Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Couples
1 Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
not good location and average rooms.
free local phone calls
well, the location is far from makati ave. although written in the description "corner of makati ave!!". we had to take taxi every day to go makati ave back and forth. staff friendly, rooms old and price is expensive at their conditions and features. light is very weak, kind of dark inside room. walking distance to local supermarket (shop wise) and other local shops and restaurants, not safe at night though.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Families with older children
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
You get what you pay for
Plenty of space
Built as apartments a very long time ago so the rooms are huge, but getting run down. Nevertheless safe and seems secure with pleasant enough staff. Seems like a lot of people more or less live in the building long term though and its noisy. At the price, can't really complain about too much. Not far in a taxi to central Makati.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Jeferson from Canada
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed 15 nights in August 2012
Great value for your money
Spacious room, close to fast food restaurants and grocery.
I enjoyed my stay at El Rico Suites. It's not a fancy hotel, pretty basic room (with aircon and refrigerator no microwave oven) but a good place to stay if you're looking to be near Makati area. The wifi internet are free but mostly have good signal in the lobby area. No hard wire lan connection on the hotel rooms. I had some luck connecting to the wifi from the hotel room (second floor) from time to time using my laptop But not with my android smart phone. Overall, it was a great value for what I paid for. Will stay here again.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Tan from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location
nearby most of the restaurant
Me usually stay this hotel for few time a year,until now still the same didn't change at all,the room still dusty always,and the aircon didn't fix it at all,bathroom flood always,hopefully next time would be solve all the problems.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Craig from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed 11 nights in July 2012
Good location but poor quality
Cleaning service, proximity to grocery stores
A good out of the way hotel if you don't wish to be near the club scene. Lack of stove and microwave makes cooking for those who are just visiting problematic. pest control could be improved.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Angela from Philippines
Families with older children
2 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
accessable to important places
huge rooms and everyone has a good aura
the hotel people helped us in all our query with a smile and enthusiasm
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Arnulfo from Philippines
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Big Rooms for a Budget Rate
Lowest rate compared to other hotels in the vicinity
I find the rate very competitive compared to other hotels in the vicinity. The suite type rooms are big and generally clean except for some traces of molds on the shower curtain. There is no exhaust fan in the toilet, however, unwanted odors easily dissipate through the crevices of the front door. Wifi signal is weak in some locations. A taxi ride from the hotel to Makati Greenbelt and Glorietta area costs around PHP 75.00. I chose to stay in this hotel because it is just a 5 minute walk from the recruitment agency where I am processing my overseas work contract and I find it very convenient.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Kevin from United States
Groups
1 Bedroom
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Affordable and quiet
Price and quietness
Fantastic value hotel. 1 bedroom suites that offer clean, quiet and secure lodging.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Kevin from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Bare Bones, no frills but clean, secure and safe.
Quiet, Safe
Good Hotel for the Money. It's hard to find a decent budget hotel im Makati and this is one.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

kevin from Ireland
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hotel was good
2 rooms instead of 1
Hotel is situated in a good location, 10 min (80 pesos)by taxi to shopping area sm. hotel room seemed dark given 2 rooms, bedroom and another lounge type room. Staff are friendly. 1 min walk to McDonald's KFC 7/11 shop as well a money changer at streetwise shop. As i walked at night (towards mcdonalds) there were families sleeping on the street so just be careful.
Reviewed June 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: