2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 547 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Mary from Philippines
Group
Triple Air Conditioning Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great view
Expensive for a little room, 3 beds. No electric fan, not even tv. But, all good.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

emmanouil from Greece
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
the view!
Amazing view,very kind and helpful staff
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Denis from Italy
Couple
Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
The staff is awesome, you can completely trust them and ask for everything you need
Aside from the perfect room and service (included the awesome breakfast) I had a problem with my baggage (fault of my flight company) and the owner of the place talk to them for me to arrange the recovering of the baggage, extremely kind, next time I'll book again here for sure.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bruce from Australia
Solo traveler
Viewdeck Upper Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Stunning natural beauty, traffic and mud!
Viewdeck Cottages is an attractive and accommodating place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The stunning view is spoiled a little by an ugly telecommunications tower in the middle distance, but nature makes up for that - there is almost nothing to compare with those karst cliffs rising out of the ocean and running right alongside the town (Uluru and the Grand Canyon, maybe). But be warned, especially if you are there on a Saturday night - even in the wet season - the constant sound of noisy traffic (tricycles, motorbikes and scooters) is just about impossible to ignore. For a tiny town, El Nido is incredibly busy, even at the 'quiet' time of year. And the wet season means mud - lots of it. Be prepared - you will not come home clean - but you will be smiling through the smudges.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kjell from Sweden
Couple
Triple Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nice wiuw
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JONATHAN from United Kingdom
Group
Viewdeck Lower Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Decent location, nice place
The hotel is well situated it's a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was ok and the rooms clean. It's a budget place but is cheap so what you get is perfectly fine at that price.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jorrit from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Some work to do at the hotel
The cottages are not in the best shape, my first impression was an odd smell when I entered. Nice view though.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Todd from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in August 2016
Problems with Room
The good news: The hotel is centrally located and has a beautiful view of El Nido. Breakfast was included and proved excellent. The bad news: I was in a musty fan room that smelled overwhelmingly of urinal deodorizer. I reported an ant infestation and faulty plumbing in my bathroom to management and was promptly moved next door to another room that smelled overwhelmingly of urinal deodorizer.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Cottage Fan (max of 2 adults)
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
So la la...
Quite noisy by the generators. At neighbour there is a big construction.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maxime from Hong Kong
Couple
Viewdeck Upper Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
It's ok
Great service
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: