El Nido Reef Strand Resort
El Nido Reef Strand Resort
See all 6 photos
8.0
Very good

"Really enjoyed our stay here."

Aoife

|

January 1, 2018

Deluxe Room - Guestroom El Nido Reef Strand Resort
Deluxe Room - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Interior view El Nido Reef Strand Resort
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Interior view El Nido Reef Strand Resort
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Beach El Nido Reef Strand Resort
Beach
See all 6 photos
See map El Nido Reef Strand Resort
See map
Good
Location
6.1
See all 6 photos El Nido Reef Strand Resort
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
very accommodating people. hopefully the beach facing rooms are up next time
Hitesh from Philippines
Couple
Good place to stay in El Nido. 10 minuts walk from city. Overall very satisfied.
Pelle from Denmark
Group
Great staff and service
israel from United States
Couple
The stay was pleasurable, staff was very accommodating. The only problem we encountered was the misleading map attached to the voucher...we lost our way and we checked in late.
Evangeline from Philippines
Couple
When it's finished it will be a first class place.
Tim from United States
Couple
Awsome!!! I will recomend this hotel if you want quiet hotel and the island hopping they offer is very very good all of the staff all very friendly.I will come back to el nido i will book again in this hotel
henry from Philippines
Couple
Very Pleasant
pamela from United Kingdom
Couple
Quiet place. Sunset / mountain view great.
Expectation from United States
Family with teens
Good
From 159 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
/
10
Value for money6.8
Location rating6.1
Nearest airportEl Nido Airport (ENI)
Distance to airport2.6 km
  • 780 meters to public transportation

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for El Nido Reef Strand Resort?

What people love about the property

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "I find this resort perfect."

    David

    |

    March 31, 2017

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "Lastly the staff was amazing, flexible and friendly!"

    Jojanneke

    |

    March 30, 2017

  • 8.0
    Very good

    "Owners are extremely friendly A nice location."

    FELNAR

    |

    March 10, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about El Nido Reef Strand Resort

More about El Nido Reef Strand Resort

8.4
Excellent

"Staff were friendly and helpful."

Ross

|

April 20, 2017

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

8.4
Excellent

"It’s a must to stay at el nido reef strand, very serene pl..."

Glaiza

|

November 19, 2017

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (159)Booking.com Reviews (5)
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.6
Location6.1
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (159)
Showing 119 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
sonny from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Awesome experience! ”
we stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. we enjoyed the place so much! with the facilities and amenities almost everything was so good! Everyone was very accommodating and friendly by the way. Shout out to Lady Lynn who helped us with everything and made our stay very smooth and comfortable. Hoping that when we get back breakfast buffet maybe? more food options for breakfast please! Thank you!
Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Beautiful quiet on the beach”
This hotel is a little out-of-the-way but they are very generous providing transportation to the city center when needed. The staff couldn’t have been nicer the place is very clean . I was a little disappointed in food hopefully that will be changed. I would stay there again.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mark from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Very good”
Too much waiting for the dinner it takes almost 45 minutes of waiting.
Reviewed December 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abdalmageed
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Really it was veery nice place also the staff they were very friendly and they have a good view and they have amazing restaurants really if I want to go to El Nido I will really visit this place again Thank you from them ❤️
Reviewed July 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Graeme
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Reef strand, good hotel, great view of bay”
Good hotel with really friendly staff. The pool was good but what you can't see from the photos is that between the pool and beach is an area of demolition or unfinished construction with exposed reinforced concrete which doesn't look pretty. Food wasn't the best but they do offer free tricycle into town and collection which is really convenient. The local taxi tricycles cannot get down the narrow alleyway so when we arrived we were dropped off with our bags and had to walk 10 minutes to the hotel which wasn't ideal. I'm sure they would have collected us if we knew in advance about their service. Room was great and the aircon is in par with a polar expedition!! The views over the bay are spectacular and the sunsets are unreal, highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Glaiza from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
A best place to enjoy el nido ”
If you wanted a quiet place to relax and enjoy the view of el nido. it’s a must to stay at el nido reef strand, very serene place. enjoy the view while your in there swimming pool, you can even walk going to the sea and enjoy the beautiful starfish and different kind of shells around it, even we only stay for a night, we make sure to enjoy the place, we didn’t even bothered to go outside the resort while we are staying there, little bit far from the city gives you peace of mind and enjoy the moments with your love ones, wonderful staff too, hskp.. f&b and the politeness of the Driver who really I admire the most, to move heaven and earth finding the bird nest soup the we are looking for, and who I will definitely remember every time I will tell my friends in regards of El nido, definitely will recommend to all of our friends and will surely come back to stay in the resort
Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
El Nido for four days”
I was on a trip with my girlfriend to get away from the busy city life and enjoy the peaceful beaches of El Nido. We stayed in a standard room with a private bathroom overlooking a private beach on the second floor. You will have a breathtaking view of the beach every morning and evening. The resort was located away from the main road of the island so public tricycles will not be able to bring you to the door step. The resort provides transportation services to and fro the main road using their private tricycle and driver. They were very timely in picking up and dropping off guest. The main attraction of the island would be joining the different tours to the neighboring islands. This can be arranged by the resort for the day before 08 30am. The resort only accepts cash for the tours. There are times where the electrical power is cut off but they have a back up generator. The staff and the owner are very accommodating to your every needs. Overall, I had a chilled and relaxing time in El Nido.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Li from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
friendly owner, reasonable price”
Next to beach, nice backyard, friendly hospitality, free ride to the town
The hotel is right next to beach, and has big tidy room with nice backyard. the owner is very friendly, by the time my cell phone was running out of balance, they help me to contact my agent to arrange the bus back to PPS, and offer me free ride to the town and wait until the bus arriving to ensure we can catch up the bus. very appreciated!
Reviewed October 10, 2014
2.8
Royce from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Worst stay of my life”
Very bad experience. Staff was rude. Drinking water was not clean, we suffer from diarrhea. This place was horror
Reviewed December 02, 2018
Dear Royce, I'm sorry that you did not like our Resort, but I have to correct a couple of things. 1. Drinking water was not clean: This is incorrect. We serve only purified water from a certified Company plus bottled water from Wilkinson. I'm happy to show every guest the OR's. We do not serve tab water at all. Even the ice cubes are made with purified water. You may have got diarrhea from food or drinks you consumed somewhere else. 2. Our stuff is very friendly and customer oriented to everbody, even if customers are rude to them. We hear this from 99% of our guests, but unfortunately the do not wright usually comments. Customer service and orientation is our Mission, as well as politeness and respect to our customers, We want to make your stay a special Event. Just sometimes it is obviously not possible. We are sorry for this. Kind regards, Ulli hotel owner
Show more
El Nido Reef Strand Resort
2.8
Dianne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Absolutely Deplorable”
We booked 4 rooms at this place, and all of them had a sewerage smell, one of the rooms had a leak in the roof and it wasn't even raining the whole time we were there. The showers were horrible, there was hardly any water coming out of them. The only thing that saved this place was the glorious views. But I would NEVER stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
Dear Dianne, I'm sorry that you find our place "deplorable & horrible", but sorry I have to correct you. Our showers have normal water pressure and non of our rooms is smelly. They are all non-smoking rooms and they are cleaned and ventilated every day. May be you have kind of super smelling powers. As I said I'm sorry for that and I wished you would have it address to me while you were staying here. Kind regards, Ulli Hotel Owner
Responded December 03, 2018
El Nido Reef Strand Resort
4.4
Nenita from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Pricey hotel”
Pricey, no gym, hotel location needs a 5-10 min. tricycle ride from the center of the town and it’s available only till 10pm, small pool, hot tub not functional, complimentary breakfast does not have a lot of options, no phone in the room, always have to go out to the front desk or restaurant if you need something or even ask questions, but staff are accommodating.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Quan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Little far from everything”
Far from drop off point , we have to take the small trike about 10 mins drive to the hotel. If you like remote place this would be the place. Beach front room, but you can't really swim, very rocky. Great staffs.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
Thanks for your comment, Walking to town takes 10 min and it is 5 min with the tricycle. The beach (pure sand to walk into the water) is 70m to the Right. Thank you very much for your stay. Kind regards Ulli hotel owner
Responded December 03, 2018
El Nido Reef Strand Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Eleny from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great place!”
Loved this place, the owners are kind hearted and the staff is extremely helpful they took care of our every need. The location offers amazing sunsets. The grounds and pool are clean. I can't wait till I return.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Peter from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Great view. Good accommodation ”
The check-in to this hotel and all others in the area is very interesting. We arrived by car from Sabang after a 5 hour road trip, only to be informed that the car could not get to the hotel and the driver dropped us off and put us into a tricycle who then drove us through the town and stopped at the start of a small lane. He then told us that he could not go any further. He called the hotel and informed them that we were there and they sent their tricycle to take us the last stretch. Although interesting it went smoothly and I am just very glad that the guy called the hotel for us on the last stretch. Check in at the hotel went smoothly even though the room type that we had booked was not available for the first night and we were put into another room for the first night. Hotel was helpful and assisted in the move to the ocean view room the following day. First room although older had two electric plugs that could take all international plugs. Great idea for all hotels but sadly on
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Aoife from Ireland
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Fab views, lovely staff, rooms very clean ”
Really enjoyed our stay here. It was a lovely little complex with unbelievable views. The staff could not have been nicer. It’s a bit out of el nido town but we enjoyed feeling a bit out of the madness.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
2.0
Thomas from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Faulty water heater, inflexible policies for refund, and overall miserable time. ”
1. A terrible circumstance happened and I needed to change my travel dates. This was not possible due to Reef Strand's inflexible policies. No refunds, so I had to center my travel plans solely because of this place. It is SO inconvenient. 2. My water heater was broken, no hot water at all. Cold, cold, water when it was pouring rain outside. It felt miserable. They had a repairman check it out. He couldn't do anything or help me. He left and they never did anything more. So I was stuck with cold water for my THREE NIGHT STAY. This place is absolutely the worst establishment I have ever stayed at.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
HYUN from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice resort and staff , But Security concerns ”
Just in front of Beach , provided best view for sunset and sunrise from ur room. Small but Nice swimming pool. But little bit far from El Nido town , it is not walking distance ( maybe 20 mins ) . The road is so narrow , only small tricylce or motorbike could access to there. So you must organize pick-up time with drivers who resort hired . Almost tricyle in el-nido town can't go . so it culd be really inconvenience when you hang out overnight in el nido town. Thanks for the staff. For my 1 yrs old baby , i had requested babysitter before I checked in. They didn't hesitate to look for me with cheap price . Lastly , another family accompanied with us had security concerns. They had recognized somebody broken into their room and gone thru luggage.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
6.4
Good
Andy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Huge Challenges with the reservation; location is subpar, staff nice”
The challenge with the reservation was due to the owners confusion on my travel dates. He thought I booked on a weekend when his hotel was full, however, he was looking at the wrong date which he explained when I finally arrived. However, the discussion with him before we caught our flight was frankly rude as he kept talking over us, insisting the issue was with Agoda, and not providing any solutions. He wouldn't stop talking to allow us to get our point in....turns out he was completely wrong. I actually jumped on my flight without a booked hotel...what a horrible feeling. To remedy, he did provide a dinner for us on the first day of our arrival. The hotel is hard to get to as its on a road that only trikes can traverse. This makes it challenging to access after 10pm and before 6am. The hotel rooms are simple and nice. Functional all around but I wished the Ac would get colder/faster. Very small pool and the waterfront is all rocks. Staff is/was nice and helpful.
Reviewed July 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Annielyn from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Pleasant Place/Friendlt Staff”
Our stay in this facility was an awesome one! The place is cozy and the staff are tremendously accommodating and friendly. We will highly recommend this to our friends. Lito & Annie USA
Reviewed November 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Marie-Laure from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in October 2017
Lovely welcome”
The view from the room is striking - The owner is happy, cheerful and very helpful, he does whatever he can to make your stay great. The staff is very kind, cheerful, polite and helpful especially Rady who would get up at anytime for you. We had a wonderful time and we recommend the hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

El Nido Reef Strand Resort
|Good 6.9
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Small Lagoon
  • El Nido Jeepney Terminal Bus Station is within 0.78 km