Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Alain from Switzerland
Triple Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Very pleasant
Very fiendly people - parking facilities - near to the center
Very confortable - very friendly people - nice room fully equipped
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Triple Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable would not say room was a superior room
Location friendly staff
Reviewed November 13, 2013

DENISE from Israel
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile
position , service, great breakfast .
We had a very enjoyable stay and were able to do a lot of sight seeing without using transport. The position of the hotel is marvellous/ in walking distance to a lot of places of interest.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Vicky from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great breakfast in great location
The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast, which is included in the room. The hotel itself overlooks a gas station, but is just down the street from the David Citadel hotel and lots of restaurants. Everyone was very friendly and nice. The only thing that was not great about the room was that the bathroom was dark, and they did not supply any toiletries.. Other than a dispenser of soap/body cleanser/shampoo..
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Vicky from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great hotel for location, but lacking amenities
breakfast and location
I checked in to the Eldan early, and my room was not ready for me, so the hotel held onto my bags while I shopped around outside. When I returned, my room was ready. The location is great, right next to the David Citadel, numerous restaurants, as well as good shopping. The only thing was that there was no water in the room, and the shower was dark and had little water pressure. there were no little bottles of shampoo, conditioner or body wash. There was only a dispenser of what I assume was shampoo. Like they would have at a gym. But since I only stayed for 1 night, it didn't bother me too much.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Yurga from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location
the hotel located within walking distance from old town and mamila shopping center. if you are looking for simple, clean room you will be happy staying there. for me the benefit was a bathtub after a long day walk. the staff kindly arranged my sightseeing tours. if i will go back i most likely would stay at eldan hotel again.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Anke from Germany
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Great location, smallish rooms, very clean
Very clean
we enjoyed being here, so close to the old harbour. good standard, not so friendly front office staff, ok breakfast.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Joy from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Location, Location, Location!
location, cleanliness
no small bottles of shampoos, etc were provided. Service was not optimal
We were 2 single women colleagues traveling after a week long meeting. The location is great, the breakfast is very good, the room is clean. Service could have been improved as I had to ask twice for everything requested. Staff was not flexible - refused late checkout, reluctantly agreed to print out boarding pass. Room was adequate, closet space excellent.
Reviewed August 06, 2010

Neil from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Eldan Hotel Jerusalem
Comfort, great location, excellent food, attentive staff, free parking
no free internet
Very enjoyable stay. Extremely comfortable, clean, convenient hotel. Location is ideal at less than half the price of the other hotels in the same vicinity (the King David and the David Citadel). Outstanding breakfast even by high Israeli standards. Very polite, helpful staff. Free on-site parking in secure underground garage. Pleasant lobby. Very pleased.
Reviewed July 08, 2010

Tim from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2009
I highly recommend the Eldan
An excellent room, with comfortable bed, space, and view of Jerusalem. A great value for either business or traveler to Israel.
An older hotel, but nonetheless adequate.
My stay at the Eldan was selected by a friend of mine. By the time I left, I would have selected it myself. The staff, location, and breakast provided daily offered a great value for my stay. I would recommend the Eldan for anyone looking for a good hotel in the city. They offer good service at a great price.
Reviewed December 02, 2009


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: