australia
Couples
Poolside Economy
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Yo
Food, cleanliness, staff
Good thank you.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Couples
Seaview
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
My second trip to paradise
1. FOOD :) 2. The View. 3. Peaceful and quiet
I went there alone for a dive trip in 2008. The diving is 5 star and Asia Divers rocks. We had a sea view room and we spent a lot of time on the huge balcony just chillaxing. It was a great escape from Makati stresses and pollution. The only drawback to the epic view was the climb up.... We called it climbing the mountain :) It's on steep hillside and we thought it was equivalent to climbing 7 stories :). The food is awesome. The Executive Chef is from France and he really taught the line cooks well. It's a great location... Close to sari sari store in sabang. And yet very quiet when you need it. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from United States
Couples
Seaview
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Quality Resort!
The view of the ocean from the restaurant is just great, the rooms are pleasantly decorated and comfortable, the restaurant is the best in the area
This is the place for seasoned travelers who want comfort, atmosphere, and quality. We are not divers (snorkelers only) but choose El Galleon over all the other resorts on Big and Little La Laguna that we've tried over 20 years of vacationing in Puerto Galera.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmie from United States
Couples
Poolside Economy
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
A nice diving location
clean,location,service
We can't complain.,it's a decent resort hotel and a good location if you are just going there to dive.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOAN from Philippines
Groups
Budget
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good
location, service,food
Relaxed, planning to go back on may
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TAOJUN from China
Solo travelers
Poolside Economy
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
good place for stay
location, best choice for diver,
best for a diver learning diver course there.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Poolside Economy
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel at quiet location
location
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Poolside Economy
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
El Galleon dive holiday.
Location, staff, views.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating . Pool room downstairs very small, no tea or coffee making facilities as advertised and hopeless wifi also as advertised. Food was only of ordinary standard. Asia divers however were outstanding in every way a diver could hope for. Professional, friendly, and everything is always seamless and hassle free could not fault in any way. This hotel is not for non divers and is need of a refurbishment badly.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: