Book Now: El Nido COCO RESORT

Excellent
From 183 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Reviews of El Nido COCO RESORT Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (183)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.9
Location7.9
Service8.4
Value for money7.3
All languages
All guests (183)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 119 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Aisling
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

6 night stay in a Bungalow on the Beach ”

We loved our stay here. The staff were exceptional - always so friendly. We had a complimentary back massage which was fantastic . Our bungalow was right on the beach and ideally located. Our only minor comments are - there was no bath mat for stepping out of the shower to not wet the room, the sheets were not changed during our 6 night stay (just made) and the soundproofing in the bungalows was not good. Overall we highly recommend this resort.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from Israel
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Great stay”

Was really happy with the place and staff, food was excellent, pool great. Corong corong is great place to stay as it is close to El Nido town but also close to las cabanas beach .. want to go back soon

Reviewed April 17, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mateusz from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Plenty of privacy”

We have booked this place last minute and enjoyed 50% discount. The hut and the room is great - gives you a lot of privacy. The staff was very welcoming and attentive. Bfast was good. However, the location is a bit off from everything. Too far to El Nido and too far to Las Cabanas to walk (of course plenty of tricycles so not to worry). And beware the roosters - 5am wake up guaranteed.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Geoffrey from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Nice place with good bar front of the swimming pool . I know some people gonna complain about the noise of construction nearby but your are in Philippines and this country is growing up so it's normal , It didn't bother us . Massage was really nice and breakfast as well.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jocelyn from Philippines
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

It was close to a lot of restaurants in Corong Corong & the boat tours you will take. One thing I noticed though was there was no water pressure for the shower in the bathroom. Plus the bathroom was huge but after one takes a shower, the whole floor gets wet. I would have to request for an additional bath rug to clean it up or else it would all be muddy. Any requests you make is quick & easy. From the front desk to breakfast in the room as well. There was a bit of the mosquitoes but they provided me with insect killer inside the room which helped a lot. Food was great in the bar esp the fish sisig but a bit pricey. Power went off one time but luckily they have a huge generator for the whole place which included AC too. So it was relaxing & all went well. There were a lot of cats & dogs that roamed around the bar too. They were all friendly but would wait for food given by the guests. If not, they wont hurt anyone.

Reviewed November 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Samuel from Australia
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Awesome stay will come back ”

As soon as we arrived met by my name. Enjoyed cocktails and yummy food by the pool. The chalet was more then expected. Very helpful with tours and transportation. Very close to beach front restaurants to watch the sunset. The crew was very helpful and courteous. I will return had an awesome stay. Thank you guys

Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jerri from Vietnam
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Bliss ”

We stayed here 5 nights. It was bliss. Staff are great- welcoming and helpful. They had some lovely touches such as we got one free 30min back massage for one of us and breakfast was available at any time of day and you chose where you wanted to have it, be it pool side or at your chalet. Massages were very good. Pool is lovely and clean. Close to Bella Vita restaurant which was lovely for pizza.

Reviewed September 14, 2018
5.2
Brigitte
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good place but...”

The place is well placed, the staff pleasant and the pool great. Don't take the bungalow said "deluxe". Basic bathroom, no curtain so everything is flooded, noise insulation nonexistent. We had next to the air conditioning of the house next door which was making a terrible noise all night. And bed not done. So when we come back late at night and discover that it's a bit annoying and when I asked for a sheet they gave me a house sheet. I find the price of the bungalow too expensive and you have to pay the villas to fully enjoy

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Baris
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Beautiful resort by the beach with basic rooms”

The resort is beautifully located at a beach which is more beautiful than El Nido town. The surrounding boasts many restaurants and bars, definitely recommended are the beachside restaurants next to the resort to enjoy the sunset with a cocktail and have dinner afterwards. Breakfast is great and the staff is friendly and helpful. The bungalow rooms by the beach are decent in size, however very basic and feel unfinished/unfurnished, e.g. no hangers, lamp, or other items in the room, simply a bed. Despite the environment being quiet, the rooms have very poor noise isolation, the neighbors are hearible like in being in your room.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
3.6
maciej from Norway
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Poor bungalow and even worse service”

The bungalows for this money are a joke, there is hospital light that welcomes you alongside the army of mosquitoes . Service at this place is a joke, you have to ask 2 - 3 times and its guaranteed you will get it. I wont go back there. Im sure there are better places for this money. Nobody cleaned our room for 3 days. Thete were no pressure in the shower and toilet smells like those public ones in Phillipines...

Reviewed January 15, 2019
6.8
Good
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Nice property”

We stayed in the deluxe beach bungalow. For $128 AUD It was spacious but didn’t have anything in it. Nothing to hang your towel on. Only one chair outside. The lighting was harsh could do with a table lamp. Food and beverage service takes a long time. Breakfast was inconsistent but still the best breakfast we had in the Phillipines. The massage was good I recommend da da for a massage. The nightly live band was a nice touch, we listened to the reggae band for a bit. Over all it’s close to the beach and has a nice main ground but the deluxe bungalow didn’t really reflect the price they charge. Maybe if you were staying on the grounds in the supperior rooms it would be better value for money. There’s construction next door which they can’t help but it’s by the pool so not super relaxing with a drill. They are also building beside the deluxe bungalows more bungalows on the property.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Indonesia
Family with teens
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Clean, great staff, quiet, nice pool, very helpful staff for organizing boat tours etc - fair price”

Nice and quiet, clean modern facilities, good restaurant, super friendly staff could speak English, wifi pretty good, organised so many things for us at fair competitive prices. They packed us a great breakfast of sandwiches when we went early to the airport. If the price is ok for you, I recommend this place %100. We will be back.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Exceptional Service”

First off I want to commend the staff. They are the most friendly, courteous and helpful staff. They went out of their way to meet our needs at all times. I cannot say enough for them. The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was pleasing to my wife and I. I would not hesitate to come back here and stay again. Thank you Coco Resort!

Reviewed February 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Peaceful and best wifi in Corong Corong”

This is a very nice place, great pool, great service with a smile, excellent food. It is not however on the beach. But it was very quiet, a good TV, and the wifi is as good as you can find in Corong Corong- which works slowly and intermittently, but st least it works - which is more than I can say for 90% of places in this area.

Reviewed May 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Privacy, Security & Exclusivity”

If you're after exclusivity, security and privacy, the resort is worth your money. With only 8 cottages and most guests being foreigners, it's a haven for relaxation. The room was spacious with a front porch where you can lounge and have breakfast. It has a wonderful pool. The food is just ok. Housekeeping staff was great and efficient. Trisha of the front desk was very efficient and has initiative. The only criticism I can muster is the quality of the toiletries.

Reviewed April 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Viktor from Sweden
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Awesome couple experience”

We reserved our stay at Coco resort to last to finish our trip on a high. We did not get disappointed! Amazing Villas, amazing staff that went out of their way to help us. We had great breakfasts served outside our Villa at a private table. Overall, we felt positively spoiled and felt really sad to have to leave such a great place. We will definitely stay here again. Cons: Like all over El Nido, internet is fairly slow. Food prices are also about 3x higher than outside of the hotel, so we ended up only eating breakfast here.

Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Family with teens
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

One of the best in Corong El Nido”

Coco Resort is private, rooms are spacious and clean, great landscape makes you feel at home. Not overly designed and their breakfast is great. Staff well trained and very helpful. More expensive than your average but worth the cost.

Reviewed November 02, 2016
6.4
Good
gabriela from France
Family with young children
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Nice but...”

Comfortable villas in beautiful garden. Location is alright , close to the beach, still if you dream to take a swim, forget it, there are too many boats and the water is not clean. The hotel is alright, the little jacuzzi on the deck is fun for small children and the pool even if little is Cosy. But the breakfast, no words, maybe the worst of all my travels. And I traveled a lot. Basically you have for menu à la carte, so if you stay more then four days you still have to repeat them. The menus are poor, and not well done, the salad side next to eggs basically comes in a tequila shot, no joking, and it is old. Fruits in limited portion, in a country full of banane and mangoes it is quite frustrating. In few words, poor and terrible. It is a potty because the hotel could be quit nice.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from Philippines
Family with young children
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Great peaceful place, very friendly staff, good location”

We really had a great time in this resort! Many positive things... Very friendly staff. Wonderful garden, nice pool. Very spacious rooms, good beds, warm water all the time. Breakfast was nice, with a lot of fruit. Great location: rather close to the busy El Nido and the great beach of Las Cabanas. Corong Corong beach itself is not really suitable for swimming/sunbathing which is a pity, but island tours start here and there are great sunsets. Some nice and good restaurants on the beach too (la Plage a.o.). Massages were good; but massage room itself is open (no privacy) and do not have specific massage beds (head), making it a little less comfortable (plus a lot of mosquitos). Regarding price-quality: we were happy to pay this amount for this great stay, but overall it is a bit expensive.

Reviewed October 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Donna from Australia
Family with teens
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Disappointed with the Hotels Transfer”

I would definitely recommend the hotel but would not recommend booking any transport thru this resort as we were totally ripped off. Paid 8000php for a private transfer from El Nido to Sabang. I know this was expensive as I could have used our previous driver in a private van for 7000php but thought that it would be safe to use the hotel's transfer. The driver dropped us off at a junction and we were told to catch the Roland public bus to the Sheraton at Sabang. When I contact the Reception at the hotel who booked this for us all I got was sorry for the misunderstanding.

Reviewed August 02, 2018
4.4
ANAT from United States
Family with teens
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Review score”

The rooms aren't being unless you ask for at least twice. The Bathroom isn't clean mold in the jacuzzi, every day something is not available at breakfast. By far misrepresented. DISAPPOINTED.

Reviewed April 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Tiago from Portugal
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Best Sunset in El Nido”

Great location right by the beach... stunning sunset.

Reviewed February 22, 2019
2.8
Moritz from Austria
Family with young children
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

A LOUD doss house for dazzled island hoppers”

What was meant to be a relaxing fade out of our Phili-tour was a reach in the toilet: presenting itself as a nice hotel nestled within a green garden, it turned out to be a loud, overstaffed and underserviced doss house for lagoon-hopping tourists on their rush trough. already on arrival the sound of the massive power unit, right behind the breakfast-room, welcomed us. the sounds of tools from the building-lot behind the hotel (el nido is a big construction site at the moment/FEB2019) joined in and took care for annoying soundtrack at the pool: Hammers, grinders, pad saws competed with the sounds of barking dogs, crowing cocks and wind chimes. In time for the return of the lagoon-tourists the orchestra came to an end. Only the power unit was still at work and was gilded by a Reggae-Band(!?). That they forgot to set up an extra bed, did not make up our room is of no consequence... we tried 3x (!) to sort it out with the management but were ignored! DON´T STAY HERE!

Reviewed February 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
Troy from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good for the price but don’t expect much”

Very basic room but clean. Shower pressure didn’t really work but no drama as you only need to wash the ocean off. Away from the marina but right near where all the tours leave from. Also some nice places to eat on the main road.

Reviewed February 02, 2019
6.8
Good
Justine from Philippines
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Costly”

Its a beachfront property which is great. The staff were super accomodating. Great complimentary massage. I just didn't like the room which cost 5kphp and its just basic. Its noisy outside even at night you can hear people walking and animals specially cats fighting. Didn't have an own tv in the room. Justmall bed one table and the toilet. I just expected a lot since it was costly. There were mosquitos everywhere too. Its just too costly for me cause there were cheaper hotels with complete ameneties. Also, the place is not exclusive since there are other hotels in the area too.

Reviewed January 27, 2019
4.8
Ruth from United Kingdom
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Overpriced ”

Pros: - very great breakfast (which you can have at any time!) - room cleaned every day - next to the beach - communal areas decorated beautifully Cons: - after traveling Asia for 6 months we found this property very overpriced for what you get (basic room, no water, no refrigerator, no safety deposit box) - the pool area receives no sun - construction surrounding the property and within the resort (including, loud work at 7am and fire smoke blowing into pool area ALL DAY) - not near the reception and no phone to call - running water smelt strongly of metal and was running red, we did not feel clean after showering (other establishments had far better water!)

Reviewed January 25, 2019
6.0
Jan from Germany
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Ok value for money with poor service”

Compared to other hotels in El Nido where we stayed before, the value for money wasn’t very good (rooms, food, massage) and the staff was unfortunately quite unfriendly and not interested in our needs in a couple of occasions (eg. scooter rental, dining options). Moreover, they charged us for an hour of massage while we only received 45 minutes. But instead of reducing the price or offering to make up for it when taking another massage, they claimed that our watches went wrong.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Tranquil resort next to the best restaurant & bar in El Nido! ”

El Nido Coco Resort is great, situated near Corong Corong beach, it's perfect for a stay in the slightly quieter (but nicer!) part of El Nido. Cottages were really spacious, beautifully decorated, and with your own private terrace where they'll happily serve your breakfast to! You can access Corong Corong beach in a couple of minutes, which is brilliant for boat trips. The resort is also right next to Le Plage, a french restaurant and bar that was our absolute favourite place in El Nido! Amazing food and a great location for watching the sunset. And only a 5 min trike ride from Las Cabanas beach, the best place to enjoy the incredible sunsets! The only improvements would be a little more variety at breakfast. We absolutely loved our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Reviewed April 09, 2018
4.8
SACHIN from United States
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Too little for what you paying for”

Pros/History: Some French guy owns and lives on premise. only 8 Huts large (not on the beach). Nice big Individual huts with full force hot water, good bedding, very very large room and bathroom.AC work perfectly. Safe, closet and good bath accessories except sandals. Good food but expensive at $$ rate ! Bad/UGLY: Awful smell in hut due to cleaning materiel they use to keep the bugs away. Took 3 days and entire bottle of perfumes, and other fragrance to keep the smell go away. Too many plants and tree attracts bugs in huts. Main Door are large sliders hard to close and lock. Breakfast suck, i have had better breakfast at 1 star places. Road to resort from main road is always washed out. Pool is small ok for kids. Staff dont clean under bed. Owner is accommodating but his eyes didnt take off from wife while he was talking to us entirely. Service is mediocre. at $ 135/Night is way expensive. This place is worth around $ 50-$60/Night. Trikes are available but after 10:00 PM, its scary, you are on own. Trike charge $ 1/every time you go to market. (for local its10 peso !!). Too many plants and tree in little resort attracts tons of bugs and birds. we had bat living in hut roof. There are tons of places around these resort you can get cheaper. El nido is tourist trap so be ready to pay everything in Our Cost. Even Air swift ride is only way you can get there by flying otherwise you sit on van or bus for 4 to 8 hours to go there from Coron. 4500 Peso to rent private boat and see the island is best way to see el nido. But this resort is not worth $ 135/Night

Reviewed June 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ariana from Philippines
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Beautiful place with accommodating staff”

This place is a wonderful gem in El Nido. Our room was spacious and clean and had a great outdoor porch. The pool was a great touch after a sandy afternoon. The staff really knew how to take care of us, offering our breakfast on time and at our room. It was more than I wanted to pay, although everywhere in El Nido I realized is a little pricey so this a good deal in comparison. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Reviewed April 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Gorgeous Place”

This place is beautiful with a nice beach behind it. Close to town. My only gripe is I missed my diving boat in the morning twice because the staff didn't wake me up after I asked. Everything else is awesome. I'd stay here again, next time I'll make sure to have a secondary alarm

Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
richard from United States
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Great facility”

Loved our stay here. Its very close to a beach although its not a real swimable beach. Most of the swimming is down where the zip line is.!!The little cottages are really nice and clean. Staff was awesome. Wifi was not usable like most internet in el nido ( not hotels fault you are in the middle of nowhere lucky to have electricity ). Cleanest pool you could imagine its like your own cotage in the jungle. Would be great for a large group or with kids. Has motor scoter rental on property. Some of the near by properties are real rough shape like most of the Philippines. Great places next to dumps but there is no way around that. Traveling around the island on the tricycles cabs is real cheap each trip is only about 1-2 us dollars.!!Make sure to do the zip line. Its a bitch of a climb to get there. But its worth it absolutely amazing doen there. Also do an island hoping tour. We did tour A it was incredible.

Reviewed March 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Awesome”

Cool little resort just around the corner from the beach. Very clean place with an accommodating staff. Great local restaurants within walking distance and quick tricycle ride into town. Literally perfect.

Reviewed February 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Crystal from United States
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Wonderful hotel, highly recommend, would stay again”

Beautiful property, private accommodations, great breakfast included and will serve on your veranda, great location in Corong Corong, right next to beach (short pleasant walk down dirt street) lovely restaurant/bar right on this beach - La Plage, great pool, very clean, 3 of us stayed in one room and lots and lots of space, nice owners, very helpful staff, great AC, highly recommend staying here instead of downtown el Nido, 5 minute trike ride to el Nido and easy to get trike, very cheap for trike ride. If you fly into el Nido you will need to wait I trike line or arrange accommodations ahead of time. They do book up ahead of time so reserve well ahead. Cons - very expensive bar and food. A bottle of water is very expensive, their exchange rate is not great. Make sure to bring pesos and pick up water elsewhere. Also leave the resort for food. While the food is absolutely delicious, it's overpriced. Many restaurants along beach better value for money (especially La Plage)

Reviewed February 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leslie from United States
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great place to stay”

We really enjoyed our time at Coco Resort. The staff were friendly and helpful and the resort was beautiful. It's close to town (a short tricycle ride away) but also secluded and close to the beach. We will definitely stay here in the future!

Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Monette from United States
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Excellent!!!”

I wish my husband and I bypassed Puerto Princesa and went straight to El Nido. The one night we spent at El Nido Coco Resort was awesome. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. We had an early pickup for a tour the day of checkout so they allowed us to store our luggage at the front desk. When we came back, we were able to use the bathroom facilities behind the front desk to shower and get cleaned up. All the employees greeted us and were super friendly and helpful. This resort is not located in El Nido city; you have to take a tricycle to take you to town.

Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Aquenda from United States
Solo traveler
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

New and secluded”

I felt at home here, great meals in the lounge. Was very easy to set up tours which left from walking distance on the nearby beach. The beach is a 3 min walk away. Grab a drink at one of the restaurants and watch the spectacular sunset.

Reviewed November 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Pascal from France
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

A refreshing, quiet and nice place to be after a day in the islands”

All is good... Of course wifi is weak, but you have to think about what you are looking ehen coming in El Nido after discovering the beautiful archipelago... My choice is easy : i avoid El Nido port and i go to Crong Crong El Nido Coco Resort...

Reviewed October 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
brian from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Fantastic small boutique hotel with individual cottages”

Good points were the friendly staff, it's quiet and private location yet only 5 minutes away from the centre of El nido which has more night life and plenty of hotels. The only bad point was the wifi connection, but I think that's the case all over EL nido and not just the hotels problem.

Reviewed October 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Carla from Philippines
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Secluded Gem”

Despite not having a beachfront, Coco Resort was still very impressive because of its Boutique Resort concept. All the accommodations are villa-types and you have your own terrace with a day bed, cozy king-sized bedroom and spacious bathroom (villa 5). The food was also very good. The pool was also very clean and the temperature was just right. The resort is very secluded and it didn't even have a signage on the main road to show the side road to the resort. Wifi was quite weak but I really can't complain about that as its weak all over the island anyway. I didn't have a Globe signal though but maybe that was only in Villa 5. Overall it was a good experience but I wish it had a beachfront with the cost of the villa per night. Would stay here again though. :)

Reviewed October 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Taiwan
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

早餐好吃,浴室很舒適”

My boyfriend kicked out the bedstead and bleeding. The hotel food service boy rush out to buy the OK bandage for us. The service is really nice. Hope to have a protect corner in the bedstead. Breakfast is great and bathroom is comfortable.

Reviewed September 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maricel from Philippines
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Great place to relax”

It was our first time in El Nido and we took a risk by going during the monsoon. Although not surprised with all the rain when we went Aug 6-8, we were still bummed that there was a typhoon and the coast guard cancelled all tours during our stay. In this case, the type of place you stay would matter and Coco Resort did not disappoint. Their rooms have its own veranda where you can eat your breakfast, and a very spacious bedroom and shower. Electricity is available all day and they have a restaurant. We never got to eat at the restaurant though. They have a small pool which we also enjoyed since we had the whole day free. The room is really big with king sized bed and an extra day bed. There is a daybed at the veranda too. They do clean the rooms daily but I was a bit annoyed that there were bat droppings every morning at the veranda. We forgot to turn the lights on outside before bedtime. That should've turn them away. Anyhow, aside from that, we really enjoyed our stay here. The reception guy was very helpful. We might stay here again when we go back in the summer and take that damn tour.

Reviewed August 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wynne from Philippines
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016

Coco Private & Luscious Gardens”

New boutique resort, comfortable and friendly staff. Room 2 is especially private with a lovely garden outlook. Spacious room and bathroom, king bed, with well appointed day beds inside and outside on your private verandah. The owners are on a good thing, and once the kitchen is sorted it will be a 5 star resort. Thank you to the owners and staff for a very pleasant and memorable stay.

Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from Switzerland
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Very beautiful new resort in El Nido”

The resort is located in a wonderful garden, in a quiet area. It's outside the city center but still close to all the nice spots. Tricycels are available at the main road. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and can be served upon request at the veranda of the very spaceous and clean bungalows. We do really recommend this resort.

Reviewed July 10, 2016
3.6
Elliot from Australia
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Review score”

Location is decent, short ride to the city or some nice restaurants behind it on the beachfront. The rooms however had a pretty bad musty smell to them probably from the old wooden cupboards. The staff don't seem to listen to you, it took many follow ups to get things done, not something you would expect when your paying a very high price to stay in a relatively cheap location. The pool was the only good part of the hotel, the rooms were fairly average and definitely not worth the premium

Reviewed August 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Richard from Singapore
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

nice location but expensive”

This is in a great location in a stunning place. It is jaw dropping oh beautiful. The hotel is fine; basic, but clean with a nice restaurant and bar area. But the menu was a bit limited. Most of all though, it is expensive for what you actually get. It doesn’t really have any exceptional facilities- but I felt the price was high end for this part of the world.

Reviewed May 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Karen from China
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Good size clean rooms with pool and lovely location very close to beach and other amenities.”

Free breakfast was a bonus and much appreciated! Friendly and attentive and helpful staff.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
Niamh from Ireland
Family with teens
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

We really enjoyed our stay here. The cottage was quiet and perfect for relaxing. Beautiful garden. Bring your mosquito repellent Breakfast was not as tasty as other hotels.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Heng from China
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

nice gardenresort”

but this price is very high

Reviewed February 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Caroline from United Kingdom
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Everyone was just so nice and would definitely come back there!

Reviewed February 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Gesile from United States
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Peaceful ”

A sunset on a beach with good family and friends, a couple of booze, some creamy pasta and even a fat and fluffy dog. What else is not to love? Parfait

Reviewed January 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
gal from Israel
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

mostly very clean!”

alot of mosquitoes the stuff w ass nice snd very food food

Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gyula from Australia
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Excellent place to stay”

The food was amazing at every single meal. Magical atmosphere, great live music and lovely huts to stay in. Can't recommend this place enough. I hope it continues to thrive!

Reviewed August 06, 2018
4.4
stefano from Italy
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

The resort with 5-star luxury prices and 3-star services”

The girl at the front desk with the mole on her face is completely inadeguate for a resort that would seem to be of a high standard. Since we arrived she showed hostility - for example she did not even look at us in the face while we asked some questions that were absolutely normal for a guest, continuing to click on the pc - she gave us wrong information like that to book the tour C directly in the morning to check the time, while now her colleague tells us that we had to do it the night before. We went for two days in a row to ask her, just to be sure, seem the unprofessional way of working that I described before. We are literally upset that a 200 euro a day property allows us to have this kind of people at the front desk, we have seen many resorts in the world and this does not go higher than a three star hotel but with 5 star luxury prices. the first day they did not clean the room and when I went to ask to do the miss with the mole in the face seemed even annoyed, the second day they did not put the coffee, tea and bubble bath and I had to go and ask for it again... In short, it is absolutely not a luxury resort, it costs more than many resorts where we stayed (Bahamas, Mauritius, Seychelles, Jamaica ...) but the service is not comparable. I don't recommend everyone to go there.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Beatrice from Philippines
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Very good”

The location is a little bit outside town but only a short ride away, and there are always tricycles available (Or a long walk, but we did not try.). It is tucked away enough to be quiet and peaceful, but not so much that you get lost trying to get to it. There is a nice restaurant nearby that's good for dinner if you don't want to go into town. The day bed outside the room and the garden set where you can have your breakfast served are nice and thoughtful touches, perfect for relaxing. Wifi is difficult as signal is everywhere in El Nido in our experience.

Reviewed September 15, 2017
5.6
Anna from Slovakia
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Bedbugs”

Hi, we stayed the El Nido COCO Resort for three nights. After first two nights we noticed some itchy bites in the morning after we woke up, but we didn't pay too much attention to them, because we thought they are mosquitoes bites. However after third night we experiences bedbugs attack and had approx. 150 huge bites all over the body!! After trip was necessary to undergo medical treatment and disinfestation process for all our luggages. We contacted hotel, but although attached pictures, although fact, that the bites appeared only during this three days of our stay in Coco Resort in the morning, they didn't offer any helps or refunds with response that our case is unprecedented and it is also possible that this comes from clothing, beach or previous hotel. It wasn't definitely good value for the price i paid.

Reviewed March 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jennie from Australia
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Pleasant Stay”

Very spacious rooms / cottages Peaceful and quiet Clean except for the mosquitoes in the balconies Pool and amenities were very clean Breakfast was satisfactory Service was very good Need to take a short tricycle ride to get to the town - 50 pesos per trip

Reviewed November 26, 2016
5.6
tal from Israel
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Nice and clean room very poor service ”

The main con is the poor service which we mainly felt from The reception Clerk, he made us fill unwelcomed, when we arrived it seems like they didn't find our reservation, they were late 40 minutes in our check in and gave me unprofessional reasons, it seems like they didn't mind, I had to ask 3 times when can we go to the room. The resort rooms located around a pool our room was outside this area, it's seems resonsble to them to acommidate us under construction site And we had to ask the main Clark to stop the noise. We came there in order to avoid staying in the noisy town but In the end of the day it was like living in a construction site cause all the resorts around coco are renovating as well. In the morning we woke up and we had dead Bat on our balcony when we informed the "nice" clerk the most importent thing was to inform us that checkout is at 12;00. It's not an helpfull welcoming place it seems they think that if they have coustomers they Can treat you bad.

Reviewed October 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Michelle from Canada
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Very nice resort, clean, tucked away from the tourist area of El Nido but horrible wifi. ”

Pros-nice restaurant, very clean and new, Service was good, spacious rooms and nice pool. Cons- we were wth out wifi for two days. With kids at home we wanted to check in with them but getting a connection was hard. Also we arranged a tour with the resort and asked for make sure drinks were included and they were but they didn't mention at an additional charge. Subtleties of communication.

Reviewed October 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Patrick from United States
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Overpriced, but very nice cottage”

We had to split our stay at neighboring Mahogany Beach for one night; opted for here because of close location. Neither of us were able to achieve internet connection at the pool bar, though we tried constantly. For these prices, reliable connection should be a given.

Reviewed October 11, 2016
6.4
Good
Keith from United States
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Decent place for the money, but unfinished”

I'll be brief, but terse: --Stayed here in July 2016. Although the overall construction of this place is great, it appears the construction contractor just stopped at 90%. For whatever reason, this place is unfinished. The thing you'll notice first is the unfinished landscaping. --The food here is meager at best. Not much on the menu; I don't believe they have an in-house chef --The pool and lounge area are top notch if you just want to chill --The rooms are very nice. Hot water runs out quickly though. Beds are great. All new construction. --The staff are, shall we say, somewhat untrained and immature. Giggling girls employed by the resort scoffing at ex-pat types isn't uncommon. --Internet and mobile data reception is non-existent. Not even a nibble. Zero. So, don't plan to surf while you're relaxing. At all. --There are other places that are more suited to your wallet in terms of service and atmosphere. --Although this place is considered out of town, it's not really that far out of town. There are still quite a few noises to break the silence - motorcycles in the back alley (this place is just a plot in the middle of other residential/commercial plots), dogs barking, etc. --One final thought. I considered this an average stay. The thing that annoyed me most about the place was the attempted price gouging when booking day trips. Don't book them from the hotel - head on over to the city or walk along the beach and you'll find a place to book things without the inflated surcharge (we discussed the rates with other people on our day trips and their hotels were charging less). Probably not wise for a new hotel trying to build their name to try this out for a profit stream.

Reviewed August 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
Duong from Vietnam
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Comfortable stay”

Nice resort in a very quiet and calm garden. Spacious villa with huge terrace. Room facilities are just okay and quite basic. 5m by tricycle to El Nido town

Reviewed February 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ivan from United States
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Fantastic”

We had a fantastic stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was on point. boom!

Reviewed January 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christophe from France
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Perfect Boutique hotel”

Very nice charming and small resort with nice atmosphere close to the beach

Reviewed November 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ionut from Romania
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Excellent”

Poor internet.

Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
caroline from France
Family with young children
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

very closed to a nice beach, small and cosy”

very nice resort as it is small and has a cosy family feel. nice breakfast. beautifull room

Reviewed May 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lynette from United States
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Love this place”

I really love this place, very clean room and restroom, aircondition is working well and good water flow in restroom. Staff are very courteous. Service is really great.

Reviewed May 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from United States
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Highly recommend and will come back”

Everything ... 5 out of 5 stars. Beautiful stay! Will definitely come back!

Reviewed March 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Catriona from United States
Group
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017

Wonderful relaxing haven”

Amazing staff, beautiful relaxed setting, a hidden oasis!

Reviewed January 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Victor from Netherlands
Couple
Villa Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Paradise! Beautiful spot at the beach in El Nido”

All good! Nice small resort with beautiful rooms, great food and awesome sunset beach

Reviewed January 23, 2017