Excellent 8.5
Based on 43 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Nelly from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Room is small with 2 persons and 2 luggage
Best Location, Staff is helpfull and Room is clean
Nice with good location
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Location was excellent
The staff were very friendly and helpful
My stay was short but good
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Hotel with great location
Great location, nice staff, tidy room
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LEUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hotel with convenient location
convenient location, tidy room, nice staff
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent value
Location, staff friendliness and comfort
Our staff as usual was excellent. I staff at the Electra whenever visiting Athens and will continue to do so. Excellent 4 star hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Param from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good hotel
Location, location location
booked a 3 bed - room online,prepaid in full- just for one night as was to catch a flight early morning the next day. Arrived at hotel - reception had not received my booking. I showed them the email confirmation, but instead of picking up the phone and confirming with travel agent, insisted that I give credit card details --just in case the next day the reservation team had a problem. Manager was very helpful, got us a room immediately though. Room was nice and clean, slightly on the smaller side . Wonderful location - right next to syntagma square- metro and local shops. The manager also arranged for early morning tea for us as we were leaving before breakfast time. A very nice gesture . Much appreciated . I cannot comment on food as had none. But have given 4 rating as cannot review till you check atleast one box. The biggest problem and shortcoming was the shower not working. Next morning as I was having an early shower - I noticed very poor water pressure in the shower. No time to complain as in a hurry to the airport . However caught in shower with soap on the face and the shower stopped working altogether . Had to resort to using a cup and switching to tap mode to finish off. Very inconvenient. Expect better from a 4 star property , but can understand it might have been a one off.. Too short a stay to make a definite judgement. However the helpful staff and location would make me give them another chance in future and I would recommend it if you want to be in the centre of Athens .
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ron from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Okay but expensive and noisy
Location, good linen, decent breakfast
The room is not bad and the hotel satisfactory, however I was awakened by hotel staff twice during three days at 6:15am due to their slamming doors, loud land lines ringing and yelling at one point. There was a service staff office on the second floor where I was staying and apparently, they don't care about waking others too much. The clerk denied that I had heard any staff when I checked out as well, claiming that they were likely Greek tourists! The second problem was with the bathroom. The bathroom has a drain and after taking a shower, water would collect in the floor and not drain, resulting in the bathroom floor being constantly wet. My feet would get wet when I tried to step in to use the bathroom. Considering the high price, there are other hotels in Athens I would rather stay at, as well.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Central Athens great hotel
Location clean and good staff excellent cafe out front Well located re buses for ho on hoop off shops excellent Many great resturant s close by and Athens oldest distillery
Excellent would stay ahmgain good breakfast cosy hot lift but bearable Good location for tourist on off buses Cafés and resturant s closeby would stay her again go to roof to at night see acropolis at night Barrt
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bony from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
pleasant stay
location, comfort, cleanliness, and service of the staff
Overall it was a good stay. Hotel location was very good and breakfast was decent. The service of the staff was great.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosana from Australia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Central Location and Good Value for Money
Location, Layout & Presentation
Great central location - in the heart of the shopping area and a short walk from the Plakka. We had interconnecting rooms, which was perfect for us. Asked for a later checkout and was not a problem. Overall very happy with our experience with this hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: